Ratings based on 1,935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

위치도 좋고 주변에 뭐가 많아요 ㅋㅋ

Posted Mar 4, 2015
위치가 좋아요! 조던역바로 근처고 샤샤나 봉주르도 바로 길건너, 한블럭지나서 뭐 이렇게 있구요 360마트나 웰컴마트도 근처에 바로있어요 ㅋㅋ 호텔바로앞엔 스타벅스있구요 세븐일레븐있구요 길건너서 안쪽들어가면 거기가 템플스트리트 야시장이에요 ㅋㅋ 위치가 좋아서 같이간 언니한테 어쩜 이런데를 찾았냐고 칭찬받았네요ㅋㅋ 직원도 친절하구 대체로 동양인보다는 서양인들이 많아요 영어는 기본으로 다 하더라구요. 객실은 매일정리는 깨끗히 하는거 같아요ㅋ 근데 3박했는데 커버는 안갈아주더라구요 냉장고있고 금고있고..드라이기있구 치약칫솔없다는 얘기 듣고 같는데 있더라구요ㅋㅋ 아 실내슬리퍼는 없어요 좁긴한데 침대가 편했어요 조식 맛나요 ㅋㅋ
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I stayed one night in Eaton Hotel, Deluxe room. The room is with good size and toilet is clean. It is very convenient and I love the street food surrounding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SFO

Great location & great value for the price

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location & rooms!
The hotel upgraded me to an executive room (due to Expedia gold status) which is significantly larger than the regular rooms, and my review is based on the upgraded room. The executive room is very spacious, similar to a junior suite with a separate sitting area. I like the location near shops & restaurants. Plus, the hotel is really close (5 min walk) to the airport A22 bus stop. If you are staying here, the bus costs HKD39 and takes ~30-40 min (4th stop after leaving the airport) and is a much better option than the train. However, you aren't close to the Harbour and thus don't get good views from the hotel (I had a high floor room facing the street, and the view was pretty bland). The hotel gym is open 24 hrs, and has two free massage chairs available for guest usage. I didn't get a chance to try out the hotel restaurants but they actually looked decent. The hotel is pretty close to Tim Ho Wan (dim sum restaurant), ~25 min walk (though it took me closer to 45 min since the roads were really confusing) or a ~35 HKD taxi ride. Anyway I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Good location on Nathan Road Airport bus A21 stops very near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

An excellent choice

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The E Club set up and the staff
Cons: Not a thing
Location: With access so close to the MTR the world is your oyster in HK
We stayed in an E Club room recently for 11 nights and would thoroughly recommend it. The hotel itself is well placed only 5 minutes walk from HKs ever reliable MTR system. Every staff member we encountered at the Eaton was polite and helpful and it was no trouble to do anything for you. They have a help number called the 'Can do' and it really lived up to its name - and quickly at that. The Club rooms are huge and very well set up but we especially liked the E Club access which was great for a long term stay, Well worth the extra money for what you got and especially want to mention how great Keith was. We loved HK from previous stopovers but we love it even more now because of our stay at the Eaton. Well done Eaton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, New York

Hotel was conveniently located.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: I liked it's hospitality.
Cons: Guest who order food service in room should have trays picked up as soon as they finish. Trays and uneaten food should not be left overnight.
Location: Location is close to night market and train. Good access to big and small shops and many places to eat good food.
Overall experience was very good. Near everything, train and stores. Buffet very good. E Club and pool were very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
街歩きに便利な立地。男人街も近かった。 インテリアもすっきりしていて素敵でした。 スーツケースのキーをなくしてしまって帰国後e-mailで問い合わせをしたのですが 親切で迅速な返信がありました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I liked staying in Kowloon rather than the center of Hong Kong.
Cons: The rooms are a little tired. They are still clean and tidy, but will soon need the carpets replaced.
Location: The location is good. It is two subway stops to the Avenue of the Stars ( a good location to watch the evening light show)?
The Eaton Hotel is in Kowloon about 4 blocks from the Jordan subway station, 5 minutes to the night market and easy to access via the airport express. We took the airport express to the Kowloon Station and then the free shuttle bus to the hotel. Everything is well marked and easy to follow. Getting to Hong Kong Island is easy via the subway and there is lots to see and do in Kowloon. This hotel is conveniently located. The rooms are not large, the carpets are starting to show a little wear, but it was clean, tidy and the staff was very helpful. There is a restaurant in the hotel, although we didn't eat there, so I can't comment. There is a 7-11 across the road and a Starbuck's on the corner. The tour desk was very helpful with suggestions and directions. I would recommend this hotel for a visit to Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
日本語は通じなかったが、電話で日本語が話せるスタッフに取り次いでもらえた。機転の聞いた対応をいただけました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Clean, efficient and very functional comfort.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and specially their crisp white linen.
Cons: Nothing much but they could stop charging for leaving you case with them whilst making short trips outside HK and staying with them on return.
Location: Best Cantonese restaurants specially dim sums.
Have been using this hotel for 12 years, never been disappointed . Occasionally officious and stuffy( reception staff) but of late seen a much friendlier approach . Being a Eaton 1865 and Expedia elite members has added a few extras and as a weary business traveller to PRC this is very welcome.