Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

こんな経験は私だけかもしれませんが、、、

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: 朝食ビュッフェが豊富なのと冷蔵庫の飲み物が無料、WiFiが無料な点。ジムとプールがあり、部屋が広めな点。
Cons: 日本語対応のスタッフも常時おいてほしい。
Location: 20分ちょっと歩きますが、ハーバーサイドをプラプラチムサッツイまで歩くと夜景がとても綺麗でした。
香港で初めて自分一人でホテルを予約するということで、いろいろなホテルを長い時間をかけ見比べ、レビューも良かったので快適なホテルライフにしたいと思いこちらのホテルを予約しました。 高い時期だったので自分では奮発したつもりです。 到着時は日本語が片言話せるスタッフに運よくあたり少し安心しました。 部屋は27階のシティビューの予約でしたが、覗き込めばハーバーもみることができ、奮発した甲斐があったなぁと思いました。 ベットが若干私には固いと感じたのと、他の方のレビューにもあるようにシャワールームに扉がないためシャワーを出す場所には要注意ですが、一日目は何の問題もなく過ごし、朝食ビュッフェも楽しむことができました。 そしてその日はマカオに行きました。 翌日の帰国の為のパッキングや風邪をひいてしまい熱っぽかったのもあり、早めにホテルに帰りゆっくりお風呂に入り、最後の滞在を夜景を見ながらくつろごうと思っていました。 しかし、マカオからの到着が23:30近くになってしまい、疲れ切って部屋に戻り入口でキーをかざしても開かない。。 仕方なく疲れ切った身体を引きづりながらまた受付に戻りその旨を伝えると新しいキーをくれたのですが、また部屋に戻ったところで何度かざしても開かない。 再び受付に戻り二回目でも開かないと伝えると一緒に若いスタッフの女性が来てくれて試しましたがやはり開かない。 結局マネージャーに聞かないとわからないと言われ、ロビーのバーでドリンクを飲んで待っていて欲しいと言われました。 20分くらいまったところで受付の男性が来てくれたのでどれくらいかかるのかと聞くとわからないとのこと。 その後さらに20分くらい待つとマネージャーという男性が来てくれ謝ってくれましたが、代わりの部屋で待つか作業が終わるまでバーで待つかの選択肢を与えられたので、その時に再度時間を尋ねると修理の業者を呼び50分くらいかかってしまうとのこと。 その時点で24時をかるく回っていたのもあり、体調的にも限界に達していたので、風邪をひいていて熱がある旨をマネージャーに伝えるとすぐに代わりの部屋に案内をしてくれ、水やお湯をわかしてくれベットで休んでくださいと言われました。そして明日のフライトを聞かれたので答えるとチェックアウトをしたら明日は空港まで送ってくれるとのことでした。 すぐにベットに入りどれくらい寝たでしょうか、途中で部屋に電話がかかってきて元の部屋にジョインしてくれとのこと。 その時点で25時すぎていました。 行ってみると業者が一生懸命工事していてあと5分で直るから待っててと言われましたがしばらく待っても結局直らず、部屋の荷物をすべてまとめて先程用意してくれた部屋に移動しました。 そこからお風呂に入り、荷物もパッキングできずにようやく寝られたのが26時40分くらいでした。 ハーバーの夜景を見ながらゆっくりとしたホテルステイを楽しみにしていた私にはとても残念な最終日になってしまいました。 翌日チェックアウトの際にまた違う女性マネージャーにも謝罪されましたが、過ぎた時間は戻るわけもなく、つたない英語では言いたいことも伝わらないのでそのまま空港に手配してくれたBMWのミニカーで送っていただきました。 こんなことは本当に滅多にないことなのかもしれませんし、運が悪いのかもしれません。 ホテル側も予測がつかないのかもしれませんが、私のような残念な思いをする人が今後いないことを切に願います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bundaberg

Hong Kong at its best

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Views and room amenities.
Location: Kowloon. A little hard to get to by public transport, but surrounded by some good shops and cafes.
I was thoroughly impressed with this Hotel. I stayed with my partner for one night as we wanted harbour views of HK at night. The room was fit for a prince and I particularly enjoyed the bathroom layout and design. Most notably, the bar fridge was free and I also enjoyed the technological gadgets that the room has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but highlight of trip

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Noise insulation in rooms
Friendly staff, awesome view, awesome facilities, awesome food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodlands,TX

Good Location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Quite location, away from the hustling and bustling of the Shopping area. Very contemporary lay out ,clean and well maintained.
Cons: Increase in the number of Food choices
Location: Quiet near MRT. A little difficult to get around because of the freeway and construction. Walking distance to promenade, shopping and resturants
Enjoyed 4 night stay at this hotel. Originally booked for 2 nights , extended stay for 2 more. The room was upgraded to The Harbor View with stunning views at night. The Staff is very polite and made us feel very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Del Mar, California

Wonderful, comfortable, convenient and fun

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wines at Above and Beyond were very pricey.
Location: In the science district -- close to museums and shopping. Very convenient. Fun place to stay.
My daughter and I had a lovely stay at this hotel. We had a gorgeous harbor view of Hong Kong. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy enough. Hotel is conveniently located and is green ! Loved it. Free mini bar, cell phone and Nespresso machine with a variety of delicious coffees made our stay more enjoyable and fun. Loved the bathroom. Very modern. Efficient staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Above and beyond

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Perfect start when we arrived after our red eye flight and were surprised our room was available at 6:30 am and it was an upgrade as well. Room was excellent and we made the most of all the extras. My wife loved the surprise birthday cake delivered to the room waiting for us on return from a day sightseeing. Hotel is a bit out of the centre of the action but the walk to the MTR only took 5-10 minutes. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Awesome hotel on pretty much every level

Posted Apr 5, 2015
So glad we picked this place for our recent 3 night stopover on the way to Uk from Australia. The hotel is perfect on many different levels - it's swanky and cool without being pretentious, food in all 3 restaurants was great, view from out 15th story room was great, it's a bit of walk (15 mins) to the ferry terminal to the main island, and 10 mins to the main shopping street - but they offer a free shuttle if you're too lazy to walk! They also give you a phone to carry around and gets you free internet and calls and advice, mas etc all for free! too cool. Big thanks, we'll be staying here again next trip to Aus for sure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
朝食がとても美味しかったです。 お部屋もほどよく狭くなく快適に過ごせました。 しいていえば、アクセスはあまりよくありません。タクシーを使うことをお勧めします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and breakfast

Posted Apr 2, 2015
A wonderful hotel, great service, view and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Great design, great service.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Service, Design, Options for food and beverage.
Cons: Location is bit out of the mix but the shuttle bus helps when it runs. Shower knobs in exercise room are impossible to adjust. with wet soapy hands.
Location: Nothing really interesting nearby; need the shuttle bus.
ICON is operated by the nearby PolyU as a teaching venue for students in hospitality and tourism. They are so earnest and helpful. The design of the hotel is right at the top. The pool and exercise are out of the basement as they should be on the 9th Floor terrace where you can also have a drink. No excuse for not exercising while traveling. Our room was a bit quirky especially the tub shower arrangement that really could have used some hooks and towel racks. The smartphone loaner was a great idea we used for navigation throughout Hong Kong. Go for the breakfast package as the Market Restaurant is a real experience. My friend in Hong Kong says it is a coveted reservation for those in the city who want to go to the Sunday brunch. ICON really contributed to our overall excellent first visit to Hong Kong.