Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

HolidayInn GoldenMile

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great, central hotel. Everyone was very helpful, accommodating and nice. Only complaint is the room smelled of smoke, even though we had a non smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kano-Nigeria

Nice hotel in the middle of shopping centre

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The reception the breakfast the restaurant
Cons: No nothing
Location: Near for shopping and near central mosque
I enjoy my stay the hotel in centre all shopping mall street shopping around the staff are nice rooms very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Central location. Very friendly & helpful staff. Very Clean and big room.
Cons: Shuttle to pick up and take guests from and to the airport.
We were there for 4 nights. They upgraded our room without additional charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Good

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Good location. Good service. Got lots of guests. Check in time is a bit long. But they do provide chairs for guest to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in Kowloon

Posted Jun 15, 2014
A great weekend getaway location of for a complete Hong Kong itinerary. Right in the heart of Kowloon and right on the MTR metro. Staff is friendly and helpful. You get real directions and support, not a hurried brush off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location ans helpful staff.
The Hotel is located at a busy but very convenient location. Close to shopping, bus routes, metro. For first time visitor to Honk Kong it is a good choice. Staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nata from uk

reasonable hotel - location comfort and price

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: the room was quite small and the bathroom is tiny, the view was awful
Location: it's in the heart of the city, MTR - 20 yards, market street, shopping centeres nearby, starferry - 5 min walking great location
good location, excellent breakfast, very good chinese and italian restaurants, i liked bar, we used a pool a lot, it's an advantage after hot days in the city, friendly staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Sydney

Nice, comfortable and convenient to shops etc.....

Posted May 30, 2014
Welcoming, helpful, attentive and generally polite. However, the welcome drink bar attendant was too much of a in taking our orders. A bit disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stu from Ireland

Great location.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and friendly with excellent resturant and bar facilities although drinks a little expensive.
Cons: View from the bedroom over the rear of the hotel left a lot to be desired!!
Location: If you want a quiet spot go somewhere else, if you want to be in the middle of the things this hotel is a great place.
Easy access form the hotel to all area's of the city including Hong Kong Island with the Star Ferry Terminal only a 10 min walk. Right on the Golden Mile, plenty of shops, resturants, bars and night life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from New Jersey

Good location and service, but facilities lacking

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly, well spoken in English, and helpful.
Cons: The hotel could desperately use an update.
Location: Essentially anything you could want to do (business, shopping, restaurants) is nearby within walking distance.
I've stayed at this hotel occasionally over the years and it never seems to change. That in itself is the issue with the facilities. Simply old, tired, and worn out. The staff and service really stand out to me as great, which is the only reason I keep coming back. I would stay here again, but now more willing to experiment with some of the newer properties in the area.