Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Enormous hotel, reasonable location, does the job

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel, buzzing with people, pool on the roof is really cool (although the pool bar is crazy expensive even for HK) and has amazing views.
Cons: The staff are efficient but with so many other guests and so much going on, it's not a very personal service.
Location: Free shuttle bus every 30 minutes into downtown Kowloon, Star Ferry terminals, bars, etc. but taxis are more convenient and cheap (22HKD / £2).
This hotel is enormous and is buzzing with people all the time. It's a nice place with a rooftop pool which has fantastic views. The rooms are nice, comfortable and clean and the staff are efficient and helpful. Nothing bad to report from our entire stay, though it wasn't particularly inspirational and I'd probably try somewhere different next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Greta hotel with very helpful staff. Our room had great views over Kowloon harbour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review and appreciation to our services. It's wonderful to learn you've enjoyed our harbour view room as much as many other guests! Again, we appreciate your support and we look forward to seeing you again in a not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

By the sea yet away from the crowds

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Stunning views and décor. Free shuttle services
lovely large room, amazing smorgasboard at night. Great being picked up from Airport Express train at Kowloon Station by free hotels shuttle bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear fabi, Thank you for your valuable review. Great to learn you've had a comfortable stay and enjoy the buffet dinner at the hotel. It's also good to know you've found it convenient to get to our hotel with the free shuttle bus provided by the Airport Express Line. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the nearest future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Excellent hotel, walking distance everywhere

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Upgraded to junior suite on arrival , quietly on the corner of Kowloon , You can sit at the waterfront cafe and watch the boats and the joggers go by, go for a rooftop swim or hustle your way to Bathan road . Perfect location, great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear uk, Thank you for your 5-star review. We are glad to learn you've had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the atmosphere at the Waterfront Bar & Terrace and our rooftop swimming pool. Once again, thank you so much for your support and we look forward to seeing you in the hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only place to stay if you are there for Holiday!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The pool and observation deck are world class. Truly a wonderful experience from the room to the pool and fitness equipment. Their evening buffet is as exceptional as I have ever enjoyed with variety and freshness. No complaints anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Great hotel by the waterfront

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel. The hotel bus to the centre of Kowloon and MTR (every 30 mins) was very useful and only took about 5 mins. The hotel pool was lovely and a great view! Although the pool changing rooms weren't that clean when we used them on our last day. The rooms were serviced to a very high standard twice a day and the staff were really friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great Hotel stayed 3 times in last few years

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was all good for me.
Location: It is not overcrowded but easy to get anywhere. There are shops near by and cafes restaurants etc.
Will always stay at this hotel. Book the Harbour view and you will feel like you are on a very nice boat. Great great views. Service was great and easy to get a cab anywhere close to shops if you prefer to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Staff very helpful and hotel meets a 5 star rating

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and very friendly staff
Cons: Once the train station is completed it will be a fantastic place to stay in Kowloon.
Location: Shoping arround the area was very good with large department store and outlets in the Whampoa Garden district. Would recomend people have a look arrou
From the check and all services provided it was a good experience. Hotel away from main part of town however free bus service very reliable and easy to get arround HK and Kowloon. Hotel in a great position right on the habour front. Shoping arround the area was very good with large department store and outlets in the Whampoa Garden district. Would recomend people have a look arround here before shoping in well known shoping markets. We found it realy good value and quality. Food is also very good and cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel and have water view.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Water view in room, Hotel lobby is nice too.
Location: Closed to shops and restaurant, and close to Kowloon train station.
Nice hotel, room is comfortable, staffs are nice, but the swimming pool is too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong NSW Australia

Nice staff, Very clean, Overall great

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Great staff and very clean. They cleaned our room twice a day
Location: It was absolute waterfront. Very good for walking around the shore. Or catch the courtesy bus into town (only takes 5 minutes)
We use the hotel as a family vacation. Didn't have any problems what so ever. Pleasant stay and very happy. We had our 15mth old baby and they did every thing they could for her. The pool is very nice with uninterrupted views of the water/harbour. It was just far enough away for the hustle of the town centre and the courtesy bus runs to and from town every 30 minutes making it very easy to get to. Or you can catch a cab which is only $40hk ($5aus) max