Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

As promised, a room facing Causeway Bay

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. We are familiar with the area and its small eateries and tiny shops.
Cons: Getting in/out of the sunken bath (only place to take your shower) is difficult but don't know how they can better improve safety.
Location: Fortress Hill MTR is less than 5 minutes away and we managed direct transfers to and from the airport.
We were delighted with our room on the 19th floor with the view of Causeway Bay. The very modern bathroom with its glass wall (but there is a screen that can be lowered for privacy) tickled us. We wanted to try the round sunken bath but somehow we couldn't justify the use of so much water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Staff are friendly and helpful. Gave detailed directions with maps and notes on how to get to attractions. Get an octopus card at the airport arrivals for easy public transport and use at supermarkets. Metro system station is at the end pf the street. Meals at the hotel are excellent, but cheaper can be obtained locally if that is required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel with amazing view across harbour

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Seven night business trip,this hotel gave me all the comfort and facilities that i needed and the location is perfect! only 5 minute walk to the MTR station which gets you to central in 10 minutes Plenty of shops and coffee shops within 5 minute walk of the hotel,and the pool is fab ! very relaxing with attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapire

Great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: location, warm and friendly staffs, nice view from the room
Cons: not that I could think off, but maybe include more sports cable channels?
Location: There is a nearby MTR, bus stop and ding ding stop. Good local food.
Stayed at the hotel for 8 nights during the protest period. Enjoyed our stay. Staffs were very attentive. Minimal waiting during check-ins and check out. Most of my requests were attended too. The free shuttle that the hotel provides to the nearby mall is a plus even though the hotel is accessible to the nearby public transport network. Getting to causeway bay, central and TST is not an issue at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Quick check-in, helpful hotel staff, clean and comfortable room. The nearest mtr station (fortress hill) is just 3 min walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very comfortable room and bed, lovely shower and bath tub.
Cons: Room service menu - no frozen fries please. Little more choice for vegetarians would be nice.
Location: Good transport links a few minutes walk away. Take the tram for a cheap way of seeing the wonderful views of the main areas of Hong Kong Island.
Read other reviews which said the hotel was in an unfavourable area. Didn't need to worry. Hotel was a couple minutes walk from the main road where we used the MTR (underground rail link), buses and trams to go to the main shopping & tourist areas. It took about 35 - 60 minutes depending on the transport/route used. The hotel is surrounded by garages & shops selling car parts, which feels a little odd for an up-market hotel, but this is Hong Kong and space is at a premium. The area does, however, feel very safe, even for a lone female walking at night. We went to the front desk to check-in and was informed we needed to go to the Club Lounge on the 41st floor as we had booked a Club room. We were escorted upstairs and given cocktails in the lounge whilst the Conceige checked us in. We were even up-graded to a Premium room as we had booked through Expedia. The room was large, nicely furnished, with a lovely big oval bath tub and rain-drop shower. Slippers, bathrobes and toiletries were all provided. Bottled water and a fruit platter were provided daily, as was a daily newspaper. The food was enjoyable and well presented, except for what looked and tasted like frozen fries on the room service menu (very surprising considering the quality of everything else!!). The staff were excellent & all extremely friendly. In particular, extra praise to Gloria & Patrick from the Club Lounge who went that extra mile in their service. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The pool was the best part. Large, clean, nice colour (a sort of blue green colour) with a spectacular view of HK harbour and the tall buildings of Kowloon Island across the harbour. It is quite luxurious standing in the pool looking out at that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, AB, Can

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: Very close (5 minute walk) to the MTR (Fortress Hill Station)
We chose to have a 3 day layover in Hong Kong and booked our stay at the Harbour Grand Hong Kong. What a great hotel. Rooms were quite spacious, for Hong Kong, and was immaculately clean. Rooms were well appointed and quiet. The 3rd floor cafe had an excellent buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Lovely hotel with exceptional views

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The views and the club room and facilities it offered.
Cons: Rooms could do with a decor update.
Location: Close to MTR Fortress Hill station which offers quick and cheap travel to Central HK and Kowloon. The hotel looks onto a busy road so can be noisy.
The Harbour Grand HK offers excellent views of Victoria Harbour. We opted for a Club room which was rather dated but was clean and comfortable offering a pillow menu, turndown service and daily fruit bowl. The Harbour Grand Club itself was beautiful and offered complimentary coffee/tea/soft drinks and beer all day, afternoon tea and evening cocktails daily. The food and drinks offered were extensive and readily available. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of options. The highlight had to be the staff, they cannot do enough for and are very friendly. Remembering your name, your drink preference, what you had got up to the day before. Particular mentions for Grace, Gloria nd Patrick but the whole HGHK team were exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient for close to MTR and Airport Shuttle

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Room big enough for comfortable stay for few days. Good view of the Victoria Harbour. Surrounding area is under construction and garages.
Location: Surrounding area is under construction and garages.
Staff second to none. Changed our default fridge within 5 minutes. Good hotel if you do not mind the temporary surrounding environment issues. Will come back again for good transport location and sea view.