Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Staffs are very nice and helpful

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: All the staffs is very nice and helpful.
Cons: Free shuttle maybe need to improved a little bit also the cleaner need to remember clean the bathroom need put the rubbish bad in the bin
Location: It is close happy valley & causeway bay the horse racing & causeway bay for the big shopping :)
Their free shuttle made my husband and myself is not that hotel about the schedule & pick up & drop off point is not very clear & easy to find
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A bit far from MTR station, no view, and subpar TV

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Mini-fridge and staff
Cons: Get better televisions, better ventilation in the rooms and improve the views in rooms.
There were many improvements that could have been made to the stay: the hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from the Wan Chai MTR station which is a bit far on my standards. Additionally, there was absolutely no view from my window (possibly bc of outside construction) but the windows were frosted which made it bearable. The Olevia TV that was in the room seemed small and old and I was unable to hook up my laptop to the screen (tried both and HDMI cable and a VGA cable). Channel selection was quite unimpressive and for some reason the room was either somewhat cold (with the AC on) or musky/slightly moldy feeling (AC off). The room itself was clean though (although small in US standards) and there were regular cleaning services. Also, there was a mini-fridge provided which was fantastic. Staff are very helpful and for the most part English speaking which is nice. Overall though, I felt this hotel was quite expensive for what it offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jakarta, Indonesia

Nice hotel for family close to city center

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location nearby city center (Times Square).
Hotel room is alright, not spacious, Our room had 2 bed (1 queen 1 single) sufficient for family with 2 kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phillipines

close to transport

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: even tho they have free wifi zones having free internet in the rooms for a few devices would be good
Location: there is a bus stop right outside the door and wanchai strip is only 4 minutes away
like that they supply you with a smart phone full of information. i used it a lot with the gps to get around. theres a bus stop . right outside and the wanchai strip is only a 4 minute walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Cosmo review

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: See notes above
Cons: The hotel was in decent shape but could use some updating (just a suggestion since it is just dated).
Location: Tons of shopping, Victoria Peak and other attractions like temples (see all on the Big Bus hop on hop off tour). Disneyland Hong Kong wasn't worth it.
The hotel staff was very good (all spoke English) and were very helpful when we had questions about how to get to different parts of Hong Kong or Disneyland. The hotel also provides a cell phone (a Handy phone) which guides you through the city as well as providing a wi-fi hotspot which was great since we didn't have cell service. The 5th floor outdoor café with free coffee and tea was also a nice touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom usa

be wary of "promo upgrade"

Posted Feb 19, 2015
the girl that checked us in was not upfront about "promo upgrade" and 10% additional charge per day, totalled HK$330 per day, we verified with her if this is an additional fee on top of what we paid to Expedia(booked hotel with breakfast) she said no this is the room rate plus breakfast. Long story short when we checked out, we were charge an additional 60% more, that made it US$110/day for a tiny hotel with old buildings as a "nice view". With this rate, we could have booked at the bay area with a REAL nice view. The guy that checked us out told us "well, you pay because you use the room", and there goes your customer service. Not recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

部屋に無料のモバイル有り

Posted Feb 18, 2015
私はPCとipad、スマホを持っていましたが香港の街中のフリーwi-fiはアカウント作成の必要があり使えませんでした。ですが、この部屋には宿泊者ようの香港用のモバイルが設置してあり、香港内での通話は無料、自分の通信機器へのテザリングが可能。基本使用料は部屋代に含まれているのか結果タダでした。これがあるだけでもこのホテルはオススメできます!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Best value for a short stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Great location. The smartphone they give to use more than makes up for the small room.
Cons: Breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant was very expensive.
Location: I did not use the buses but I did use the MTR. A station was only fifteen minutes walk away. The horse races are right across the street as well.
Excellent location. The room is small but it's Hong Kong! And the smartphone with a hotspot that comes with the room makes navigating the city so easy. Loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 한국

방음이 전혀 안된다..

Posted Feb 10, 2015
중국인들이 많이 묵는듯 했다. 이른 아침 늦은 저녁 나가고 들어오면서 엄청 시끄럽게 복도에서 떠들고 문을 쾅쾅 닫는다. 떠드는 소리에 일어날 정도임... 직원들은 엄청 친절하지도 불친절하지도 않으며, 간혹 영어를 못하는 직원이 있다. 영어로 부탁한다고 해도 꿋꿋이 중국어로 얘기해서 못알아들었었다. 그냥 잠만 자기엔 가격대비 괜찮을지 몰라도 위치나 방음 등 굳이 추천하지 않는다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Our room was so clean and very well-maintained. Staffs were very hospitable and courteous. The shuttle service and free use of Handy mobile phone were also a huge plus especially for first timers in HK like us - it saved us a lot of time. Overall, it was a great accomodation, more than what we have paid for.