Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

8 min walk to the mtr

Posted Jul 9, 2014
exit A, walk towards HSBC tower, go right in, turn left, walk down the escalator, cross the street and you will see a row of pubs. walk straight down till the junction, turn left and head straight down till you arrive at Mac Donald, then cross the traffic light to reach Dorsett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Place to Stay in Hongkong

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The Design of interior hotel, the fresh smell when we arrive at hotel, free shuttle bus and free phone to use during stay in the hotel.
Cons: Clean all the table including the small one beside the bed, 4 night stay in there and it;s still have dusty in the table.
Location: Visit Ladies Market it happening at night time.
overall the hotel is very good. just a little dusty on table. have a good experience staying here. staff was very pleasant and helpfully. will stay in there again for next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

The Dorsett Mong Kok Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: There was a foul odour which could have been coming from the floor waste
Location: Use the shuttle bus to get around .The railway station is 15 minute walk and shopping centre is 10 minute walk
We found the hotel a pleasant place to stay There was a free shuttle bus every hour from0800 to 2300 to various stops. The staff were helpful and courteous neat and tidy. We enjoyed walking around the streets and seeing how the people lived and went about their daily lives. The public transport system is clean and very efficient and runs on time. We ate in the hotel restaurant for our meals which were fresh and hot. The Big Bus is very handy to orientate around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from uk

Good place to stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
As expected room compact but spent more time out anyway. Not much storage space. Courtesy shuttle good for getting to harbour, it's available to get to main shopping areas but only a 10 minute walk from hotel. Some good meals had in Mongok, 2 minutes from hotel. Ocean park worth a visit. Would return to Dorsett. Staff always pleasant and corteous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from singapore

Overall ok

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff are helpful, tried calling the front desk to ask for help, need abit of patient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Singapore

Hotel with shuttle bus to MTR and Shopping centre

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Good smell in the lobby whenever you open the main door, shuttle bus to mtr station at mongkok. Every hour have.
Cons: Room too small space, mobile phone provided cannot serve 2 person at 1 go when we are at hotel room, shuttle bus service if can every 30mins once.
Location: Cheap restuarant, mac near hotel walking dist, near mtr station able to go anywhere you like lady st beware of price, temple st cheaper.
This hotel is intro by a friend of mine and i see the online review, hotel when you open the main door a nice pleasant smell will gust out, pardon for my lousy english, experience was very good over there i stay from 23/6 to 28/6, the only thing is every morning the cleaners will rush you for room service very annoying when i still want to sleep. Shower tap water very big and strong able to use as massage of back, hotel room small not much space for walking and putting of luggage if you have big luggage, overall staff at front desk is helpful and polite. Hotel provide a handphone with sim card able to call to 5 countries for free, singapore, china, US and the other 2 i forgotten, this phone able to let you connect to hotspot for your own mobile phone just that sometimes really slow and will auto disconnect but still able to serve me well, i stay at level12 found insects on my bed call the front desk they send manager up and straight away change me to a bigger room at level 21.. Last day of stay i still have spare time before i went airport they give me a key to the lounge to relax free wifi with lap top, tv, coffee n snacks all provided. Overall i will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Singapore

Comfortable stay with good service

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel provides a mobile phone that you can use as a wireless hotspot for all your wireless devices. You can even make free local phone calls.
Cons: Upgrade the provided free mobile phone. (",)
Location: Not too far from the MTR. Ladies Street & Temple Street Night market is nearby.
The staffs speaks good English (Although I can speak Cantonese). The service provided by the staffs were almost 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iqah from Singapore

Nice & Cozy Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel which is accessible. The free shuttle bus service to certain areas. The excellent service. Free phone to use.
Cons: The lift cause it takes quite some time for the lift to get on.
Location: It's very near Olympic station and Olympic city, it can be reach by walking. Opposite the hotel is McDonalds and there's 7Eleven, and etc.
Dorsett Mongkok hotel exceeded my expectation. The hotel is easily accessible with a few minutes walk to the nearest MTR (Olympic Station) and they also provide free shuttle service to certain areas, making my movement in Hong Kong easier. The hotel is also very near to a McDonalds, 7Eleven, some bakeries and eateries. Apart from that a nearby mall called the Olympian City is also reachable by walking. Situated at Tai Kok Tsui, Dorsett Mongkok was an excellent choice for my first trip to Hong Kong as it is easy to get to and has a lot of accessibility. The comfort room is just nice for 2 person stay. It is a little small but it is cozy and comfortable. The washroom is also small but is very thoughtfully separated into sections (for bathing, cubicle & etc) , it is clean importantly and it serves it purpose just right for me and my sibling. If you are looking for a bigger space, you might not enjoy the comfort room but Dorsett Mongkok has other bigger rooms to cater to your preferences. If you are a traveller who needs a cozy stay and good ambiance, the cozy room is an excellent choice. The hotel staffs are all very friendly, approachable and helpful. They can also communicate in English well, thus, there should be no worries with communication. They are very commendable with their efforts to make my stay a pleasant one and I thank them for that. They are fast and efficient. I am absolutely happy with their services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Tim from Glasgow

Free WiFi gadget!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great hotel and decent location, about 15 minutes walk from the Mong Kok MTR. Fine to walk about in at night - and I was by myself speaking very little Cantonese - a few 7/11's and McDonald's within 5 minutes walking which was ideal. The star of the show was the "Handy" - basically a phone that the hotel provide giving you free WiFi about the city (great for maps) and access to Facebook etc which was good to get a hold of people while I was there. Would definitely recommend the hotel, only downside was the bed size as I'm 6'3, I couldn't fit in it but I was always so tired after exploring the city that it made little difference. The Handy was the best thing ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

A no nonsense - Business class hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: You get the best for what you pay. No matter which type of room in hongkong in its class.
Cons: Their management is great. So far so good.
Location: Its HK. Go out and explore! we liked Nong ping 360 the best. The long queues are a bummer though even for HK.
Its the perfect place for business travelers, couples coming for shopping or exploring the place. For hong kong prices and its ease of ease of access to Olympic station, it is great for travelers who need a business class, smart package who would spend most of the time exploring hong kong. The hotel shuttle can be made good use, though we rarely did but their gandy - the name we gave to their handy 3g sim phone is simply the icing on the cake. as we simply used its hotspot in our phones during our 4 days in HK. We literally were shocked when we entered the executive room as we are used to big room sizes back in our homes in India but later realized that by HK standards or prices and at $130 / night - a clean, business class 220 sq feet is quite a good deal!!