Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Clean and elegant hotel. Good location closed to MTR. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hungary

Very elegant hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Check-in and check-out was very fast. We liked to go to lounge.
Location: Good location, near the shopping district and Victoria park. Taxi from hotel to ferry 70 HK dollar. Taxi from Nightly market to hotel 90 HK dollar.
We can write only about perfect things. Harbour view was very nice. Internet connection was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom York

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Not a great location. Too far out to get a real feel for HK.
Our pre-booked twin room wasn't available for the three nights of our stay and we were offered a one night upgrade then to switch rooms to a twin. Our room was dirty - dusty floor clearly not vacuumed thoroughly and hairs in the bath. Also a strong smell of cigarette smoke on a non smoking floor. Our accompanying relatives room still wasn't cleaned by 5.30pm. Swimming pool was closed for "annual maintenance" for 5 months! Duty Manager was effective in addressing complaints about our room, but overall it was a poor experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Our stay in Hong Kong

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: Update the website if the pool is not available.
Location: Bit hard to find for the taxi driver but once we were settled in we found the metro was really close by and used it to get around.
What a wonderful city. We picked the hotel from Expedia based on its description. Bit disappointed that the swimming pool was under renovations. Otherwise everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan,Osaka

また泊まりたいです。

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: 設備、ホスピタリティー、食事、アクセス共に満足できます。 地下鉄駅からも近く便利でした。 何よりスタッフの方々のホスピタリティーが素晴らしかったです。
Cons: 特にありませんが、トイレがウォシュレットになるとパーフェクトかな。
Location: 地下鉄炮台山の油街側の出口から徒歩すぐの立地。 エアポートエクスプレス香港駅からの無料シャトルバス:H2ラインで最初の停車ホテル。 ホテルの無料シャトルバスでも各方面へ移動できるので便利です。 天后側に歩けば美味しい雲呑麺が食べられる粥麺店『雲呑麺世家』があります。
25年ぶりの香港でしたが楽しめました! 今回はホテルでゆっくりする事も考えて、繁華街からは外れるものの地下鉄からのアクセスの良さ、無料シャトルバスの存在、クラブフロアのセールもあって、こちらにお世話になりました。 夜遅い到着でしたが、香港駅からのシャトル(H2)でも最初の停車ホテルでしたのでスムーズに到着。 チェックインの際も親切で助かりました。禁煙から喫煙のルームチェンジにも当日は空きが無いものの翌日に空きがあれば希望しますかと聞いてくださり、クラブフロアフロントの方にも引き継いでいただいていたらしく、41Fの素敵なレストランでの朝食の際に、わざわざテーブルまでチェンジ可能ですがどうしますか?とお尋ねいただき、チェンジしていただきました。 その後の対応も素晴らしく、アフタヌーンティーが楽しめたりと素敵な滞在になりました。帰国してから家族に素晴らしいホテルに出会えたので、あらためて家族で再訪しようと相談しています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, found it is as described while booking

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Facilities & cleaniness
Cons: The beel boys & information desk
I was with my family, everything is great about the hotel, except for the front desk people, I believe for a hotel like this they should be little more proactive & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Good alternative to standard brands

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Staff extremely helpful. Breakfast in lounge was good and creative....not just the usual fare.
Cons: Look and feel could be updated
Overnight stay on business with attentive staff. Enjoyed the restaurant on 41st floor...great Harbour view.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom shang

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Tråkigt Hotel, även så har någon varit in på rummet och tagit kl och kameran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Very central to enable us to move around

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Staff were fabulous and could not do enough to help us. Room was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

The best hotel I've experienced for some time

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This hotel was excellent in all areas . We had the club package and we're really spoilt by staff . Nothing was too much trouble . The room was a good size , very clean and very comfortable. The club package included free drinks and nibbles and afternoon tea in the club room which had spectacular views. The club staff were exceptional . I can recommend this hotel very highly