Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Costa Rica

Good value in a great location.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel was centrally located and walking distance from great restaurants and shopping. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Nov 16, 2014
pleasent. I am really satisfied. Nice location, nice price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth - Australia

Surprise birthday cake provided by Hotel - Wow!!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Bus stop outside building & tram stop 150 metres away. Taxis are plentiful. Computer in foyer. Staff came to room & presented a birthday cake-Wow!!
Cons: A stand in the foyer with some sight seeing brochures in it.
Location: A convenient hotel. Walk to Wan Chai (about 15 minutes) or catch the bus outside the door. Go 3 or 4 stops and get off at the Rolls Royce dealership.
Chose this hotel as it caters for 3 adults. They have a 'studio' room that has a separate bedroom with one bed in it (no door though) and two single beds in the adjoining living area. It unusually has two bathrooms with toilet in each. However only one of the bathrooms has a shower. A good overall size layout. Breakfast area a good size but the meals despite being tasty is a bit repetitive. A free computer is provided in the foyer. They even lend you a mobile phone that you can make free phone calls and take with you out in the street. That is really good. In that regard, Google Street view is extremely useful to navigate to various places. One of the guests had a birthday and the Duty Manager (Victor) and his colleagues Monique and Edward appeared at the door with a wonderful cake topped with a candle. They all sang happy birthday. This surprise was truly appreciated. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lucky to get any of the foregoing in a 5 star hotel. Recommended to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yokosuka, Japan

They turned a closet into a bathroom!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Loaner smart phone. Location.
Cons: The staff can use a smile on their face. Warmth and genuine care in their customer service. And, someone in the Concierge.
Location: A quick taxi drive towards Ocean Park.
We discovered that Cosmo Hotel is NOT Cosmopolitan Hotel. Staff were rigid who seemed like they hated their jobs. It also appears that they prefer helping Western guests over their Asian guests (front desk staff would call and help Western guests ahead of me even though I have been waiting in line first, and this happened on 3 different occasions) . When we arrived at 3:30 pm to check in, we were told our room wasn't ready since they had to add a rolling bed; we had to come back. We were tired from traveling, but we had no choice but to walk around the neighborhood looking for a place to eat. The room is quite small, but what really disappointed us was the bathroom. Look at your closet and imagine placing a shower, a sink, and a toilet inside. That would be your bathroom. The best part is the loaner smart phone that could be used as a hotspot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the smart phone we provided, but regret to learn that the room and service provided did not meet your expectations this time. Room size wise, we offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suit a wide range of travelling needs. You may try our suites measuring up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. Regarding the service provided, please rest assured guest satisfaction is always one of our top priorities, and training will be reinforced to all the front line staff to ensure friendly and welcoming service to be extended anytime. We hope this occasional incident will not prevent you from choosing our hotel again. We look forward to welcoming you back for a pleasant stay soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern Ireland

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our week at the cosmo hotel staff were brilliant could not do enough for us great selection at breakfast room was very clean just would have needed more wardrope space and it would have been nice to have a meal at the hotel instead of having to go out but over all our stay at the cosmo was great and would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great value for the money, friendly staff too

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff is always friendly. Good value for the money
Cons: Restaurant, would like to have room service.
Location: Times Squeare, Causeway Bay MTR
Great value for the money, friendly staff and great location near to Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Comfortable hotel in Wan Chai

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, good location, sensible price.
Cons: WiFi connection was good in reception and Breeze lounge, but a bit cumbersome to use in the rooms
Well located in walking distance from HKCEC. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Helpful staff, simple to check in and efficient check-out. Breakfast was fine; can't comment on other catering facilities as we ate out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Front Desk help line - provide us with details information on places we wish to go.
Cons: Faster/earlier Check in time
Location: Nothing - Need to take their shuttle bus to appointed transfer point than only can travel to our destination with MRT.
So far staying there is Ok, only things there no indivdual shoplot/shopping centre (within walking distance) nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manila

Good Value, slightly out-of-the-way!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Modern design, cleanliness, pleasant staff. And the 'Breeze' terrace.
Location: Times Square is a 10 minute walk - with a huge shopping range and so many restaurants.
A modern, clean hotel with decent rooms (small but this is Hong Kong after all) and pleasant staff. A big plus is the 'Breeze' balcony on the 5th floor, with an outdoor seating area and complimentary coffee/tea. Rooms are well laid out and efficient, well serviced daily. Location is about 300 yards from the busier Wanchai streets, but worth the small walk for the peace and comfort the hotel offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom China

Good Happy Valley hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice with a comfortable bed and a nice roomy bathtub. Check-in was smooth and very friendly.
Cons: The breakfast was not very good. As a Expedia gold card member, the breakfast buffet was half priced but it was still a bad deal.
Location: The Happy Valley Racecourse is just across the street and the Wan Chai and Causeway Bay districts are only a couple blocks away.
I picked this hotel because it is just across the street from the Happy Valley Racecourse, where I planned to watch the horse races the following day. The fact that it was a VIP Plus hotel was also a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you generally enjoyed your stay with us, but regret to learn that the breakfast provided did not meet your expectations this time. Your comments are well noted, and we will definitely review with management for further improvements to be made in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay soon!