Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DUBAI

Centrally located

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The executive club lounge.
Cons: The towel quality needs to be improved.
The hotel has good facilities for a 4 star. However, we experienced a few mis haps like the housekeeping forgot to keep the towels one day. And no shower gel for another day so we had to call for it. Besides thats, everything was fine .The manager was kind enough to give us free club room access for half our stay which was cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Short business trip

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The holiday inn is a typical business hotel and well known chain, so generally you know what to expect, and on the whole this hotel was fine. It is very convenient for the MTR being right by exit N5, which is useful as there are numerous street salesmen on Nathan Rd making walking on the street not hassle free. The hotel was undergoing some refurbishment so no lift to the pool area, and no changing rooms at the pool-gym, so nowhere to change if your room is not ready when you check in. Other than that it's typical holiday inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

HolidayInn GoldenMile

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great, central hotel. Everyone was very helpful, accommodating and nice. Only complaint is the room smelled of smoke, even though we had a non smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kano-Nigeria

Nice hotel in the middle of shopping centre

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The reception the breakfast the restaurant
Cons: No nothing
Location: Near for shopping and near central mosque
I enjoy my stay the hotel in centre all shopping mall street shopping around the staff are nice rooms very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Central location. Very friendly & helpful staff. Very Clean and big room.
Cons: Shuttle to pick up and take guests from and to the airport.
We were there for 4 nights. They upgraded our room without additional charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Good

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Good location. Good service. Got lots of guests. Check in time is a bit long. But they do provide chairs for guest to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from New Zealand

Excellent hotel close to MTR and Kowloon shops

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to from airport via Airport Express train to Kowloon Station, and K3 shuttle bus to hotel. Room was nice and big, and comfortable, with great air con - in fact a bit too cold at times. Upgraded to Executive Lounge option and that was great value - included breakfast, evening cocktails and food, and 4pm checkout - superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in Kowloon

Posted Jun 15, 2014
A great weekend getaway location of for a complete Hong Kong itinerary. Right in the heart of Kowloon and right on the MTR metro. Staff is friendly and helpful. You get real directions and support, not a hurried brush off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location ans helpful staff.
The Hotel is located at a busy but very convenient location. Close to shopping, bus routes, metro. For first time visitor to Honk Kong it is a good choice. Staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nata from uk

reasonable hotel - location comfort and price

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: the room was quite small and the bathroom is tiny, the view was awful
Location: it's in the heart of the city, MTR - 20 yards, market street, shopping centeres nearby, starferry - 5 min walking great location
good location, excellent breakfast, very good chinese and italian restaurants, i liked bar, we used a pool a lot, it's an advantage after hot days in the city, friendly staff...