Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: In other respects we were very satisfied.
We were very disappointed on arrival to see the small size of the room and no seperate bathroom. This was not conveyed on the website when viewing photos etc. Compared to other similar properties stayed at the value for money was not satisfactory.We are frequent visitors to Hong Kong and will not use the Eaton again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Receptionist who assisted us was new and didn't bother to ask for help from other staff, we waited a little and she gave us an outdated room. Since we stayed for 5 nights we asked for a different room the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: hassle free and comfortable
Cons: the fridge in the room could be colder and the breakfast buffet could be improved.
Location: close to public transport and lots of restaurants near by .
close to public transport and lots of restaurant and shopping places
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Okay stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Hotel was clean but not attractive as the pictures. The restaurants o. The main floor serve the same food so choice was limited. Good location for people who want a downtown feeling without being downtown. Close to subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very busy hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Not too far from subway
Cons: Plenty, but you get what you pay for....
Location: Hong Kong and the more upmarket parts of Kowloon are accessible by tube.
Very busy, long wait to check in. Otherwise ok, location pretty downmarket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice Hong Kong Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Soy milk at breakfast ! Minor - but for dairy / wheat / egg intolerant diet like ours that left pretty much only fruit for breakfast.
Location: Nathan Road - shopping
Great location, great terrace, funky lifts, accomodating staff. We accidentally left the "make up my room " sign the wrong way around (so that it read Do not disturb instead) but the staff still cleaned our room. We asked them to make up our room on a Friday night and they did so without complaint and without extra fees. Nice attitude at every encounter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Overpriced. Not good value for money

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel or reduce price level to equivalent hotels
I have stayed at many hotels throughout HK while on business. This hotel was not what I expected for the price level. Much better value can be had elsewhere. This hotel was priced the same as the Harbor Grand during my stay, and I made the bad decision of staying here. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Smart rooms are small but have everything you need for a 1 or 2 night stay. The bus to china stops opposite the hotel so its location is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Central, convenient access to transport

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience, clean, comfortable
Cons: Colours in the room can be improved to liven up the inside,
Location: Visit to a Temple Street, eat at the Chiu Wah Cafe across the hotel and the "new toh kee" restaurant was worth a visit.
My wife and I checked into Eaton for the first time. The Hotel was conveniently located with many eateries in its vicinity. The room was smaller than a standard room, a tight squeeze with 2 main luggages. However, it was clean and in good condition. It was not overly crowded with people movement unlike some of the "higher end" hotel we came across. The ambience was very comfortable. The concierge was very helpful, we were very impressed with their level of service. On our last day, one of them was very observant and hailed the airport transport bus whilst we were busy with last minute shopping. If not for him, we would have missed our bus...kudos on a good job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth.Australia.

Good hotel. Great position in nice part of town.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Reception staff very clinical but ok.Cleaning girls nice & helpful, great coffee shop & restaurant with nice staff.The shining light for me & my wife was the T/Garden outdoor beer garden.Good cold beer , you can have a smoke if you wish and just chill out.TIP:Happy hour is just that .1 ho ur.Shoud be longer.Thanks so much to bar manager Gary & his crew Dolna, Yu&Yi.Cheers.Steve.Perth.W.A.