Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Terrible room, noisy, small, mold issues, not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 茨城県

繁華街に近く便利なホテル

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: フリーのスマホが使える点。
Cons: フロントなどに、ホテルの名刺(英語名、漢字名、電話番号など)が置いてあると良かったかもしれない。(あったのかもしれないが。)
Location: タイムズスクェアなど、ワンチャイ近辺に歩いて行ける。
ベッドや水回りなど、ホテルの部屋としての機能は必要十分。フリーのスマホがついてくるのも良かった。このスマホはテザリングしてwifiのようにも使えるそうだった。フロントやコンシェルジェのスタッフも、とても親切だった。ホテルとは関係ないが、タクシーの運転手の中には、COSMO HOTELという英語名では分からない人もいたので、ホテルの漢字名(香港麗悦酒店)を書いたメモを用意しておくと便利だろう。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

FreeWifiはホテル備え付けの携帯でデザリング

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Freewifiと聞いてたのに接続すると1dayいくら、2dayいくらと料金がかかる。 おかしいと思ってたら、部屋に置いてあるスマホでデザリングをするとfreeで利用出来ることに気づいた。 備え付けのスマホは持ち運びokなので、外出先でデザリングすれば自身のスマホを使えるので役に立った。 また5階のwifiスペースではコーヒー紅茶、リンゴやバナナなどもフリーなのでネット接続しながらお茶できる。ドリンクは蓋付のカップなので部屋に持ち帰りできるのがいい。 フロントスタッフも愛想がよい。 客室にはフロントを通らずにエレベーターに乗れてしまうので防犯上どうかと思う。 地下鉄の駅から遠いけどまた泊まりたいと思う。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Helpful hotel staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This is the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel. The staff on duty were all very helpful when we asked for directions to certain places every morning. Hotel has shuttle service to casueway bay which is great. The only 2 minor drawback was 1 of the 2 toilet has a slight unpleasant scent and there was a 'drilling' sound every night...don't know if it's from the fridge or an exact drilling from the construction next to the hotel. Light sleeper like myself might not be able to tolerate. other than those 2, the experience was good and I will stay there again when I return to Hong Kong again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for a great price!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: I very much appreciated the cell phone that was given to us to use freely for our stay. It made traveling much easier.
Very clean and comfortable. There is not a single thing I did not like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

가격대비 좋음

Posted Jun 27, 2015
역에서 조금 멀어서 한 십오분정도 걸어야한다는 점과 공동묘지뷰가 단점일 수는 있지만 객실 상태나 서비스는 좋습니다. 화장실도 수압도 좋고 크기도 작지 않아 이용하기 좋습니다. 완차이역에서 호텔까지는 택시로 기본요금만나와서 늦게 돌아다니다 타도 금액부담은 별로 없을것입니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Room small but comfortable wifi limited to 1 person and Handy phone was convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time at the Cosmo

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This was my second time staying in the Cosmo Hotel, which I had issues with the previous time, but this time everything was terrific due to a great staff. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and made me feel very pleased to have decided to stay there. I am now very happy with this hotel, and will likely stay again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Posted Jun 23, 2015
the room was dirty smelly and very noisy. Next next door local gas we're having some kind of party shopping and listening to music till 3 o'clock in the morning the hotel stuff was not willing to do anything about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Cosmo Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your review. We regret to learn that your stay with us did not meet your expectations this time. We are sorry to hear that your room was not in proper condition. Our housekeeping has also been reminded of this issue and will ensure proper cleaning procedures are adhered to at all times. Please accept our apology for the noise issue. We will definitely review with management to make necessary improvements to our current soundproof facilities. We hope this isolated incident will not prevent you from staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back for a pleasant stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite bad location and very old hotel condition

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Train your staff and renovate your bathroom
Location: Nothing, you only need to take cab back home at night time
We spent there almost a week and shocked with: 1. Staff wasn't nice at all. 2. Our room has got A LOT OF RUST all over the bathroom. It was very unpleasant. The room itself is extremely small, plus they use soap, conditioner and shampoo in a same liquid. So we need to buy soap and shampoo ourselves. We were also very shocked that our room has got limited one wifi device. The distance from public transportation to this hotel is horrible, you need to walk a lot too. Overall, we are not coming back and not recommending to our friends for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Cosmo Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations this time. Guest satisfaction is always one of our top priorities. Please rest assured training will be reinforced to all the front line staff to ensure friendly and welcoming service to be extended anytime. We are also sorry to hear that the room was not in proper condition. Our housekeeping has also been reminded of this issue and will ensure proper cleaning procedures are adhered to at all times. With regards to the room size, we offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suit a wide range of travelling preferences. You may try our suites measuring up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. Your comment on the toiletries is well taken. We will definitely review with management for further improvements to be made in the future.