Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

一般

Posted May 20, 2015
大堂的接待態度一般. 我訂的是一張雙人床,但給我的是雙床房,要求下給我換房間,接電話的態度不錯. 被子有異味. 退房時漏了快速充電線在房間,一個多小時後發現,打回酒店問,卻未能找回. 我們確定没拿走的,因為拿走那充電線是要先移開桌子的. 中間没人入住過,卻找不到, 說不過去. 但仍感謝經理幫忙,服務態度好!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in central location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Great central location close to trams, buses and a 10 minute walk to the MTR.
Location: Close to Time Square. But tram stop is 1 minute away which will take you the scenic route anywhere.
Great visit to HK staying in a comfortable hotel in a central location. The best thing was the free use during your stay of a 3G phone with free internet access and free calls to the UK & USA. Brilliant!!! The standard room is very small with v little wardrobe space but perfect for a single person - if 2 of you stayed I'd say upgrade to a bigger room. That said you're only sleeping there and the room has everything you need - double bed, tv, kettle, shower etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Worth it

Posted May 18, 2015
The best hotel I've ever been in, and they give you a smart phone that you can smash the data on and even hotspot your own device.... The room is great and the staff aswell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Conveniently positioned in Wan Chai

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Smaller with friendly, helpful staff. Lovely views from the rooms ,which were well designed ,with space to put suitcases under the big picture window
Cons: The outside sitting area could have a non smoking section.
Location: Wan Chai has lots of restaurants, interesting markets and a great buzz. One can catch buses , trams, and the MTR to lots of other interesting areas
We stayed for 6 nights overall, with breaks in between, each time having a different and more spacious room!.The executive rooms, with their great views,are well designed, with large, comfortable beds and lots of quality pillows .An adequate, buffet breakfast, with Chinese and western food , was included. Cosmo is a smaller and friendly hotel. The staff remember you and are very helpful, especially Monique , the PR, who for example, contacted our hotel in China and organised taxis from the airport there. She made a huge effort to make our holiday as happy as possible, checking with us daily that all was going smoothly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ベトナム

繁華街から少し離れているので静か

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: ベッドの大きさ。スマホの貸し出しサービス。
Cons: 朝食の部屋が暗かったので、明るいと雰囲気がよくなると思う。
Location: 銅鑼湾。ハッピーバレー。買い物、食事に便利。
銅鑼湾に近いので買い物や食事をするのは便利。ホテルの目の前にバス停があるので移動するするのも楽。ダブルに泊まったが部屋はあまり広くないので、部屋でくつろぐのは難しいが、ベッドは快適だった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durban, South Africa

Relative ease of access to transport systems.

Posted May 14, 2015
Good advice on website for options to transfer to hotel from airport. +Rewards status not automatically recognised but pleasantly rectified once pointed out to reception desk staff. Not the best breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

A disappointing experience compared to last time.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Great staff, complimentary water, free 3G mobile phone in each room - carry it with you if required to find points of interest. Free shuttle bus
Cons: Needs a renovation in a hurry - our room was looking really tired. Noisy air-con, we could hear water use noise from adjacent rooms.
Location: Stanley Markets bus stop, Wan Chai, Times Square, Happy Valley Racecourse across the road.
This is a tough one to write - We have stayed here twice before and really enjoyed it. On our previous visits we needed bedding for 3 people and the default room size was reasonable by HK standards. We were greeted by very enthusiastic and helpful staff - an asset to the Cosmo. But each time we visited we noticed the place looking more and more tired, with fittings broken and bathrooms deteriorating. On this occasion it was the two of us, and we were put in a smaller room. In fact the smallest of our entire vacation. Again, the same fittings were there, just more broken. The windows were coated with an opaque film that prevent you from seeing outside. This is because there is construction going on next door (which starts early, by the way). We've stayed on this side before and the view over the hilly cemetery is actually very good - better than overlooking the main road - and quieter (on previous visits). The air conditioner was so loud that we needed to wear ear plugs to bed - a first for our trip. Then there was the water pipes that seemed to run until after midnight on and off and were very noticeable. All very sad really, because the location is fantastic - easy to Stanley, easy to Wan Chai, and Times Square. But I'm really not sure if I would now recommend this to a friend - at this stage, probably not. If we'd spent twice the rate at the Cosmo I know we would have been given a better room, but for double, we would have stayed in a completely different hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Cosmo Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to know that your stay did not meet your expectations this time. Your comments are well taken and we will definitely take immediate action to improve the room condition. Please accept our apology for the air-conditioner issue. Though regular maintenance for air-conditioner is carried out for each guestroom, rest assured that we will look into this matter, as well as our current soundproof facilities immediately to make necessary improvements. We hope you had contacted our 24-hour on duty manager on the spot for assistance to minimise the disturbance. We hope this isolated incident will not prevent you from staying with us again in the future. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Was there for business, and all the staff hel me out in every questions i had. I will suggest to anybody who has to deal with Convention and Exibition Center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

お勧めできるホテル

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: 無料シャトルバスやバス、トラムなどの交通の便が良い。 目的地を相談すると、フロントスタッフが最適な方法を教えてくれた。
Cons: 部屋番号がドア下の足元にあり、分かり辛い。
Location: Wan Chai駅とCauseway Bay駅の真ん中で、Happy Valley競馬場のそば。
香港駅や近隣駅までの無料シャトルバスに加え、バス停やトラム駅も近くて便利です。 部屋は綺麗でアメニティーも充実しています。 シャワーの水圧も申し分なく、お勧めできるホテルです。 不便を感じたのは下記くらいでした。 ホテル周辺にコンビニなどのお店が無いので、最寄りのコンビニまで10分近く歩かなければなりません。 朝食は暖かいものを除いて、ほぼ毎日同じです。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Cosmo Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the location, shuttle bus service and cleanliness of the room. Your comment on the breakfast is well noted. We will definitely make improvements to the selection of food offered in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Highly recommend this hotel!

Posted May 9, 2015
Check-in was the most efficient and welcoming we had experienced in 9 weeks of travelling. Our "personal welcomer" Monica took us up to our room, to ensure we were happy, pointing out where breakfast was, where the terrace area was for coffee throughout the day, etc. They gave us an upgraded room, 50% discount vouchers for breakfast each day, lovely bowl of fruit, complimentary bottled water daily, and the standard of care never dropped. We were there for 3 nights. BONUS! Every room has a free phone with wifi to take with you - free wifi everywhere! We had 3 personal iPhones/iPads, so we created a hotspot on their phone, and we were set! This is the most excellent service if you need wifi connection for contact with your business, or to upload photos, or to research restaurants on-the-go. We had not planned to have breakfast at the hotel every day, but the quality and variety was so good, we did! Juice, yoghurt, fresh fruit, pancakes, omelettes cooked fresh to order, all sorts of add-on's (which changed daily), and also "European favourites" and "Asian favourites" - they cater for everybody. Extra bonus? They asked what time our flight left, and gave us a 3pm check-out, without us having to ask. This hotel knows the power of Internet ratings, understands what customers want, and go all out to give it! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Cosmo Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you have had a pleasant stay with us earlier this month. We hope the upgraded room you stayed in was to your liking, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!