Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Calgary, AB

Good location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Good location overall but it is a bit tucked away from the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR and bus station so may be challenging to find it first day. The room was clean but very small as described in the description. Wallpapers and tiles in the bathroom weren't clean but wasn't a big deal for me. The room smelled funny on my first night but got better with full a/c on. Stayed for 6 nights and spent time in the hotel only to sleep. Based on the location, I wouldn't mind staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dissapointing, most uncomfortable bed ever!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: too much to much to mention . . .
Location: good location
Very old, poorly cleaned and small. I'd rate this a negative if I could. Staff were OK. The beds were simply the worst I've ever slept in (ever!), very small (not really a surpirse in Asia), and so hard that it felt like sleeping on a floor. I would never, ever recommend this hotel to anyone. ANd we paid over $200 CDN becasue it was during a trade show. Do NOT stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from London

No so good

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very small rooms even in Hong Kong standard. Not clean, suffocating. I am glad I only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marty k from los angeles, ca

very good location

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 blocks from train station (easy to get to most places once you learn subway system), direct bus to and from airport, shopping in the area, helpful staff, breakfast a little expensive (get it included when booking). decent hotel for the money.......
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, not well maintained NEEDS RENOVATION

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is excellent however, my group And I were completely unsatisfied with what we got for the amount we were paying. The first night, our AC broke-- we couldn't sleep at all, we were sweating even without our covers on. The carpeting outside the room smelled of urine. The comfort room was reminiscent of the 70s, with the counter's SHOCKING acid green color. Toilets needed to be flushed twice to work. Shower head was new and worked properly but the bathtub itself was very old. Overall, I would skip this hotel and pay a few dollars more to stay at other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New Zealand

Good hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Nothing
Location: A bit far from the MTR
Has everything you need at 60% of the price of the bigger hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from Queensland,

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
loved the location, just right spot to walk or take train, room slightly smaller area walk around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Staff are helpful n nice
Cons: Hotel bed sort of hard
The staffs were all helpful in providing direction and introducing local delicacy