Ratings based on 2,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Cheap and decent - slightly frustrating location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Perfectly decent mid-range (budget if you book with Exp!) hotel in the Wan Chai district. Two frustrating things: the staff try to upsell you a better room and extra Internet access as soon as you arrive (you get one device online access for free); and the hotel is a bit stuck out away from the action near Causeway Bay or Central. Room is clean and perfectly fine once you adjust the air-con from its default sub-zero setting. Acceptable. Not ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

위치나쁘지않음

Posted Jun 29, 2015
직원들은 좀친절했건것같고 위치나쁘지않음 역과 그리 멀지않음. 호텔이 그리 큰편에속하진 않지만 가격대비 만족함. 또 이용할용의가있음
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trieste

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Mi ha colpito molto positivamente il fatto che l'hotel metta a disposizione per i suoi clienti un device con sim cinese per chiamate ed internet.
Location: Unico punto dolente dell'hotel, a mio giudizio, è proprio la posizione e la vista. Ma è un punto su cui si può chiudere un occhio.
Il personale dell'hotel è molto disponibile, le camere sono spaziose e fornite di tutti i comfort, pertanto, mi ritengo soddisfatto dei servizi ricevuti e l'hotel non ha deluso le mie aspettative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Great !
Cons: OK
Location: OK
Great ! Facing the Hong Kong Jockey Club ! Facing the cemetery , No fear cos we do not believe any ghosts !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good Hotel - Restaurant Needs Planning

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, free shuttle busses to Convention, Metro, Shopping, Ocean Park. Nice room, nice views. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Room service - the food is very good, delivery is poor. Are they too busy? Extend breakfast to all day (at least some of it). Buffet times on tickets.
Location: Jockey Club is across the street. Short walk to business core with restaurants, 7-11s, pharmacies, etc.
I had to travel to Hong Kong for a minor surgery, so I chose this hotel as the closest one to my hospital and therefore convenient place to recover before I travelled home. I ended up keeping the room for a total of 11 nights. The hotel is rather nice and located directly across the street from the Hong Kong Jockey Club. The renovated room is rather nice, and the staff is exceptionally friendly. I do come away a little frustrated, though, due to the room service. Only twice did the experience work for me. The first time they didn't answer the phone after 4 tries, and ultimately the front desk had to help me. Expected delays were upwards of an hour even late and with simple things (a fruit plate at 10:30pm on a Tuesday?) The menu is odd too - it is 60% breakfast items, and breakfast ends at 11am. You can't even get simple items like toast or a croissant after this time, which struck me as odd. I often went out, ordered delivery, or just went hungry instead of getting anything from them. Breakfast has a second oddness is that they issued coupons for a buffet, but the buffet ends at 10:30am instead of 11am like the other breakfast. This is not printed anywhere, and I missed it twice. ;) It should be clearly listed on the coupons. Location isn't perfect - there are no shops or restaurants on the block with the restaurant. But an underpass takes you across the busy street and it's just 5 minutes to the businesses. (Lucky for me, I was more mobile than I expected to be.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Overall very nice. I had appetizers in the restaurant and they were very good!
Cons: Directions to ferries would be helpful.
Location: Within locations of major subways. Close to shopping.
I thought everything overal was very nice. I expected the subway to be closer, it was a little walk. But the hotel now offers a shuttle to major areas in town, which was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: We had free wifi wherever we go
Location: The hotel has shuttle bus going to different train stations
We arrived early and the hotel staff accommodated us, we were able to check in as soon as the rooms were cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

交通方便,地点良好。酒店服务人员很热情,服务周到。

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Location: central, causeway bay. kowloon. peak. mid-way escalator, etc.
交通方便,地点良好。酒店服务人员很热情,服务周到。酒店小巴为客人提供了很大的方便。 酒店服务非常周到!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

繁華街から遠くなく、費用もリーズナブル

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応は丁寧で適格。室内設備においてはバスタブの設置にも驚いた。
Cons: 全館禁煙であり、喫煙者が玄関の外に固まって喫煙している場面は、周囲にも悪影響。館内に1~2箇所の喫煙スペースはあってよいと思う。
Location: 地下鉄の駅からはやや歩くが、ランドマークであるタイムズスクウェアからのアクセスは比較的良好。
他の一流ホテルに比べ地下鉄の駅からやや遠いが、代表的な繁華街であるコーズウェイベイのタイムズスクウェアからのアクセスは比較的良好。設備も最低限のものは整っており、価格は総合的に見てお手頃と言える。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Close to trams shopping eating. Free android phone with room was an excellent idea, free bus service from hotel every hour.