Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located luxury Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Very polite staff, we were upgraded on arrival and given a room immediately because I had a child with me who had not slept all night. Very well located hotel, deluxe room was fabulous, very well located in the heart of Causeway bay, four mins walk from Times Square and the MTR station. Concierge very helpful with directions. Coffee shop is very nice. Pool area is okay. Stay here if you want a central location in Causeway bay and a very nice room, though pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

3 nights stopover

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Liked the breakfast, the rooms was a very good size (21st floor), the rooms were spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable
Cons: Provide better options for transfers to and from the airport.
Location: High end shopping nearby, very handy mini bus service to Stanley markets, just across the road. Plenty of restaurants.
On our way home after 3 weeks in England. The Crown Plaza was very comfortable and provided the surroundings to finish off a great Holiday. The restaurants within the Hotel were a little expensive but the food was excellent. The Buffet seafood Evening meal is definitely worth the money. There are also some very good eating houses nearby, inarticulate the Red pepper is worth a try. Only complaint is that they claimed to no longer offer a Hotel Transfer from the Hotel to the airport. We had to organise a Taxi to pick us up and while we were waiting a 7 seater bus pull up to transport some Hotel guest to the airport. The sign writing on the side of the vehicle read, "Crown Plaza Causeway Bay" Not sure why they felt the need to lie but it was very poor form. Definitely take the option for a room that includes breakfast. Lots of variety hard to imagine anybody ever complaining about the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queenscliff NSW

Fantastic location near the heart of Times Square

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: A minor thing was powdered milk sachets instead of capsules in the fridge. A hotel of this standard should not have powdered milk for in room coffee.
Location: The location was perfect and close to the Causeway Bay MTR. Apart from shopping, go to the Red Pepper for dinner and dim sum on the 22F of Lee Gardens
The Crowne Plaza was a brilliant hotel. I was welcomed by the reception staff and made to feel that nothing was a problem to arranage, from foyer internet access to requests for fresh milk for my coffee. I was acknowledged as a first time guest and given a room upgrade which was amazing, with views over lush greenery through the floor to ceiling glass window. The bed was like a cloud! The pool area was well serviced and staff in all areas attentive. Minutes to everything and close to main bus access for trips to Stanley etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Good size rooms and very accommodating staff. Fantastic buffet breakfast.
Cons: More healthier choices on the menu for happy hour.
Location: Great location accessible to all.
Great hotel. Good size rooms, good staff overall, pool area a bit small but 2 for 1 happy hour is a nice touch. Very centrally located with MTR 5 minutes away. Gym a bit limited but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL, USA

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Great location and very expansive breakfast buffet. Large room, especially by Hong Kong standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Brisbane, Australia

Well located hotel with excellent rooms.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Close to amenities. Clean, comfortable, very good staff. Very helpful concierge who gave good advice on access to theme parks.
Location: Two minutes walk to Causeway Bay MTR (no lifts there - take a taxi from Central if you have luggage) and Times Square. Short walk to buses and trams.
We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay for eight days and it was a very enjoyable experience. We were able to get an attractive room rate through Expedia that included a buffet breakfast for very little extra. This turned out to be advantageous as we could enjoy a leisurely breakfast while waiting for the misty Hong Kong rain to clear on several mornings. The room was quite large with plenty of room for all our bits-and-pieces. The desk was handy to use for our netbook to take advantage of the free Wi-Fi to check e-mails, the room safe was big enough to take the netbook, external hard drive plus a spare camera lens (with room to spare). The hotel delivered a bamboo basket of fruit almost every day. The bathroom was spacious and well laid out. The bed was very comfortable with a good choice of pillows (including a pillow menu, which we didn't need). The local authorities cut off power and water for brief periods apparently (according to notices left for us) but it didn't inconvenience us and they weren't the hotel's fault anyway. We hope to return to Hong Kong sometime and try more restaurants, and we'll probably stay at the Crowne Plaza Causeway Bay again as we enjoyed our stay so much. Be warned that the nearby Causeway Bay MTR station isn't luggage friendly so it's best to catch a taxi from Hong Kong station after arriving on the Airport Express train. The concierge gave good advice about accessing Ocean Park and Disneyland by taxi rather than train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather YR Min

Great service from customer's view

Posted May 5, 2014
We need to get to the hospital and late check out, staff's full service was really touchable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza Causeway Bay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Perfect for business travel and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Melbourne Australia

Great view of Happy Valley racecourse

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: See above comments
Cons: Heat outdoor pool. Apparently only heated in Winter.
Location: Shopping, Horse races, Train travel to any HK destination. Bus pickup to Stanley (HK $10 one way) is a 3 minute walk away.
Very Good to Excellent hotel experience. A daily happy hour on level 26 which runs for 4 hours is a highlight. If visiting to attend Happy Valley racecourse, this hotel is a must stay ! Staff were very friendly and helpful, with no exceptions. The all inclusive daily breakfast was the best I have experienced at any hotel. 3 minute walk to train station. Highly recommend traveling on train network.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cam from Beverley, UK

Great Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean.
Cons: The lifts could be speeded up.
Location: Causeway Bay shops and Times Square shopping Mall were very close. The MTR (subway) was only a short walk and the ding-ding trams went past the front
This is a good hotel very close to the shops and MTR at Causeway Bay. The room was well presented, modern and clean - my wife especially liked the bathroom. The breakfast was well ordered and not too frantic like some of the bigger hotels. We really enjoyed our stay.