Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Average Hotel 2.8 out of 5

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: 1) wifi internet service to be made free 2) There should be swimming pool and garden for relaxing.
rooms are very congested and less spacious amenities are very poor even wifi service is chargeable overall rating is not good its an average hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms were excellent and the free mobile phone with unlimited 3G service was a Plus.
Cons: Staff friendliness and knowledge of the city and its transportation
Overall I had a good stay here recently. Very good location and the hotel was in a very good condition and clean. The free mobile phone with 3G service throughout our stay was definitely a Plus. The only negative was the unfriendly staff who I found to be a little rude during check in and check out. A smile on their face would not do any damage. Also found that their travel deck and concierge did not know much about the area and transportation. Almost all the time they gave us options (MTR stations and bus) which were further and would take a lot more time to reach our destinations. Overall would recommend the hotel for its quality of rooms and location not the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

What a great hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
They have the most helpful staff ever. Everyone is helpful & kind. that made my stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

5 Stars

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nice hotel. No complaints. Located near shopping districts and a 10 mins walk from Causeway Bay MTR.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Rooms are congested but otherwise OK

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Acceptable to stay would have preferred more spacious room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Stayed for 7 days. Hotel room was good but wifi is limited to one device and there are limited facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, England.

As good as it looked on the photos...

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble to make things very comfortable for me. The staff were particularly good.
Cons: A USB socket in the TV would have been handy...
Location: 10 mins walking distance of an MTR, Wan Chai and Causeway Bay and all they have to offer-fantastic restaurants for all budgets, and great shopping.
A great hotel stay from start to finish. The staff were extremely friendly and very professional throughout, and even gave me a free upgrade to a slightly bigger room. The room was very clean and of reasonable size, and the location was perfect. A mobile phone was provided, to make local calls and calls to the UK, free of charge, which was a great bonus. The location was perfect for local shops and amenities, and the MTR, and also within travelling distance of attractions such as Stanley market, Happy Valley race course (opposite the hotel). In fact very centrally placed for all main HK attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A 4 stars hotel with 5 stars rating

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Its friendly & helpful staff & services especially the complimentary smart phone and the shuttle bus service. The in-room iron, tea/coffee facilities.
Cons: The lighting in the hallway outside the rooms is somewhat dark, it should be brighter. An air-conditioner in the lobby/receptionist area is a must.
Location: Hotel is easily reached to most shopping areas in Wan Chai and Causeway Bay and the famous racecourse in Happy Valley.
I stayed in the Cosmopolitan Hotel, Hong Kong in Sept 2014. Although the hotel doesn't have all the facilities of a five stars hotel, its hotel staff and services are definitely of 5 stars rating! The hotel is situated in HK Island and easily reaches to most shopping areas in Wan Chai and Causeway Bay and the famous racecourse in Happy Valley. Although the hotel isn’t very closed to any major transportation, they are all of walking distances. The hotel provides daily complimentary scheduled shuttle bus service to the major shopping centres and other places, as well as the Airport Express Line at HK Station. Therefore, it is very convenient. A standard room is adequate and comforting enough for 2 persons. The room facilities are excellent. Aside from the usual facilities of a modern hotel, it also has an in-room iron and iron board, tea and coffee-making facilities which many hotels in HK do not have. To cut above other hotels of the same grade is the provision of a complimentary smart phone in each room for guests to use and make local and international calls to 5 selected countries free of charge in and out of the hotel during their stay. I have had a very pleasant and comfort stay and was very impressed with its staff and services provided especially its complimentary smart phone and the shuttle bus service. I had previously stayed in other hotels in both Kowloon and HK Island but I will definitely choose to stay with the Cosmopolitan Hotel again in my next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Had a pleasant stay helpful staff. Had breakfast there in morning as no eating facilities nearby but the restaurant had a good choice and quite reasonable for Hong Kong prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Conveniently placed.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean and always plenty of staff available to assist.
Location: Within walking distance of a couple of shopping malls and right opposite the famous Happy Valley Racecourse.
This nice hotel was central for walking to places as well as public transport. The staff were all very helpful and friendly - the chambermaid going out of her way to ensure our stay went smoothly.