Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: hassle free and comfortable
Cons: the fridge in the room could be colder and the breakfast buffet could be improved.
Location: close to public transport and lots of restaurants near by .
close to public transport and lots of restaurant and shopping places
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Okay stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Hotel was clean but not attractive as the pictures. The restaurants o. The main floor serve the same food so choice was limited. Good location for people who want a downtown feeling without being downtown. Close to subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very busy hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Not too far from subway
Cons: Plenty, but you get what you pay for....
Location: Hong Kong and the more upmarket parts of Kowloon are accessible by tube.
Very busy, long wait to check in. Otherwise ok, location pretty downmarket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice Hong Kong Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Soy milk at breakfast ! Minor - but for dairy / wheat / egg intolerant diet like ours that left pretty much only fruit for breakfast.
Location: Nathan Road - shopping
Great location, great terrace, funky lifts, accomodating staff. We accidentally left the "make up my room " sign the wrong way around (so that it read Do not disturb instead) but the staff still cleaned our room. We asked them to make up our room on a Friday night and they did so without complaint and without extra fees. Nice attitude at every encounter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Overpriced. Not good value for money

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel or reduce price level to equivalent hotels
I have stayed at many hotels throughout HK while on business. This hotel was not what I expected for the price level. Much better value can be had elsewhere. This hotel was priced the same as the Harbor Grand during my stay, and I made the bad decision of staying here. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Smart rooms are small but have everything you need for a 1 or 2 night stay. The bus to china stops opposite the hotel so its location is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Central, convenient access to transport

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience, clean, comfortable
Cons: Colours in the room can be improved to liven up the inside,
Location: Visit to a Temple Street, eat at the Chiu Wah Cafe across the hotel and the "new toh kee" restaurant was worth a visit.
My wife and I checked into Eaton for the first time. The Hotel was conveniently located with many eateries in its vicinity. The room was smaller than a standard room, a tight squeeze with 2 main luggages. However, it was clean and in good condition. It was not overly crowded with people movement unlike some of the "higher end" hotel we came across. The ambience was very comfortable. The concierge was very helpful, we were very impressed with their level of service. On our last day, one of them was very observant and hailed the airport transport bus whilst we were busy with last minute shopping. If not for him, we would have missed our bus...kudos on a good job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth.Australia.

Good hotel. Great position in nice part of town.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Reception staff very clinical but ok.Cleaning girls nice & helpful, great coffee shop & restaurant with nice staff.The shining light for me & my wife was the T/Garden outdoor beer garden.Good cold beer , you can have a smoke if you wish and just chill out.TIP:Happy hour is just that .1 ho ur.Shoud be longer.Thanks so much to bar manager Gary & his crew Dolna, Yu&Yi.Cheers.Steve.Perth.W.A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel, great service

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Service, food and locations
Cons: Some of the staff and not comfortable unspeaking English though we seemed to always get what we needed.
Location: Museums are a walking distance as is the famous Temple Street markets. The MTR is handy so you can get around very easily.
We totally enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were always helpful, the food was good and the room excellent. We had an executive room and I would recommend asking for them as they have a great view and are generally a bit larger than the normal rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT

For the cost the Best Hotel in Kowloon

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Near the Temple street market. In the centre of Nathan Road. Near shop, restaurants and cafes. Walking distance to the ladies market.
I have stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong and I rate the Eaton as one of the best for everything. Cafes, restaurants, fitness and pool, staff and the general feel of the place is unbeatable. I have never known such a combination. Its like a home in Hong Kong for me. Its location is unbeatable if you love the Markets at night or want to be in the centre of Kowloon. I would fully recommend this hotel without any reservation to anyone.