Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phillipines

close to transport

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: even tho they have free wifi zones having free internet in the rooms for a few devices would be good
Location: there is a bus stop right outside the door and wanchai strip is only 4 minutes away
like that they supply you with a smart phone full of information. i used it a lot with the gps to get around. theres a bus stop . right outside and the wanchai strip is only a 4 minute walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Cosmo review

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: See notes above
Cons: The hotel was in decent shape but could use some updating (just a suggestion since it is just dated).
Location: Tons of shopping, Victoria Peak and other attractions like temples (see all on the Big Bus hop on hop off tour). Disneyland Hong Kong wasn't worth it.
The hotel staff was very good (all spoke English) and were very helpful when we had questions about how to get to different parts of Hong Kong or Disneyland. The hotel also provides a cell phone (a Handy phone) which guides you through the city as well as providing a wi-fi hotspot which was great since we didn't have cell service. The 5th floor outdoor café with free coffee and tea was also a nice touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom usa

be wary of "promo upgrade"

Posted Feb 19, 2015
the girl that checked us in was not upfront about "promo upgrade" and 10% additional charge per day, totalled HK$330 per day, we verified with her if this is an additional fee on top of what we paid to Expedia(booked hotel with breakfast) she said no this is the room rate plus breakfast. Long story short when we checked out, we were charge an additional 60% more, that made it US$110/day for a tiny hotel with old buildings as a "nice view". With this rate, we could have booked at the bay area with a REAL nice view. The guy that checked us out told us "well, you pay because you use the room", and there goes your customer service. Not recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

部屋に無料のモバイル有り

Posted Feb 18, 2015
私はPCとipad、スマホを持っていましたが香港の街中のフリーwi-fiはアカウント作成の必要があり使えませんでした。ですが、この部屋には宿泊者ようの香港用のモバイルが設置してあり、香港内での通話は無料、自分の通信機器へのテザリングが可能。基本使用料は部屋代に含まれているのか結果タダでした。これがあるだけでもこのホテルはオススメできます!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Best value for a short stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Great location. The smartphone they give to use more than makes up for the small room.
Cons: Breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant was very expensive.
Location: I did not use the buses but I did use the MTR. A station was only fifteen minutes walk away. The horse races are right across the street as well.
Excellent location. The room is small but it's Hong Kong! And the smartphone with a hotspot that comes with the room makes navigating the city so easy. Loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 한국

방음이 전혀 안된다..

Posted Feb 10, 2015
중국인들이 많이 묵는듯 했다. 이른 아침 늦은 저녁 나가고 들어오면서 엄청 시끄럽게 복도에서 떠들고 문을 쾅쾅 닫는다. 떠드는 소리에 일어날 정도임... 직원들은 엄청 친절하지도 불친절하지도 않으며, 간혹 영어를 못하는 직원이 있다. 영어로 부탁한다고 해도 꿋꿋이 중국어로 얘기해서 못알아들었었다. 그냥 잠만 자기엔 가격대비 괜찮을지 몰라도 위치나 방음 등 굳이 추천하지 않는다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Our room was so clean and very well-maintained. Staffs were very hospitable and courteous. The shuttle service and free use of Handy mobile phone were also a huge plus especially for first timers in HK like us - it saved us a lot of time. Overall, it was a great accomodation, more than what we have paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary ab

Nice hotel with shuttle bus

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Good price
Cons: Shuttle bus to more area
Location: Not much but is convenient by providing free shuttle bus
Good to provide shuttle bus to causeway bay. Would be better if there is heat in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom China

Good Short Stay Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: The room "upgrade" was a joke. If they offer to upgrade you for extra money, run away.
I have stayed at the Cosmo once before and consider it a decent hotel for short stays in Hong Kong. Anything more than a few days and you might want to find another location. The main selling point to this hotel is its low price and cleanliness. The rooms are nothing exciting, and the views can be anything from dreadful to interesting, depending on your floor and which direction you are facing. The first time I stayed at the Cosmo, I had an excellent view of the city. This time, I had a view of a wall. Check-in and anything to do with the front desk staff can be slow. It seems to take several people to handle the simplest of situations, but everyone knows at least basic English and they are always polite to foreigners. The location is excellent if you like to walk around. The MTR is not especially close by, and the hotel will point out that they have a free shuttle to the Airport Express and other nearby areas. This is true, but you might have to wait thirty minutes or more for the shuttle to arrive. A taxi from the Airport Express to the hotel is not at all expensive and very fast. Alternately, the MTR goes everywhere, but it is a long walk if you have luggage. The hotel breakfast is mostly terrible, but this is Hong Kong. There is food everywhere. Walk a few blocks north or northeast and you are surrounded by food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Hotel good rate

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Room was no bigger than a closet could barely move had to pay for ever6