Ratings based on 2,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good for a short term stay

Posted May 3, 2015
I had a last minute booking so, understandably, the hotel was not able to fulfill my request for having my room not facing the cemetery. The rooms that do face that direction have the windows frosted, so you still are able to get sunlight in. I stayed in the standard room with 2 twin beds. The beds took up the entire room so there was not much space to move around. It would have been nice to have more closet space, but the bathroom and the shower stall were very spacious. The cellphone they provided with the room served decently as a WiFi hotspot. All of the staff that I encountered at the hotel were very friendly and were very willing to help. I commend them for providing such good service! The only thing that would be helpful for others to know, is that the MTR is about a 10-15 minute walk away. There is an MTR sign right in front of the hotel to a subway (meaning underground tunnel, for the foreigners), but I felt it was misleading. You're actually going to the Times Square entrance to find the MTR. If you're not up for walking in the heat, the hotel has free shuttle buses to the Causeway Bay MTR station every 30 minutes which is quite helpfulhelpfu The hotel also has a shuttle going to and from the Hong Kong Airport Express MTR line so you won't have to drag your luggage around with you. They don't have too much room on the bus for many luggages though. So keep that in mind. For the price, I felt that the Cosmopolitan was worth it and am satisfied with my booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Could do better...

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The rooms aren't bad, they are clean, the shower is ok but they are tight.
Cons: Furniture in the lobby is disgusting. Breakfast is poor.
Location: Location is ok. About 20 minutes walk to Pacific Place and the heart of Hong Kong.
In general it's not a bad hotel. However, there are some fairly simple ways that it could be improved. First of all, the furniture in the lobby area is truly disgusting. Filthy looking, shabby and old. This needs changing pretty quickly. It's not a nice place to sit at all. Secondly, the breakfast is terrible. Not much choice, dated coffee machine that takes about 5 minutes to drip out a small cup of coffee and a toaster that is slow, small and pretty painful to use. Bread has to go through twice to get anywhere close to being toasted. This will take around 10 minutes... Not good!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan kanagawa

観光目的の滞在

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: 駅前ホテルでは無いので探検感覚で街中散策しながらホテルが目指せる
Cons: 空調の融通が効くようにして欲しいのと、日本語スタッフが居てくれると助かる
Location: happy valleyが目の前なのでギャンブラーにはもってこいかも。
少し歴史があるようで古めな感じですがソコが良いとも思います。 自分が使用した部屋は競馬場側だったため、窓はクローズでして空気の入れ換えとかは出来ませんでした。また、香港全体として空調(冷房)がもの凄く、ホテルの部屋もガンガンに効いてまして体調を維持するのが大変でした。 立地はMTRの出口(times square)から徒歩7〜8分でさほど遠くはありませんし、トラムの駅は目の前で西行きも東行きもhappy valleyを一周する必要があります 無料のシャトルも発着しており荷物が有っても何とか成るかと思います。 ちなみに日本語対応は一切ありません。 飲食店並びにコンビニは近くにはありませんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: My room is newly renovated, so everything is clean and nice.
Location: time square is a busy place, 20 min walk, ther are lots of restaurants and shops in time square. Mack's noodle is situated in Leighton Road, try that
Tram stop is situated outside the hotel, so it's easy to get to anywhere if you use the tram as connection point. Our room is on 20 th floor, facing HK horse racing course, so the view is spectacular at night. Rooms that are at the back of the hotel face cemetery, so when you check in, make sure do not accept room that's is facing cemetary. There is also shuttle bus takes you to various places, we use the shuttle to HK station when we left, as you can check in your lugguage at HK station, do last minutes walk about before take express train to the airport. Do not have breKfast at the hotel, and it's expensive and food is horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

Comportable and Cozy hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Nice people and breakfast.
Location: You can find 24hours market and some of food shop near the hotel around 5-10minutes. Easy to get at Time square and IKEA.
I already knew the hotel room was not big but it is not only this hotel also all hotel in HK. Cosmopolitan hotel was more nice for my family!! I have 4-year-old daughter so the hotel gave nice present for her and provied extra bed:) The emplyees were so good! Always be smile and helpful. And you can find 24hours market and some of food shop near the hotel around 5-10minutes. Also they provide free shuttle bus to Time square/cuaseway bay station/AEL HK station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Love the location!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: The gym is bad-> would really like to see the gym room larger, some mats to stretch, stock it with gym towels (not just face clothes).
Location: Shop, eat and drink-> be merry
Like being across from Happy Valley for a fast jog in the morning. Close walk to shopping around Causeway Bay. A little bacon in the buffet for us westerners would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Luzern

Gutes Hotel an zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, sauber, neu renovierte Zimmer
Cons: Zimmergrösse etwas knapp aber zum Übernachten absolut ausreichend
Location: Hongkong Island, 10-15' von der Metrostation Quarry Bay entfernt
Wir sind mit der gesamten Familie (2 Erwachsene, 4 Teenager Kids, buchten ein Familienzimmer und ein Doppelzimmer) 6 Nächte im Hotel gewesen. Die Zimmer sind knapp bemessen, jedoch sehr sauber, neu renoviert und bieten alles was man braucht. Das Frühstückbuffet ist sehr vielseitig und stärkt einem für den ganzen Tag. Das Hotel liegt auf Hongkong Island zwischen zwei Metro Stationen (10-15' zu Fuss). Würde das Hotel wieder buchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wenn intereisert das?

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Für Hong Kong ein sehr ruhiges Hotel. Besonders in den oberen Etagen (ich war im 21 Stockwerk) bekommt man nichts mehr vom Straßenlärm mit. Das Hotel ist auch nicht ganz so hellhörig, wie es sonst oft der Fall ist. Ich empfehle ein Zimmer mit Ausblick in Richtung Friedhof. Dort ist es noch leiser und man sieht mehr Bäume als sonst irgendwo in Hong Kong. Um die Skyline zu genießen gibt es ohnehin besser Plätze wie "The Peak" oder den "Avenue of Stars". Frühstück kann man eher vergessen. Für 160 HK$ gibt es jeden Tag exakt das gleiche Buffet mit leidlicher Auswahl. Lieber auswärts Essen... Genial ist das kostenlose (!!) Handy. Innerhalb Hong Kongs und in zahlreiche Länder kann man kostenlos telefonieren und hat überall Internetzugang. Das Handy lässt sich auch als Wifi-Hotspot konfigurieren, so dass Notebook und eigenes Handy problemlosen Zugang ins Web erhalten. Die Zimmer sind für dortige Verhältnisse recht groß und auch gut ausgesattet. Nur der leicht angegammelte Teppichboden war nicht wirklich zeitgemäß und hat schon besser Zeit gesehen. Parkett oder Fliesen wären hygienischer. Personal ist super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sehr guter Service. Die Lage in Wanchai ist auch gut. Zu Fuß ist man in 10 Minuten am Ferry Pier in Richtung Kowloon unterwegs und für ca. 40 HK$ bringt einen das Taxi zum Airport Express (HK Central). Ich werde wieder kommen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Guest manager was very helpful.
We were moved from a windowless room ( the windows were frosted over) to a room with a view overlooking the race course. But we had to ask to be moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel has a good location and good shuttle bus

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: The bar could be improved
Location: The shopping is excellent and places are easy to visit.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the location is good and the shuttle bus service is excellent