Ratings based on 1,892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

An excellent choice

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The E Club set up and the staff
Cons: Not a thing
Location: With access so close to the MTR the world is your oyster in HK
We stayed in an E Club room recently for 11 nights and would thoroughly recommend it. The hotel itself is well placed only 5 minutes walk from HKs ever reliable MTR system. Every staff member we encountered at the Eaton was polite and helpful and it was no trouble to do anything for you. They have a help number called the 'Can do' and it really lived up to its name - and quickly at that. The Club rooms are huge and very well set up but we especially liked the E Club access which was great for a long term stay, Well worth the extra money for what you got and especially want to mention how great Keith was. We loved HK from previous stopovers but we love it even more now because of our stay at the Eaton. Well done Eaton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, New York

Hotel was conveniently located.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: I liked it's hospitality.
Cons: Guest who order food service in room should have trays picked up as soon as they finish. Trays and uneaten food should not be left overnight.
Location: Location is close to night market and train. Good access to big and small shops and many places to eat good food.
Overall experience was very good. Near everything, train and stores. Buffet very good. E Club and pool were very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
街歩きに便利な立地。男人街も近かった。 インテリアもすっきりしていて素敵でした。 スーツケースのキーをなくしてしまって帰国後e-mailで問い合わせをしたのですが 親切で迅速な返信がありました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I liked staying in Kowloon rather than the center of Hong Kong.
Cons: The rooms are a little tired. They are still clean and tidy, but will soon need the carpets replaced.
Location: The location is good. It is two subway stops to the Avenue of the Stars ( a good location to watch the evening light show)?
The Eaton Hotel is in Kowloon about 4 blocks from the Jordan subway station, 5 minutes to the night market and easy to access via the airport express. We took the airport express to the Kowloon Station and then the free shuttle bus to the hotel. Everything is well marked and easy to follow. Getting to Hong Kong Island is easy via the subway and there is lots to see and do in Kowloon. This hotel is conveniently located. The rooms are not large, the carpets are starting to show a little wear, but it was clean, tidy and the staff was very helpful. There is a restaurant in the hotel, although we didn't eat there, so I can't comment. There is a 7-11 across the road and a Starbuck's on the corner. The tour desk was very helpful with suggestions and directions. I would recommend this hotel for a visit to Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
日本語は通じなかったが、電話で日本語が話せるスタッフに取り次いでもらえた。機転の聞いた対応をいただけました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Clean, efficient and very functional comfort.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and specially their crisp white linen.
Cons: Nothing much but they could stop charging for leaving you case with them whilst making short trips outside HK and staying with them on return.
Location: Best Cantonese restaurants specially dim sums.
Have been using this hotel for 12 years, never been disappointed . Occasionally officious and stuffy( reception staff) but of late seen a much friendlier approach . Being a Eaton 1865 and Expedia elite members has added a few extras and as a weary business traveller to PRC this is very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Nice and clean, and good customer service! Comfortable and convience location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 台灣

靠近市區,交通方便的好酒店

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: 整潔、衛生、近市區。
Cons: 浴室積水
Location: 近佐敦地鐵站,附近有廟街及大型購物商場可逛街,早上有市場。
近佐敦地鐵站,交通方便、熱鬧,房間小巧舒適,美中不足的是我住的這間浴室會積水,其他大致上表現都不錯,價格也算親民,酒店外有K1交通車可免費直接到機場。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Very convenient

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Very accessible location train station ...shopping ...food ... room size is good very clean too highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Location

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The mini fridge needs to be moved to the other side of bed. When you tried to open and close the window curtain/shutters the door got in the way.
Location: Markets open in the evening well worth a look. Go up Nathan and use the subway to get to the opposite side where markets are located.
Great location close to stations and buses and shopping. The rooms are a bit small but the hotel offers a lovely pool and gym area, coffee shop, bar for that quieter time.