Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Y from Yukon, Canada

Good place to stay for budget travellers

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Stayed here for one night. Very good location - close to the City flyer (#A21) bus stop, night market, restaurants and shopping. Next to the convenience store is another plus. Room is Hong Kong size (read small), old and tired but kept as clean as it can be. Staff is excellent. Street noise (car horn) woke me up once at 2AM but it's part of "Asian" experience. Recommended to somebody who wants to spend money on anything but the hotel room.
2 out of 5
by Sunshine from New York City

Noisy and Smelly, in a funky neighborhood

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. And the internet was fast. We were close to the subway. The neighborhood has lots of character with both high and low end places.
Cons: A restaurant was on the first floor and we could smell it all the time. We could also hear the street noise constantly. Better windows are needed.
Location: The Evergreen is in a funky, 24-hour neighborhood. Plenty of night markets are nearby. It felt more like a neighborhood than the places in HK island.
As expected (because this is Hong Kong), our room was tiny and the bathroom was narrow. Unlike Hong Kong apartments however, we had plenty of hot water and a shower with good water pressure. We requested a room with a window and a refrigerator on a floor with elevator service beforehand via email and got it. Although we arrived early in the morning before check-out time, the staff was able to get our room ready for us within 2 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hank from Seattle

A nice hotel that is a bit overpriced

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the fourth time we have booked this hotel for the first night after the long journey from North America. It is consistently above average; but as stated, it is also a bit overpriced. That being the case it is also true that the market allows the room prices to jump with the demand so there is not much one can do about that. The staff has always been helpful and check-in is quick. They used to include the breakfast with the room but that is not the case anymore. That is a shame, not because the breakfast was so great, but it is nice just to have the option of getting a cup of coffee and some toast before heading out in the morning without getting purged somewhere else. I would stay here again but not if the price increases more than what we paid in late December. Last, the Night Market is just one block over and that is an amazing event each evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chiang from Singapore

Evergreen Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near MTR and within walking distance to night market. Clean room and free use of washing machine and dryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: for the price, nothing
Location: convenient
friendly staff, convenient location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yan from Hong Kong

Rooms's clean very convinces and staff's friendly

Posted Nov 25, 2013
I had stayed hotel around the area, this is probably the better one for the price. Would strongly recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from UK

Great location right next to shopping area

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Excellent location - near the shops, market, metro and restaurants.
Cons: Our room looked out onto the street, which could be noisy at night. There was a horrific rotten egg smell from the drains each night at approx. 4am.
Location: The hotel is right next to Temple Street night market if you like souvenirs, plus it's just off Nathan Road, where all the shops and restaurants are.
Great hotel right next to Temple Street night market and just off Nathan road. It's also only a 5 minute walk to Jordan metro station, which is invaluable when you want to get out and about round Hong Kong. The room was small, but perfectly formed and perfectly clean. Great rain shower! Staff were always friendly and happy to help - no problems here. A great hotel for a short stay in HK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013