Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gujarat India

Great services

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It was good stay all together and I am satisfied with the services provided though the sibling hotel cosmopolitan hotel seem to be bigger and better than this but this was the best budget hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be a hostel.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: When I checked out and left.
Cons: It should become a hostel the rooms are so small.
Location: It was a ten minute walk to the Apple store.
It was the smallest room I have ever be in. It should have cost $50 not nearly $300 with taxes. I had to pay extra to upgrade suite because in the original room I was touching shoulders with my friend while we were in two separate beds. I wish expedia had told me the room where that small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Best we booked so far from Expedia

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We stayed at Cosmo hotel for 3 nights and I must say that this is the best hotel we stayed so far. We're on the 25th flr so we had a nice view. We had breakfast included and the best part of it was they have handy, a cellphone from our room that you can bring anywhere you go. You can make phone call locally and even international! It is with wifi so you are always connected and it's all free while you stay. I already recommended it to all my friends. Thank's expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great staff and good location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Furniture dated (desk in my room was broken).
Location: Happy Valley racetrack and Times Square shopping centre
The hotel is close to public transport (trams, buses and MRT). It is an older style hotel with small rooms but the staff there are excellent. Breakfast was good and you had free use of a smart phone which came in handy. Would recommend this hotel if travelling on business or budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you generally enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Room size wise, we offer 7 types of rooms in different sizes to suit a wide range of travelling preferences. You may try our suites measuring up to 900sq.ft. and with spacious bathrooms for a more relaxing stay on your next trip. We also hope you have had the chance to utilise our complimentary shuttle service towards 15 shopping and commercial destinations during your visit. We hope to welcome you back again for another pleasant stay soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Excellent hotel. Very good location. Within walking distance to underground tube and times square. We were well looked after. Handy phone provided also excellent as well as free shuttle bus to popular locations. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

A pleasant mid- range Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: I particularly liked the free internet facility which came in the form of a smartphone that you could take with you outside on trips.
Cons: I was slightly disappointed with the standard of television in my room. You will find that even most budget hotels come with HDTV as standard.
Location: Located very near to Happy Valley Racecourse and as stated before Times Square and major shopping centres are close by. Victoria Park is also nearby.
I was in Hong Kong for only a short stay (6 days) and found this hotel most adequate for my needs. Transportation links were good - trams were easily accessed from virtually outside the hotel and it was only a short walk from Causeway Bay station and Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

super service

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: service, complimentary breakfast, free cell phone, and location.
Cons: keep up the good work, competition is coming right next door.
Location: It is close to Causeway Bay which is the busiest area on Hong Kong Island, lots of shopping, dinning and entertainment variety.
We stayed 20 nights and enjoyed every one of them. From the Guest Service Manager, to the breakfast crew, we greatly appreciated their warm, friendly and courteous services. We told the manager that the shower curtain was not wide enough to block the water from coming out, and it was fixed right away. We had trouble with the 2nd set of TV inside the room, problem was solved immediately. We started our morning with the complimentary breakfast buffet. Although we had pretty much the same breakfast items (with a few changes every morning), we enjoyed it very much. The staff were working very hard to serve the guests, with smile and politeness, showing their professional manner. After greeting good mornings for 20 times, we felt they became our friends. We even had a picture with the crew for our memory. The hotel also provided a cell phone for us to call free locally and 4 countries internationally. It also served as a hot spot for our internet connection, free of charge. This generous service was a great help, deserved a big LIKE. When the manager heard we had a late flight to catch, he offered us a late check out till evening with no charge. We appreciated that but we chose to leave our luggage in our in-law's apartment. Overall speaking, this hotel is not a 5-star grand hotel, but it provides above average hotel standards to guests with surper service parallel to a 5-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

2 night in Hongkong

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This hotel is good, comfortable and save. I ride tram to Macau Ferry, it is not so far to get there. The room is clean and everything ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good hotel, excellent location.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, easy access to public transport. Helpful staff. Free loan of smart phone was great as well, as we could tether our phones and tablet.
Cons: More English TV channels. Especially a sport channel.
Location: Adjacent to Happy Valley race course and the restaurants and shopping of Wan Chai. Use the tram which stops by the Hotel as a cheap sites seeing.
Stayed for two week vacation. Best feature is location in Wan Chai. Just short walk (less than 10 min) to Wan Chai MRT or use hotels free shuttle to Causeway Bay MRT. Also bus stop right outside hotel. Hotel staff also very helpful with local travel advice. Hotel was quite adequate for our stay,clean rooms, comfortable bed and good shower. Limited number of English TV channels but minor concern. On 22nd floor so no traffic noise. Buffet breakfast was good but not great, however they're catering for a lot of different requirements and they were happy to do my eggs to order. Overall, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

It was Good. But service has a room to improve...

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Free wifi and smart phone.
Cons: Room service description a bit confusing.... Wi-Fi is most important for me, but there where confusing instructions for Wi-Fi.
Very pleasant experience for reservation via expedia. Just one click and done. But when I arrived at hotel, they gave me room for wrong room (instead of double bed room gave me single bed room), after talking to concierge changed to the room i ordered. I am asian but, hotel staff needs to greet the guest. No facial expressions at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that there was a confusion with the allocated hotel room and the service provided by our staff was not up to your expectation. We believe this was an occasional incident, but please rest assured training will be reinforced to all the front line staff to ensure friendly and welcoming service to be extended anytime. We hope to welcome you back for a pleasant stay soon.