Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Pool
Very nice hotel. Not the most convenient but fairly close to Tsim Tsa Tsui. Best part of the hotel is the sauna and pool. Breakfast is above average but not great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Sold under false pretences

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: next to window there was a seat where one could gaze at the harbour
Cons: they should change the name - since this is not . The internet should be included - who would think that a 5 star hotel would not have free internet ?
Location: it is an old industrial area with a lot of building sites - there is nothing to so nearby
When I booked this - i thought that I was staying at the Harbour Plaza in Kowloon / Hung Hom which is where the Chinese officials stayed at the Hand over. Indeed I took a taxi there upon arrival. Only to find that it was a different Harbour Plaza (there are 6) and was near the old airport in a run down former industrial area that is a huge building site. It cost me hk $70 to the Kowloom station and there was no where to go locally - I thought I had a good deal but this wasnt a good deal at all Also the internet was not free and this is was a serious nuiscance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cosy hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness of room.
Convenient as complimentary shuttle bus was available to tsim tsa tsui and this arrangement allow us to get to downtown conveniently. Hotel staff was friendly and the room was really clean. Received a complimentary room upgrade to suite and i am very pleased with the quality of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rag from Shenyang, China

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good...all the facilities are nice. It is located in good area close to shopping area. The hotel provides good shuttle service to the ferry station to go to hong kong island
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bo from Indonesia

Good hotel, small but clean room

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: clean simple, cleaning staffs are very polite.
Cons: lobby staffs could be friendlier.
Location: location is not great for shopping, and not near MTR station, but there is bus and taxi. We stayed there because it's near relative's home.
good overall experience, room is small but clean. Lobby staffs could be more friendly.. Asked for a direction on the map, and was given a "robot's" answer, that's it. A friendlier gesture could go the extra miles with this hotel. Near some convenient stores and one bigger supermarket. i like the lobby flooring, clean and interestingly tilting feeling... it's a good first impression for first time guest walking in the hotel floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Toilet

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not privacy for toilet doors are not properly fixed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from aust

friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable. hotel shuttle bus great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ganesh from new jersey

Practically priced in super expensive hk

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Cons: Need wifi atleast in lobby
This is a real good place to stay for the price They have free shuttle to take u to the middle of all the action n back Otherwise it is about 5 us$ by cab to closest train (still workable) Airport express is only 3 blocks away Only if they had free wifi i would give 5 stars But all good will go back They have chinese medicine hospital next door for alternative medicine option fans which is worth a visit