Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, AUS

Excellent, the view spectacular, the room perfect

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: position, perfect one stop from causeway and interchange so convenient. the view was so good you didn't have to go to the harbor or go on a boat.
Cons: breakfast was a little average for quality of the hotel. no coffee machine in executive suite, instant is just not good enough.
Location: times square (food and shopping) bakeries handy lots of great sweets, cafes, small cab ride to train to go to china link. airport distance good as wel
the bed pillows amenities view was all perfect. the best hotel I've stayed. its position was perfect, train so close so moving around was so easy. even when we caught cabs it was close to things being on the right side of Hong Kong. the view amazing as you could see both sides of the harbor not something everyone could boast about. the concierge knew their job well, they had answers for everything and got cab estimates to the dollar. checking in and out was smooth and easy. just walking into the hotel made you feel special. the high tea and view on the weekend left the peninsular for dead. Do try it (no line ups) and the best view in Hong Kong. we left and came back during our trip because it was just so perfect. lots of restaurants coffee and bakeries all around you so eating in or out, you had it covered. cant wait to go back. thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fürth

Fantastisches Hotel in Hongkong

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Super Hotel mit 1A-Lage direkt am Wasser, fantastischer Blick, Metro/Bus/Tram in 100 Meter Entfernung. Tipp: am Besten Zimmer mit Club-Status und Harbour View wählen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sv

WiFi

Posted Mar 25, 2015
今の時代WiFiに一日130香港ドルはないでしょう。無料にするべき! 部屋は清潔、バスタブあり、ベッドも快適でした。MTRフォートレスヒル、トラムも直ぐ、ローカルのレストランも回りに沢山!空港行き電車の香港駅までシャトルバス無料は便利。ホテル朝食は215香港ドル、内容はそこそこなので近所のOliverx Sjper sandwich やStarBucks で数十ドルで十分でした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Major construction going on next door

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Building is starting to show wear and tear. Outside exterior walls are dirty and in-ground pot lights are out. Swimming pool was closed down for maintenance while we were there. Interior hallway had black marks on the wall from people moving in and out of the building. Furniture in the room needed minor repairs - did not close properly. Bathroom drains and sink needed to be cleaned out - too slow in draining water. Mold was starting to appear on the caulking in the wall tiles. While the main reception area with its large clean crystal chandeliers was impressive the others areas that I mention failed to follow through. I would give the hotel a 3 1/2 stars and after staying in this hotel in 2010, 2011 and now in 2015 it is time that I look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Well presented hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Luxury rooms
Cons: Taxi availability in the morning
Location: Convenient to HK Exhibition Center (purpose of my visit)
Pleasant stay, very comfortable room (standard room) with nice outlook. Location is a little bit away from Central, but you get much more space and luxury than you would for the same cost at Central or Wan Chai. Taxis can be difficult to get in the morning (which is common at HK hotels). Good free shuttle service from hotel for visiting HK Exhibition Centre or going to Airport Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice water front view hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The lobby was gorgeous and the service very good and friendly.
Cons: I would like to see some improvements in the room such as the furniture and closet's handle looks little be aged, other than that room looks comf
Location: Near to take the train, walking distance sightseeing, close from restaurants
It was very good, a very comfortable bed and room in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Clean and elegant hotel. Good location closed to MTR. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hungary

Very elegant hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Check-in and check-out was very fast. We liked to go to lounge.
Location: Good location, near the shopping district and Victoria park. Taxi from hotel to ferry 70 HK dollar. Taxi from Nightly market to hotel 90 HK dollar.
We can write only about perfect things. Harbour view was very nice. Internet connection was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom York

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Not a great location. Too far out to get a real feel for HK.
Our pre-booked twin room wasn't available for the three nights of our stay and we were offered a one night upgrade then to switch rooms to a twin. Our room was dirty - dusty floor clearly not vacuumed thoroughly and hairs in the bath. Also a strong smell of cigarette smoke on a non smoking floor. Our accompanying relatives room still wasn't cleaned by 5.30pm. Swimming pool was closed for "annual maintenance" for 5 months! Duty Manager was effective in addressing complaints about our room, but overall it was a poor experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Our stay in Hong Kong

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: Update the website if the pool is not available.
Location: Bit hard to find for the taxi driver but once we were settled in we found the metro was really close by and used it to get around.
What a wonderful city. We picked the hotel from Expedia based on its description. Bit disappointed that the swimming pool was under renovations. Otherwise everything was great.