Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in Kowloon

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Stayed one night in Eaton. Nice hotel in the center of Kowloon in close distance to Avenue of Stars and Temple St Markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean room and very good location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: clean and good location
Cons: organizing the items in toilet and room.
Location: nearby bus-stop, good food, shopping and nearby Temple Street and good rate money changers.
Hmm...only my cleaners tends to forget to replenish things like toothbrush or hand towels. Almost daily need to call up for replenish. But it is still forgivable. The hotel will also try to accommodate requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Hong Kong Eaton Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: close to Jordan metro. You can get a bus from the airport to the hotel - number A21 and get off at stop number 10.
good hotel for price however standard room is small. Convenient location on Nathan Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eaton Hotel in Kowloon, Hong Kong

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: It would be perfect if the hotel could provide hand carry luggage scale instead of going to the concierge services to weight your luggage.
Location: The hotel location is within walking distance to tourist area, shops, restaurants, buses, MTR and KCT.
First time stayed at Eaton Hotel in Kowloon. Nice clean room with higher floor. There is a gym and a swimming pool on the roof top, which is good for early morning swim like myself. I stayed one night at Eaton and return a few days later for another three nights. Staff are very friendly and able to resolved the problem such as air condition leaking on my first night. Then I was given another floor on my second time stayed with a nice lovely city view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by henry from new york

Nice hotel that's near everything

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I recently spent 5 nights at eaton hotel in Hong Kong ! It was nice hotel although the room was a bit small but for the price I can't complain ! The room was nice and clean and the staff was great ! Starbucks and 7-11 is right at the corner of the hotel ! Would definitely stay there again when I go back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, room kind of small

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Location: temple market, department store, subway
Like it but room very small and no more comment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

ideal adult choice

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I am an American and needed a hotel for me and my girlfriend who is Chinese, as a place to begin our tourism in Hong Kong and then later up in the north of China. This was a perfect hotel, located near buses and subways and really not too far to walk down to the ferry. The breakfast room is beautifully lit and luxurious, and the food was fantastic for breakfast, for which you get a discount, so it is 110 per person for breakfast and well worth it. I am a scholar and not a businessman and so I am NOT looking for luxury in a five star and over indulgent way. So for me the modernistic elegance, cleanliness , efficiency and aesthetic beauty of this fine hotel was just perfect. The staff speak very good English and are attentive and detailed in welcoming you and helping you plan your stay at the hotel and local environment. There is a free shuttle to the airport express train right across the street from the hotel, which was also profoundly useful. If ever I return to Hong Kong I will make a point of staying at the Eaton hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Eaton, Hong Kong

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Central location, cleanliness and having a pool at the price.
Cons: Lifts. It is really annoying that the lifts on the inside only go to the lobby, not the E club, etc
Location: Night market, Nathan Rd.
Welcomed by Winnie who remembered my birthday 7 days later and sent a cake to our room. Staff polite and helpful overall. Room was kept very clean. Perhaps the lighting of the room could have been a bit brighter as window is not that large. Out a lot anyway. Only hiccup (and because it was a first impression) was that on arrival at 5.15pm our room was not going to be ready for 15 minutes. As we had an E club room, we were invited to go to the E club for a drink but were denied anything alcoholic by an officious young lady, who kept repeating herself, as they only serve alcohol between 5.30pm and 7.30pm. Duh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale, ca

Close enough to where I need to be.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience, easily accessible by Airport Express shuttle bus
Location: Temple Street night market very close by
Facilities are upgraded and much better than previous stay
3 out of 5
by Malahatman

Great location but disappointed in facility

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing much to like about the Eaton--very forgettable.
Cons: Staff were definitely not friendly. Rooms way to small for comfort.
Location: The location on Nathan Rd put you in easy walking distance of many of the markets and only a few blocks from Jordan MTR station.
They say first impressions color everything that follows and perhaps that is what shaped my experience. Although we arrived at 3pm one of our 2 rooms was not cleaned. Although the two rooms were next door to each other they made us go back down to the front desk and wait in a long line in order to get our key for the 2nd room. The rooms are tiny with a strong smell of mildew. There's no place to put stuff--day packs, purses, hats etc. The bathroom was also very small and the shower was crappy--low pressure with a strange position so that you had to try and huddle in the corner of the tub in order to get wet! Not sure why the Eaton is rated so highly other than location--being right on Nathan Rd. was very convenient as we could walk to all of our appointments. All in all we'll look for another hotel on Nathan Rd. and will not stay at the Eaton again.