Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Smart rooms are small but have everything you need for a 1 or 2 night stay. The bus to china stops opposite the hotel so its location is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Central, convenient access to transport

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience, clean, comfortable
Cons: Colours in the room can be improved to liven up the inside,
Location: Visit to a Temple Street, eat at the Chiu Wah Cafe across the hotel and the "new toh kee" restaurant was worth a visit.
My wife and I checked into Eaton for the first time. The Hotel was conveniently located with many eateries in its vicinity. The room was smaller than a standard room, a tight squeeze with 2 main luggages. However, it was clean and in good condition. It was not overly crowded with people movement unlike some of the "higher end" hotel we came across. The ambience was very comfortable. The concierge was very helpful, we were very impressed with their level of service. On our last day, one of them was very observant and hailed the airport transport bus whilst we were busy with last minute shopping. If not for him, we would have missed our bus...kudos on a good job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth.Australia.

Good hotel. Great position in nice part of town.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Reception staff very clinical but ok.Cleaning girls nice & helpful, great coffee shop & restaurant with nice staff.The shining light for me & my wife was the T/Garden outdoor beer garden.Good cold beer , you can have a smoke if you wish and just chill out.TIP:Happy hour is just that .1 ho ur.Shoud be longer.Thanks so much to bar manager Gary & his crew Dolna, Yu&Yi.Cheers.Steve.Perth.W.A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel, great service

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Service, food and locations
Cons: Some of the staff and not comfortable unspeaking English though we seemed to always get what we needed.
Location: Museums are a walking distance as is the famous Temple Street markets. The MTR is handy so you can get around very easily.
We totally enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were always helpful, the food was good and the room excellent. We had an executive room and I would recommend asking for them as they have a great view and are generally a bit larger than the normal rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT

For the cost the Best Hotel in Kowloon

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Near the Temple street market. In the centre of Nathan Road. Near shop, restaurants and cafes. Walking distance to the ladies market.
I have stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong and I rate the Eaton as one of the best for everything. Cafes, restaurants, fitness and pool, staff and the general feel of the place is unbeatable. I have never known such a combination. Its like a home in Hong Kong for me. Its location is unbeatable if you love the Markets at night or want to be in the centre of Kowloon. I would fully recommend this hotel without any reservation to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

EATON HONG KONG - Great Location Kowloon

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It is location in the heart of the City. Walking distance to MTR stations and Ladies market and night Markets.
Cons: Hotel needs to look at it's chattels. The Bar Fridge was mulfunctioning .Had to report twice for it to be sorted.
Location: Visit markets, Shopping, Electronic Markets, Jade market, Ladies market. MTR stations nearby to visit other attractions. Madam Tussauds, Ngong Ping
Stayed at Eaton for 6 nights. Handy to MTR Jordon and easy access to rest of Hong Kong. Found the Hotel to be quite busy . There are good Restaurants around the location. It's in the Central City area and Taxis from the Hong Kong Airport costs HKD250. Hotel staff are friendly and respond quickly to any issues. This hotel is good for people wanting to stay in the City and do sight seeing . Harbour Cruise from waterfront is also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in Kowloon

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Stayed one night in Eaton. Nice hotel in the center of Kowloon in close distance to Avenue of Stars and Temple St Markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean room and very good location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: clean and good location
Cons: organizing the items in toilet and room.
Location: nearby bus-stop, good food, shopping and nearby Temple Street and good rate money changers.
Hmm...only my cleaners tends to forget to replenish things like toothbrush or hand towels. Almost daily need to call up for replenish. But it is still forgivable. The hotel will also try to accommodate requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Hong Kong Eaton Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: close to Jordan metro. You can get a bus from the airport to the hotel - number A21 and get off at stop number 10.
good hotel for price however standard room is small. Convenient location on Nathan Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eaton Hotel in Kowloon, Hong Kong

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: It would be perfect if the hotel could provide hand carry luggage scale instead of going to the concierge services to weight your luggage.
Location: The hotel location is within walking distance to tourist area, shops, restaurants, buses, MTR and KCT.
First time stayed at Eaton Hotel in Kowloon. Nice clean room with higher floor. There is a gym and a swimming pool on the roof top, which is good for early morning swim like myself. I stayed one night at Eaton and return a few days later for another three nights. Staff are very friendly and able to resolved the problem such as air condition leaking on my first night. Then I was given another floor on my second time stayed with a nice lovely city view.