Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Las Vegas

Second stay at this hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly and close to business district.
Cons: Room service could be a little more exciting, but there are plenty of local places to eat, so not a deal breaker.
Location: Set in the business district, not tourist area, but there is a large mall nearby if shopping is your bag.
I work with a company based nearby and this is my second stay. I would not say that this is the best location for tourists but for business it is perfect. The rooms are small but exceptionally clean and well looked after. Internet is free and high speed, breakfast is included and have both Chinese and Continental options. There is a large mall within walking distance that is open 24/7 and plenty of options to eat local cuisine. They can book limo service to pick up and drop off from the airport. The hotel is about 50 minutes from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Singapore

helpful staff and very clean.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: cleanliness.
Cons: If there's anything, I hope the shuttle service to Kownloon can be more frequent.
Location: It is near APM shopping mall but we didn't go there as we have a planned itinerary.
It was overall a hotel that we are happy about. The staff changed towels everyday and made our room everyday so there's no complaint. The staff whom we seeked about where we wanted to go, gave us very useful and handy tips like how to get there the fastest. N this is something that we couldn't find in other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hampshire from Bath UK

Exremely helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The quality of finishings and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The area is a bit industrial (more 'characterful than grotty'), and the main centre is a tube journey away.
An excellent 4/5 star hotel in an up & coming area. we were upgraded on our arrival, and an additional person accommodated in our room without hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivan from Buena Park, CA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2014
We had a great stay in this hotel. The staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. The lobby, room and elevators are all clean and smells good too. This hotel is looks new. The only downside is the small rooms. Great for couples but not for families with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Foresthill, CA

Great Hotel and value

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel allot internationally and all I ask of in a hotel is a good bed and pillows, hot shower with good water pressure,strong WiFi. It had all of these especially the WiFi was perfect. I could stream video from my home in the USA without a single drop out. The hotel is not in a fancy area but has safe feeling.I would stay here anytime.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many mainland china visitors, bad location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: relatively cheap
Cons: change the neighborhood and the hotel should select what type of visitors to host.
Location: nothing, it is in the heart of a heavily polluted industrial area. closest mall is apm which is 10 mins walk in crowded streets in daytime.
Lots of mainland china visitors, overcrowded and noisy, not recommended. room is way too small. location is bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel located in industrial area

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Relatively cheap
Cons: The neighborhood needs to be improved. More shuttle bus to more location (e.g. apm / mtr station / etc.)
Location: Nothing, the closest mall is APM which is about a 10 mins walk within an heavily polluted industrial area.
The hotel room is very small, you can hardly turn around in the bathroom. The area is bad, located in a polluted industrial area. The shuttle bus only goes to a mall which is far away from mtr station. Many visitors are from mainland china and they are impolite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but pretty far

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Location: Location pretty far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Manchester

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Cons: Improvements - Employing enough maids so that they do don't have to work from 7.45am
Location: Location - It's quite far from the airport (4 trains) but it's a straightforward transfer on MTR trains, took me 40 mins, changing at Tsing Yi.
Great, new hotel, only one failing.... Only failing was - four days running.... my unwanted "Free" alarm call. A maid managed to bang her trolley into my door every day at precisely 0745. I mean, which hotel in their right mind has cleaners smashing around from 0745?! On day three and four I was able to precisely predict the time I had been woken at, before looking at my watch. Not good. Well, at least she was consistent, bless her. Other than that, this is a smashing hotel, lovely modern fittings, friendly front desk staff, a really smart lobby and polite staff throughout. The free WiFi is a bonus, and the TV has plenty of channels. The Aircon works well and there is a tea/coffee making facility in the room.