Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Sold under false pretences

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: next to window there was a seat where one could gaze at the harbour
Cons: they should change the name - since this is not . The internet should be included - who would think that a 5 star hotel would not have free internet ?
Location: it is an old industrial area with a lot of building sites - there is nothing to so nearby
When I booked this - i thought that I was staying at the Harbour Plaza in Kowloon / Hung Hom which is where the Chinese officials stayed at the Hand over. Indeed I took a taxi there upon arrival. Only to find that it was a different Harbour Plaza (there are 6) and was near the old airport in a run down former industrial area that is a huge building site. It cost me hk $70 to the Kowloom station and there was no where to go locally - I thought I had a good deal but this wasnt a good deal at all Also the internet was not free and this is was a serious nuiscance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cosy hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness of room.
Convenient as complimentary shuttle bus was available to tsim tsa tsui and this arrangement allow us to get to downtown conveniently. Hotel staff was friendly and the room was really clean. Received a complimentary room upgrade to suite and i am very pleased with the quality of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bo from Indonesia

Good hotel, small but clean room

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: clean simple, cleaning staffs are very polite.
Cons: lobby staffs could be friendlier.
Location: location is not great for shopping, and not near MTR station, but there is bus and taxi. We stayed there because it's near relative's home.
good overall experience, room is small but clean. Lobby staffs could be more friendly.. Asked for a direction on the map, and was given a "robot's" answer, that's it. A friendlier gesture could go the extra miles with this hotel. Near some convenient stores and one bigger supermarket. i like the lobby flooring, clean and interestingly tilting feeling... it's a good first impression for first time guest walking in the hotel floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from aust

friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable. hotel shuttle bus great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ganesh from new jersey

Practically priced in super expensive hk

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Cons: Need wifi atleast in lobby
This is a real good place to stay for the price They have free shuttle to take u to the middle of all the action n back Otherwise it is about 5 us$ by cab to closest train (still workable) Airport express is only 3 blocks away Only if they had free wifi i would give 5 stars But all good will go back They have chinese medicine hospital next door for alternative medicine option fans which is worth a visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brisbane qld

Nice hotel comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast was very good, dinner menu ok.
Cons: English speaking staff at front desk,
Location: Close to beijing train station, shop mall within hotel. New world shopping centre nearby ,5-10 taxi ,
Did lots of tourist spots, had a private tour guide with just us an a driver ' (cits tours)Great Wall forbidden city teinaneman square summer palace, teahouse , silk factory, Kung fu show ,acrobatics show,loved pandas @beijing zoo
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Bath

Great hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a really enjoyable week at the Harbour Plaza hotel. The location is a little out of town but the shuttle bus was always on time and dropped you right in the heart of Kowloon. The taxis are cheap too so if you want to do your own thing it costs about $60 to get back from Kowloon. We were treated to a complimentary drink on arrival in the plaza lounge on the 21st floor with some dim sum too, we were treated so well. You do have to pay for wifi and on arrival they give you options to upgrade room and breakfast package, which seemed good value but we declined as we were happy to do our own thing. Opposite the hotel is a little market street with fruit and veg stalls and a couple of grocery stores, 7 eleven pizza hut and mcd's is just up the way, plenty of local restaurants too. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Good value and really nice service. We swam on the last night too, in April the staff said we might find it cold, but it was fine. The pool is lovely, floating on your back looking up at the giant flats opposite was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Toronto

Location

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
They have shuttles every 40mins to Tsimshatsui, takes 30 mins, so that OK for us at the price!