Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC Canada

Clean and accommodating friendly staffs.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is definitely clean, neat, comfortable beds, great decor in and out of the room with friendly accommodating staffs. Moreover, their food offering is excellent and with great variety which caters everyone's choice and taste of delicacies..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P. Fung from Vancouver Canada

Nice and convenient hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is conveniently located in Shatin with free shuttle to the Shatin New Town Plaza. The room we stayed is very clean and roomy with two double beds. Hotel personnels are extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Reston VA

It Pays To Have Marriott Rewards Gold Status

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The Longue access with its great view of the Hong Kong skyline and river and its complimentary drinks at the longue.
Cons: Increase the hours when food is available at the longue to accommodate late arrivals.
Location: Great access to nearby stores. A pleasant location in the city of Hong Kong.
Due to my Marriott Rewards Gold status, I was upgraded to executive status. This resulted in a 30th floor room with a great view of Hong Kong. Additionally, I got access to the Executive Longue with a better view of the Hong Kong skyline. Beer and wine were accessible at the Executive Longue. All this was possible because of the deal that Marriott has with United Airlines Premier Gold members. Service was generally top rate. Overall, it was an excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and near to the MTR

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Hotel is well maintained and very clean. I would really share this experience to others. EXCELLENT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kon from Hawaii

Close to public transportation

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very convenient for me. Only things is the tourists from China making to much noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely obliging. The facilities were first class.
Location: The hotel is just one block from the train station which suited us perfectly. The New Town Plaza is nearby and great.
We have stayed in Hong Kong several times. This was by far the best quality hotel. I will definitely stay at the Courtyard by Marriott at Sha Tin on my next trip to Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
by San from Hongkong

Good

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Cho from US

Perfect hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an extremely nice hotel even though it is not located in the city center. But, it is not far to get public transportation. We got an river view room with high floors, so, view was amazing. The room set up was very nice as well. compared to most of HK hotels in the city area, the size is great and good for family staying with small children. Also, their breakfast buffet has great variety of food, expect I wish they can provide pancake...All in all, if you want a comfortable stay in HK, it will be a good choice verse a very convenient location with a tiny room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from American living in Germany

Not Downtown

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Staff and quality
Location: Location is in one of the outlying areas and nothing really to do in the immediate area.
Very nice hotel but not in the downtown area. Easily 30 minutes by taxi and 45 minutes by train. $20 for the taxi to the harbor area. Other than that its quiet area but no eateries around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com