Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch,Dorset

Our 10 night trip to Hong Kong

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: We liked the attention to detail,location and the cleanliness.
Location: Great location close to shopping,restaurants,bars,public transport e.g. buses,underground,Star Ferry etc.Close by is an art and a history museum.
The hotel was excellent.We had a room on the Continental Club floor which entitled us to many amenities offered only to those on the dedicated floors.The breakfast was superb as were the staff who were very attentive and even remembered,after the second morning,that we like strong English breakfast tea.The breakfast was very comprehensive and catered for everyone.The bedroom was very comfortable and even had a 'pillow menu' so if you wanted a different softness,they would change them for you.Nice large bathroom with bath and shower.They even supplied a shaving set as well as the usual toiletries.Free bottled water and fresh fruit every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

便利で安全でスタイリッシュなホテル

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: 清潔で広々としたバスルーム。 アメニティ。
・地下鉄の駅、スターフェリー乗り場に近く、交通至便。 ・高級ショッピングモールに隣接した賑やかで安全な立地。 ・エレベータはルームキーがなければ乗り込めない等セキュリティも万全。 ・広々としたバスルームは清潔で快適。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Our stay at this hotel was excellent. Very good service and the staff are very friendly. Great location as it is in the Harbour City mall and walking distance from the MTR. We would definitely come back to this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

Good location and nice to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, location and the performance of staff
Cons: maybe can put more direction to get the hotel
Location: near avenue of stars, clock tower, Victoria peak
The hotel is inside the mall for 1st timer is quite difficult to get it. We get it around half an hours keep asking people all the way to get the hotel. Once get it actually is very easy and very good location. Price is a bit expensive but worth to stay. The room is clean and comfortable. The staff are nice and helpful ready to served all the customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich

Gutes Hotel an guter Lage

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Das Hotel ist nicht im Zentrum jedoch kommt man gut vom Flughafen mit dem Airport Express (bis Kowloon) und dann mit dem Shuttle bis Gateway sehr schnell hin. Die Lobby ist schlicht gehalten und für Personen die nicht gerne viele Menschen um sich haben wollen, perfekt. Das Zimmer ist sauber und es hat ein echt gutes Badezimmer, jedoch zu wenig Licht. Das Bett ist sehr bequem und die Zimmerkarte ist NFC basierend also nur berühren und drin ist man. Sehr gut geeignet wenn man gerne seine Ruhe hat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

최적의 쇼핑을 위한 위치

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: 친절한 직원들이 인상적이며, 쇼핑 후 중간중간 쉬기에 너무 좋았고, 편안한 침대와 잠깐 외출 후에도 방정리가 다시 되어 있어서 정말 좋았습니다. 어매니티도 훌륭하고 꼭대기층이었는데도 수압도 좋았습니다.
Cons: 욕실 욕조구비
Location: 최고의 접근성과 최적의 쇼핑플레이스에 위치
침사추이 쇼핑 후 중간중간 무거운 짐을 방에 갖다놓고 잠깐 쉬기에 좋았고, 시설도 고급스럽고 참 깨끗했습니다. 방에서 무료 와이파이도 좋았고... 다시 꼭 가고 싶은 호텔입니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason Pengfrom Taipei

服務好、房間好、地點好

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
重新裝潢過的Gateway讓我覺得此次在尖沙嘴入住的價格挺划算的,Gate除了地點好,房間好,服務好外,就只差在床不夠舒服了。對我來說,偏硬了點。另外就是離搭地鐵要走好一段路才會到達,這是我最不喜歡的。如果是自住行,就要拖著行李走好遠。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by wangfrom henan

酒店前台多收了早餐费用

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
到前台,告知没有无烟房,要求升级房间,加收660,可以升级到贵宾楼层无烟房,说是660包含早餐,可是结账的时候竟让还是收了早餐费!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com