Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Staff
Excellent Got the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Staff were great. They have shuttles to and back from the train station into Hong Kong which is so good. Would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to airport!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Perfect place to stop for a night or two between long flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Friendly Staff, Spacious Room

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Staff are awesome.
Location: Perfect airport hotel
Lovely experience with lovely staff. Free shuttle bus to and from the airport. I recommend this hotel to everyone,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the airport
Cons: Customer service
We stayed here because we came in on a late flight and only had until the late afternoon the next day for our flight out. We didn't want to waste valuable sightseeing time on a hotel in the middle of town. This hotel is extremely convenient to the airport...you can take their free shuttle or the train to the airport which is only about 5 minutes away. Had some trouble checking in, couldn't find the reservations, then they wouldn't look up our Marriott rewards account. I wouldn't say customer service is their number one priority...convenience to the airport is. That being said, it was just fine for the night, nothing luxurious, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom China

Greeted with a smile and the end of a long day

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient for an overnight stay, close to the airport (but not that close you cannot sleep for the aircraft).
Location: Adjacent to the Asian Expo arena. Shopping and restaurants at hand if you want to leave the hotel. Airport Express train station 5 min away.
Easy to get to using the Airport Express. Extremely helpful and corteous staff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who has a layover in HK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Convenient for train to city

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Being so close to the Airport Express, which we used every day of our stay, was a real plus but the hotel is modern, clean and efficient.
Location: You had both the airport and the train link to the city close by.
This hotel was perfect for us as we wanted to stay close to the airport yet have easy access to the city. We were given a room on the highest floor, 15th, and gad an amazing view of the runway which was a bonus. The Concierge was so helpful in giving us directions in and around Hong Kong. The room was very comfortable, what you expect from Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's ok

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: up date rooms
Location: Very isolated
Expensive drinks and food options, far away from anything. Rooms are dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Average hotel near to Airport and Convetion Center

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Conveniently close to convetion center
Cons: Breakfast, staff, decor
Location: Convention center, airport, train
Its ok to stay here if you dont demand luxury and confort. Its near to the airport but not on walking distance. Still its attached to the convention center by a bridge. Convenient if you plant to go to work and dont go out. The walking distances between the train and the convention center are long. Breakfast is average, bakery its mediocre and cleaness and staff are average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

2 nights here at the beginning of Asia vacation

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, shuttles.
Cons: Some local Chinese food options on the menu would be nice for travellers interested in the local cuisine who do not have time to venture out.
Location: Airport. The shuttle can drop you off at Tung Chung station, which you can buy an Octopus card to access the subway to see the rest of the city.
I chose this hotel due to it's close proximity to the airport and it's free shuttles to/from the airport and the Tung Chung train station, where I could connect to the subway to get into the city center. I am a Platinum Marriott member and have been consistently happy with Marriott's quality and standards, and this Hong Kong branch exceeds expectations as compared to other full-service hotels (airport and non-airport) I have stayed at in the U.S. I booked 2 nights here so I could do some sightseeing while waiting for my sister and brother in law to arrive from the states before we left for Penang. It was the perfect hopping off point for early and late flights, and we were able to avoid any unexpected traffic. Concierge was very helpful and informative. Breakfast spread was standard American fare without much in terms of Chinese options, but it's free so no complaints. Hong Kong hotels are expensive, and I was able to find a good price on Expedia. The free shuttles, breakfast and club lounge snacks and drinks also shave a lot off the overall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very convenient for transit

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very comfortable, wonderful staff who really understand the needs of a transit passenger, great facilities (gym, spa), preferred hotel for transit in Hong KOng