Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Nov 16, 2014
pleasent. I am really satisfied. Nice location, nice price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yokosuka, Japan

They turned a closet into a bathroom!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Loaner smart phone. Location.
Cons: The staff can use a smile on their face. Warmth and genuine care in their customer service. And, someone in the Concierge.
Location: A quick taxi drive towards Ocean Park.
We discovered that Cosmo Hotel is NOT Cosmopolitan Hotel. Staff were rigid who seemed like they hated their jobs. It also appears that they prefer helping Western guests over their Asian guests (front desk staff would call and help Western guests ahead of me even though I have been waiting in line first, and this happened on 3 different occasions) . When we arrived at 3:30 pm to check in, we were told our room wasn't ready since they had to add a rolling bed; we had to come back. We were tired from traveling, but we had no choice but to walk around the neighborhood looking for a place to eat. The room is quite small, but what really disappointed us was the bathroom. Look at your closet and imagine placing a shower, a sink, and a toilet inside. That would be your bathroom. The best part is the loaner smart phone that could be used as a hotspot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern Ireland

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our week at the cosmo hotel staff were brilliant could not do enough for us great selection at breakfast room was very clean just would have needed more wardrope space and it would have been nice to have a meal at the hotel instead of having to go out but over all our stay at the cosmo was great and would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great value for the money, friendly staff too

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff is always friendly. Good value for the money
Cons: Restaurant, would like to have room service.
Location: Times Squeare, Causeway Bay MTR
Great value for the money, friendly staff and great location near to Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Comfortable hotel in Wan Chai

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, good location, sensible price.
Cons: WiFi connection was good in reception and Breeze lounge, but a bit cumbersome to use in the rooms
Well located in walking distance from HKCEC. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Helpful staff, simple to check in and efficient check-out. Breakfast was fine; can't comment on other catering facilities as we ate out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Front Desk help line - provide us with details information on places we wish to go.
Cons: Faster/earlier Check in time
Location: Nothing - Need to take their shuttle bus to appointed transfer point than only can travel to our destination with MRT.
So far staying there is Ok, only things there no indivdual shoplot/shopping centre (within walking distance) nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manila

Good Value, slightly out-of-the-way!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Modern design, cleanliness, pleasant staff. And the 'Breeze' terrace.
Location: Times Square is a 10 minute walk - with a huge shopping range and so many restaurants.
A modern, clean hotel with decent rooms (small but this is Hong Kong after all) and pleasant staff. A big plus is the 'Breeze' balcony on the 5th floor, with an outdoor seating area and complimentary coffee/tea. Rooms are well laid out and efficient, well serviced daily. Location is about 300 yards from the busier Wanchai streets, but worth the small walk for the peace and comfort the hotel offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom China

Good Happy Valley hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice with a comfortable bed and a nice roomy bathtub. Check-in was smooth and very friendly.
Cons: The breakfast was not very good. As a Expedia gold card member, the breakfast buffet was half priced but it was still a bad deal.
Location: The Happy Valley Racecourse is just across the street and the Wan Chai and Causeway Bay districts are only a couple blocks away.
I picked this hotel because it is just across the street from the Happy Valley Racecourse, where I planned to watch the horse races the following day. The fact that it was a VIP Plus hotel was also a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you generally enjoyed your stay with us, but regret to learn that the breakfast provided did not meet your expectations this time. Your comments are well noted, and we will definitely review with management for further improvements to be made in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gujarat India

Great services

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It was good stay all together and I am satisfied with the services provided though the sibling hotel cosmopolitan hotel seem to be bigger and better than this but this was the best budget hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be a hostel.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: When I checked out and left.
Cons: It should become a hostel the rooms are so small.
Location: It was a ten minute walk to the Apple store.
It was the smallest room I have ever be in. It should have cost $50 not nearly $300 with taxes. I had to pay extra to upgrade suite because in the original room I was touching shoulders with my friend while we were in two separate beds. I wish expedia had told me the room where that small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to learn that the room assigned to you before your upgrade did not meet your expectations. Room size wise, we offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suit a wide range of travelling preferences. We hope that our suite that measures up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms has made your stay a more relaxing one. We hope you have had the chance to utilise our complimentary shuttle service towards 15 destinations including Causeway Bay and Admiralty MTR station and shopping malls during your visit. We hope to welcome you back again for a pleasant stay soon.