Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Excellent hotel with great location and value

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The room's comfort and it's location
Cons: The food for room service needs improvement.
Location: Temple Street night market, lots of shopping nearby.
We heard good reviews on this hotel and we decided to take a chance and try it out. We are very happy with our decision. The hotel is located at a very convenience location with easy access to transportation, restaurants and shopping. The famous Temple Street is just around the corner. Hotel staff is all very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable . You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

all kinds of food around the aera.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
this is my third time in this hotel, why, price is reasonable and the staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel is convenient to the train and bus.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: One thing I like about this hotel is that what ever you need they will try to provide for you.
Cons: The one thing I think it could improve is the elevators. Some of the elevators only goes to the lobby and some goes to the ground floor very confusing
Location: Lots of store to shop and restaurants to eat. Also sight seeing.
Too many people rushing to get somewhere. They push you and they don't sorry. I never see so many people waiting for a train before and the platform was getting crowded. This was the time me,my mom and my sister got crush. We were waiting like everyone else and every time a train came it was crowded and little space for only a few people who get in. Once people in the front got in then the people in the back starting to push because they try to get in too but can not fit that is when we got push. 3 trains went by while I was waiting because I can not get in so I waited for the next train. Don't travel during rush hour. I hope in the future that all the trains will be equipped with elevators for the disabled people and the seniors. People here don't no what the elevators are use for because many young people take the elevators instead of the stairs. They are lazy. Me and my mom who is blind have to wait for the next elevator. Everywhere I go people push to get in except for one time where I was leaving with my mom from the peak the security there gave us special assistance and I really appreciated it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: No comments.
I have no comments. It's a typical 4-star hotel. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: In other respects we were very satisfied.
We were very disappointed on arrival to see the small size of the room and no seperate bathroom. This was not conveyed on the website when viewing photos etc. Compared to other similar properties stayed at the value for money was not satisfactory.We are frequent visitors to Hong Kong and will not use the Eaton again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Receptionist who assisted us was new and didn't bother to ask for help from other staff, we waited a little and she gave us an outdated room. Since we stayed for 5 nights we asked for a different room the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: hassle free and comfortable
Cons: the fridge in the room could be colder and the breakfast buffet could be improved.
Location: close to public transport and lots of restaurants near by .
close to public transport and lots of restaurant and shopping places
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Okay stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Hotel was clean but not attractive as the pictures. The restaurants o. The main floor serve the same food so choice was limited. Good location for people who want a downtown feeling without being downtown. Close to subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very busy hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Not too far from subway
Cons: Plenty, but you get what you pay for....
Location: Hong Kong and the more upmarket parts of Kowloon are accessible by tube.
Very busy, long wait to check in. Otherwise ok, location pretty downmarket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice Hong Kong Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Soy milk at breakfast ! Minor - but for dairy / wheat / egg intolerant diet like ours that left pretty much only fruit for breakfast.
Location: Nathan Road - shopping
Great location, great terrace, funky lifts, accomodating staff. We accidentally left the "make up my room " sign the wrong way around (so that it read Do not disturb instead) but the staff still cleaned our room. We asked them to make up our room on a Friday night and they did so without complaint and without extra fees. Nice attitude at every encounter.