Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Super Hotel, sehr modern eingerichtet, schoene und saubere Zimmer. Sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung mit einer Ubahn-Station im Erdgeschoss. Grossartige Hotelbar mit Blick auf den Hafen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Recommended.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant experience. Everything was nicely done. Efficient front desk. Courteous concierge and lobby staff. Friendly and attentive housekeeping. Environmentally friendly and quality amenities. Love the coffee maker and premium quality tea provided. Tasteful modern décor in line with the typical Swire Properties quality standard. Only comment was the shower design which was not vey practical since water splashes out onto the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chengshenfrom Shanghai

great location / great space / new favorite

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay away from the chaos of Hong Kong - yet have everything in reach. The neighborhood is serene and shows a side of HK most travelers probably aren't used to (which is a good thing). Next door Taikoo Shing has all your daily necessities covered, and the usual suspects (F&B / retail options) in Sheung Wan / Central are just a short ride away after jumping on the MTR just below the hotel. Harbor view is as everyone says - worth it - and the breakfast was quality. Not a huge room by international standards, but definitely bigger and better appointed than similarly priced rooms in Central, Sheung Wan, Wan Chai, etc. Service in general was pretty on point. Only small issue was that the breakfast wasn't fully explained and we learned only later that each person could only order one item off the a la carte menu. I had asked 3 different servers for an additional omelette, which they all nodded their heads and said "yes" to, but never to have the dish show up. Only after asking a manager after we were pretty much done with breakfast was this explained. He did give us the omelette (much thanks!), but we would've been completely OK with a direct explanation early on. Still, overall - a great experience and would definitely revisit. My new favorite in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessafrom Orlando, FL

Love this hotel! Highly recommended!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The design, the view, the service! Everything is top of the line. Defenitely worth it to get harbor view. There is a breakfast place on the second floor of the mall that is connected to the hotel, good idea to check it out. And the rooftop bar! Wow!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient middle market location.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: clean
Location: near a mid-market mall with nothing redeeming
inconvenient location detracts from an otherwise nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The harbour view is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
we are happy with our stay. the staffs are friendly and the hotel is conveniently located next to a shopping mall and mtr station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Qing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Posted Feb 6, 2015
직원들이 상당히 친절함. 객실 업그레이드 후 하버 뷰 방을 배정받았는데 창문 큰게 싫다고 다른 방으로 바꿔달라고 하자, 직접 방으로 방문해서 짐 들고 방 바꿔줌.