Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The size of the pool is big enough for regular exercise.
Cons: Mainly the overall design and the service management.
Location: Very close to the MTR station. Lots of eateries and shops for essentials.
Location is good as it's close to the MTR station. We've booked a Premium room but the design of the room lacks of details in terms of ergonomics and convenience. The bathroom is small and lack of towel rails. The shower is very modern with a rain shower feature but the switch is not well indicated, so you might get a shock of cold shower at the beginning. There is no coffee table which causes inconvenience. The railing for the "curtain" which can be drawn to divide the sitting area and the bed is in the wrong shape. The metal rectangular pole causes friction when the curtain is pulled. The supply of tea bags is very limited even upon request. The cleanliness around the pool needs attention. No glass of water offered upon arrival. There are lots of usable space around the pool wasted due to the design. The sharp corner of the wall next to the stairs leading into the pool might be a potential danger to swimmers. The young lady on duty at the Business Centre was on her personal mobile phone at the time when I asked for assistance. Service is poor. Overall, he design of the hotel and the services lack details.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Don't be fooled by first impressions of the lobby.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Business Centre girl was very nice.
Cons: Rooms, cleanliness and functionality.
Location: Location not the best for ease of getting taxis.
The rooms were extremely disappointing and we had three rooms. The water pressure was pitiful in the basin in my room. The carpet was not clean and noticeably grubby. The desktop glass was covered in stickiness. The curtains were impossible to close without wrenching one's back. Wifi was impossible in two of our rooms. The owners think that a lobby which at first glance looks good with a nice swimmin pool outside will keep guests happy. I heard several guests complaining about their experiences and one American businessman full out shouting at one of the managers. The rooms were also plied with irritating crass advertising on cheap flimsy card etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ensenada, Baja CA, Mx

Amazing view, tasty food.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: MTR is conveniently close.
We sure enjoyed our time at this hotel. The buffet was amazing. Our view of the harbor was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Very good hotel in great location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Very good service and location next to subway
Cons: The food and drinks are very expensive, however that's usually how it is in hotels
Very good room with great views, good bed and bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south korea

Its tremendous

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I had a great time. I used a club room. Its very convenient.food was so amazing. I love it.especially harbour view's looking through windows is a tremendous experience.i have an amazing reminiscence in hk. I was so satisfied. next time ill pick harbour grand again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff at 188 restaurant...

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Staff at 188 restaurant dont like to see customers arriving close to 1pm. They tell you many times about closing the restaurant soon. Incredible because i did not arrive that late. Unconfortable situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nearly perfect

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This hotel is best I've used in HK. The restaurant on floor 41 is superb with amazing views. Only 3 things stopped me giving full marks. Firstly wifi only free in public areas and $130 charge for it in room for 24hrs where as most hotels round world this is free as standard. Second they have started to build directly opposite the hotel and this was quite noisy even in room on 10th floor but as with all building this isn't permenant. Thirdly could do with less furniture in room easily done by putting TV on wall and changing table. This all said I got local SIM card to get round the wifi and I will use again on next trip next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Best hotel i've stayed in

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, room size, lobby, harp lady and the replenished water.
Cons: Somehow get rid of the cranes.
Location: MTR is a 2 minute walk away. Use the MTR to get everywhere. If you are going out try to avoid the main LKF strip and locate the high rise bars.
We were in HK for 7 nights and for some reason the grand harbour was the same price as some lower starred hotels so we booked straight away after reading the reviews and seeing their promo video. When you arrive the lobby is breathtaking and the harp lady we thought was just for the video was there and playing for us :). Check-in was great and they offered us a room upgrade with breakfast for a decent price - we declined however as we planned to party till quite late most nights and miss breakfast. The room was a really good size and there were little things which i really appreciated such as them giving us 2 bottles of water each day. There is a decent mini bar which we avoided as the local 7 eleven shops have lots of cheap alcohol. The view was my only negative here as there were loads of cranes by the harbour. The waterfall shower is also amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Béziers

Y retourner.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: La propreté en général. La vue sur la baie.
Cons: L'ensemble du personnel pourrait améliorer le "parler anglais".Difficile de compréhension.
Location: Nous avons très peu visité le quartier de l'hôtel.
Nous avions bien choisi l'hôtel - beau, calme, chambre assez grande, Salle de Bain bien agencée, WIFI grauit, personnel agréable,poli, gracieux, tenue correcte. Le directeur est à l'écoute des demandes personnelles. Il y a des navettes gratuites régulièrement. Très pratique pour aller au centre et prendre le bateau. Le métro est très proche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

Excellent views of harbour

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The staff were very attentive.
Cons: The bar was a little soulless and unwelcoming.
Location: The hotel had lovely views overlooking the harbour with a very efficient underground system nearby.
We were only there for two nights but the hotel was very impressive. breakfast charges seemed a little excessive but there was a Starbucks round the corner as an alternative. There seemed to be a lot of guests turning up in there. Also, the hotel is currently adjacent to a building site so there is a small amount of noise (to be expected in Hong Kong).