Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but stayed in better.... noisy

Posted Jan 23, 2015
There's building work going on, so if you ask for a harbour view you'll also get the view of cranes and building work noise. The rooms are smaller than a lot of the other HK hotels I've visited. Good for one night but would've felt a bit cramped if I'd stayed longer. I must admit I expected a little more for 41/2 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The view from the room.
Cons: Not much. It's very nice.
Location: It's in North Point and there are many shops along the main road there, but the hotel is not on the main road....That's a good thing...quiet.
We paid for the view room and that was what made the hotel great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Great room and view
Cons: Swimming pool was not available during our visit
Location: Close to MTR station with a free shuttle bus. Plenty of places to eat and shopping close by. Victoria park within easy walking distance
Great hotel and room with fantastic views. Slightly out of the way so would probably book something in Kowloon or near Central MTR next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

The Hotel is Ok, good location, easy to get around

Posted Jan 15, 2015
When we arrived at the hotel they told us the rooms was being cleaned, then they gave us 2 complementary coupons to be used at their lounge bar while they were supposedly preparing the room, the receptionist at the front desk told us she would let us know once the room was ready . We drank a water and a beer and waited for more than 2 hours so as we'd have an appointment with friends later that evening so after a while I decided to ask them about the room then this other guy at the front desk said they were sorry for letting us waiting at the bar all that time and said the room was ready. Conclusion: we did not have much time to unpack our stuff and take a proper shower and rest as soon as we got in the room we just took a quick shower and left the hotel even thou that was quick we ended up arriving late at the dinner we had been invited that day. For me the hotel was ok, but my wife said there won't be a second time at this hotel anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Waterfront view hotel close to transportstion

Posted Jan 15, 2015
This has a direct view of Victoria Harbor, seeing both Hong Kong Island and Kowlon Penninsula. Tucked away from the main thorofare King'd Road, two blocks away to MTR ( subway). Around hotel, many small eateries... Very happy with my choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location by MTR, but nothing else

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Service was not personal at all. Around the hotel, very little to do, other spending the night in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Korea

Best Hotel on Hong Kong Island

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, Location, lounges, room size and spectacular views
Location: Subway and buses are close, shopping is evertwhere
Upon arrival at the Harbor Grand and through out our stay we were treated like high class Customers. The Staff was always very helpful with our requests. Our room was much better than we anticipated with a spectacular view across the bay at Kowloon. The restaurants were excellent and the staff was always very attentive to our needs. My wife and I have stayed at many hotels in Hong Kong and this was the best so far. We look forward to returning to Hong Kong and the Harbor Grand soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel, we got a great rate through expedia

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: view is great and price was good too.
Cons: staff member at check in was quite abrupt and almost rude to us. Lunch menu could have been better - no soup!
Location: not much to do nearby.
not far from fortress hill MTR, so easy access to city. we got upgraded, which gave us a great view of the harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles First-Class-Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Einfach ein erstklassiges Hotel, super Lage zur MTR Fortress Hill. Exklusiver Service, freundliches Personal, hätte wirklich nicht besser sein können.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super luxe hotel 2 straten bij de metro vandaan!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Super ervaring! Heel net hotel personeel is super vriendelijk en heel erg behulpzaam..