Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sg

Hotel With Portable Wifi Mobile

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The portable Mobile device with hotspot/wifi. The shuttle bus service and short walk to MTR station.
Cons: Size of the room.
Location: Causewaybay / wan chai - Shop and eat
Staff was friendly, the mobile data phone was essential in helping us find places around HK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Walkable to mtr

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Nice hotel non smoking and the best part provide u with a smart phone to use
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Macau

感覺不太好,不推薦

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: 提供穿梭巴士服務非常好
(1)我本來是預訂這間酒店,但這間酒店說房間已滿,所以沒有通知過我們就調到我們隔壁的酒店,我們是CHECK IN 的時候才知道 (2)職員態度不太好 (3)最近的便利店也要走6-10分鐘 (4)酒店位置不太好找
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, UK

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Staff were great, especially Pam who greeted us on our first day. The breakfast staff were very helpful and attentive and the room was always clean and well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near football club and racetrack

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Clean hotel. Good wifi. Free handheld with free calls to uk. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Very Average

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: I cant say that much
Cons: See the above experience
Location: Quite a good location.
Understanding that Hotel Accommodation is expensive in Hong Kong and rooms are smaller than general, to be offered an upgrade when checking in raised eyebrows and I suspected that my room was going to be average. This proved to be very true, the room could only just fit the double bed and that was it, the room and bathroom was very outdated and the window was very frosted not allowing any view outside. There was no choice other to upgrade and I felt ripped off. The upgraded room was only marginally bigger, and had city views. Breakfast was bland and basic with hot food actually cold. Overall not a good experience, this hotel is better suited for a backpackers or the basic traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Cosmo Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that the room originally assigned to you did not meet your expectations, and hope that you had an enjoyable stay in the upgraded room. Your comment on the breakfast provided is well noted. We will definitely review with management for further improvements to be made in the future. We hope this will not prevent you from staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

A comfortable hotel with very polite staff.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: We like the friendly and helpful staff, the free mobile phone which comes with the room and its convenient location.
Cons: The floor of Nooch Bar can look better.
Location: The Happy Valley Racecourse is just across the road. Times Square where there are lots of shops and restaurants is a few minutes walk away.
This hotel has good infrastructure. There are bus stops right in front of the hotel and a tram stop close by. It operates a free shuttle service providing transport to various hub areas. We found the service to and from the hotel to the MTR station in Central to the airport most useful. The hotel provides a free mobile phone, local calls and most international calls are free. We originally booked a superior room thinking that breakfast will be included, but had to pay a bit more to upgrade to a luxury room to include the breakfast. Overall, we had a happy experience in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Good location in Wan Chai

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The hotel was close to many restaurants and bars, the hotel offers excursions and an airport shuttle. Room was small even though we paid for an upgrade and there was no storage of any kind found in our room on 27th floor, but beds were comfortable and clean, except for the towels that although smelt fresh and were unstained, were home to foreign hairs. On the while a good place to stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Within 5 minute from the hotel on foot, I could easily reach broad streets and find many convenience stores and restaurants. On the other hand around the hotel, it is quiet enough to take a good sleep. It means a comfortable location to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

お手頃価格のホテル

Posted Mar 28, 2015
部屋は狭いがコスパは高いです。地下鉄駅から、チョット遠いが、バス停は目の前にあるし、トラムの駅も近くにあります。ホテルのバスもあるので割と便利です。