Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Have a shuttle bus

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cheap and comfort hotel. Nice hotel staff and ease to go to hotel by hotel shuttle bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was a little too far along HK Iis for a short stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: nice, clean, reasonably close to transport
Cons: staff a bit rude and dismissive (not all staff, but first impression was disappointing)
Location: as above
Small rooms but had everything you need, close to bustop with public bus up to the Peak at HKD9.8 oneway - that was a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Small but nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel room was kinda small but comes with almost all needed facilities. Best part is that the hotel is new and very clean! In addition, they provided us with a smart phone with international calls (to 5 countries if I am not mistaken, thankfully I was able to call home for free) & wifi/hotspot services which you can fully utilise during your stay (all FOC!). Definitely a plus point! :) this hotel will be my top choice when I visit hk again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The service
Cons: Nothing the hotel can do about the lack of shops on their street.
Location: Close to Hong Kong Jockey Club Museum and Causeway Bay. Shopping and eating galore.
Booked a studio for a family stay. The staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. The room, which contains 3 single beds were comfortable and the amenities were great. The best part was the cellphone provided for the duration of the stay. It negates the need to get a local sim card and since it has internet, made searching for shopping and tourist spots much much easier. Shuttle buses were also provided to several places on Hong Kong Island. The hotel is about a 5 minutes walk to Causeway Bay which is a very busy shopping area. Overall, the hotel is far enough that it is quiet but near enough to a lot of shopping and tourist spots, making it a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we needed

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Great staff very clean
Cons: Yes please provide free water to overseas visitors.
Location: Temples night markets
Great staff weather too hot lovely rooms very friendly people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Nice enough, but really inconvenient location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: The location and free Wi-Fi, come on who still tries to screw people out of charging for Wi-Fi?
Location: Nothing, except the Jockey Club...that's the problem.
If you are looking for a clean and good priced option for Hong Kong and don't mind being out of the way, then it's not too bad. But don't let the "Wanchai" location fool you...it's next to the Jockey Club in Happy Valley and is situated in a place where no cabs come by, you have to walk up a hill about a block and half to get a taxi, and it's a solid 15 minute walk to the MTR or anything that's really Wanchai. In that location you also get no amenities - no shopping, no food, no drink close by. Sure, the hotel has a restaurant and a bar, buy you don't want to spend all your time there. You have to walk 10 minutes to find a 7-11 even, In HK's summer humidity, that 15 minute walk or uphill hike is a real sweaty journey and not something you'd want to do everyday for a week. Inside, it was clean, but small, the shower pressure was great and the staff friendly and tried to be helpful with the transport. The price was right, but not so great that you couldn't find something just as good in a better location with more stuff around it. Unfortunately, this is not something the COSMO can fix, so just beware when booking here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the service provided and cleanliness of the room. Room size wise, we offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suite a wide range of travelling preferences. You may try our suites measure up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. In terms of the hotel location, both Wan Chai and Causeway Bay metro stations are actually within 8-minute walking distance, and there are plenty of local shops and eateries just across the street. Our complimentary shuttle bus will also take our guests to 15 tourist destinations including Causeway Bay, Admiralty, Central MTR station to name a few. We hope you have had the chance to utilise our service during your visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Kid's room space!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
At first I thought it was cute and trendy. As soon as we got into our room, I thought wow I'm in a shoe box. It's literally tiny. Tiny as in the two twin beds are right next to each other and there are no walking space to get through. There are no space either to lay the luggage down. It was so discomforting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations this time. Room size wise, we offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suit a wide range of travelling preferences. You may try our suites measure up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from Essex

Good value hotel close to transport links.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and good value. Staff pleasant and helpful. Pleasant outdoor patio on the 5th floor for Wi-Fi and reading.
Cons: Wi-Fi in rooms would be a bonus.
Location: Good location both for Causeway Bay and Wan Chai. There is a bus stop about 100 metres down the road where you can catch a bus to The Peak.
Overall impression was good. Bed was comfortable. En-suite was slightly tired but everything worked so considering the reasonable room rate I had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ang

Convenient location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: - Shuttle bus to airport and town - Bus station is nearby - Staff are nice and helpful
- Shuttle bus to airport and town - Bus station is nearby - Staff are nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dheeraj from new delhi

Nice place close to Central

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Free shuttle services. Breakfast.
Cons: Maybe a microwave on request would have made our stay even more enjoyable.
Location: Visit the Sikh temple next door especially if you happen to be there on a Sunday. Don't miss the local wan chai market.
We recently spent 7 nights at Cosmo and overall enjoyed our stay. Decent breakfast, free wifi at Breeze and shuttle services to common places were the best part! The studio room felt a little small on day 1 but it worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to inform you that we have recently introduced a smart phone with 3G internet for complimentary use in all hotel rooms that can also act as a personal hotspot with multiple connectivity and provide free local and IDD calls to five countries. Room size wise, we offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suite a wide range of travelling preferences. You may try our suites measure up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!