Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

歩いて回るのにおもしろい地区。向かいのビルとお見合いなので寝るだけのホテルと割り切り。

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: 部屋のデザインはモダン、圧迫感がないように設計されている。
Cons: 特になし
Location: トラム、メトロ駅がすぐそば。周辺を歩くだけでも香港のパワーが感じ取れる。
連泊。活気あふれる近所の中でほっと一息できるホテル。帰国後一週間たって特にホテルの大きな印象は無いが不満も無い。香港島での食べ歩きの旅がスムースに楽しめた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the city.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Very impressed by the standard of the hotel, and extremely helpful and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It had everything we needed, it was well situated and was a great base for our stay.
Cons: We felt the breakfast was a bit pricey. However there was a bakery right across the street which we used and it suited the bill for what we wanted.
Location: Loads of things to do in Hong Kong. The hotel was less than 5 minutes from Wanchai MTR and even closer to the trams.
We stayed 3 nights and had no complaints at all. The staff could not do enough for us, the room was comfortable, if somewhat quirkily laid out (the bed was in the middle of the room!) and the shower was just great. The hotel was perfectly situated for transport around Hong Kong which was what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

fantastic service

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: the service and location set this hotel apart for us
Location: very close to Wan chai subway station giving us fast access to the central district, kowloon, star ferries, happy valley race course, bus to stanley
an exceptional overall experience. the staff were simply top notch and went above and beyond on numerous occasions. the rooom was very clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom München

Komfortables, freundliches Hotel in WanChai

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Zentrale Lage, Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel nah bei
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

エリアもホテルも快適

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: 周辺エリア、スタッフのおもてなし
Cons: 空調がなかなかあったまらなかった事(1人で部屋が広く、全面窓の部屋だからかも)
Location: 活気のあるワンチャイエリアは朝からリアル香港を体験できて、ものすごく楽しいエリアです!
初日に5つ星ホテルに泊まってしまったので、比較するとかわいそうですが エリアもホテルの設備もスタッフも素晴らしいです。 日本人には不慣れなシャワールームではありますが、 許容範囲かと・・・ 次回も泊まりたいですね。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Excellent boutique hotel near Wan Chai MTR

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Toilet section in the rooms are 3/4 covered so whatever business done, the smell and noise heard by everyone in the room.some may not be comfortable
Location: everything already said above, :)
this trip was an impromptu one, we got married last weekend and had no idea in mind where to go. After searching through Expedia.sg, we decided on HK and booked our stay here after reading all the reviews. All i can say is this hotel lives up to the reviews and ratings. it is situated right opp the Maison Eric Kayser Artisan cafe and Godiva chocolate boutique. about 3-5 mins walk to Wan Chai MTR, i have always preferred to stay in Wan Chai when in HK. Being Muslim, finding halal food was not a problem at all. There was a halal cafe near the hotel about 50metres when you exit on your left then there is the famous Islamic Centre Canteen on Masjid Ammar and Osman Ramju Sadick Islamic Centre which is about 5-10 mins by foot. Every night near the hotel, makeshift stalls are set up selling everything. I doubt many tourists are aware of this market because we see mostly locals there, but honestly it is a gem. Being an avid fan of anime and figurines, we discovered a small shop tucked behind the many night stalls. Priced reasonably and they carried lots of collections which were not available in our home country. Anyway, the hotel check in and check out was fast and efficient. Staffs were extremely helpful and friendly. Loved the rooms, layout and the toiletries. We truly enjoyed our stay here, have not stopped talking/recommending abt this hotel to all our family and friends. Thanks for the hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the necessities

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The staff are super polite, friendly and helpful.
Perfect location, walking to MTR, in the middle of happening, short taxi ride to airport express at HK station, the room has exactly everything that is needed, nothing more, nothing less, very clean and refreshing smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom korea

작고 화려한 호텔

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: 오픈한지 별로 안되곳이라 깨끗했습니다 수건이나 이불상태는 좋은 편이었음
Cons: 야외수영장에 물이 너무차 수영을 할수가 없었음
전체적으로 만족한 호텔입니다 오픈한지 별로 안되어 깨끗한 호텔이었고 전체 적으로 인테리어가 작고 화려한 것이 작은 호텔에 어울렸음 아침 조식은 대체로 만족이었구 불만이 었던거는 이 호텔이 야외수영장이 유명한데 날씨가 추워지니 물이 차가워 수영을 할수가 없었다 자쿠지 조차 물이 차가워 이용이 불가능한거이 실망이 었다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, USA

Good hotel, great location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, modern, clean, good pool and bar
Cons: Make sure the hot food at breakfast is hot
Location: Wan Chai - great for getting to Central, Kowloon, Victoria Peak. Very close to the excellent MTR system - clean, efficient, very helpful staff
We spent four days at the Indigo at the end of October. It's not cheap, but it's very reasonable compared to hotels of similar quality. It's modern and clean, the staff is efficient and helpful, the room was comfortable and it's in a great location on Hong Kong Island. Wan Chai is in a good position between Central and Kowloon - a 5 minute walk to the MTR station on the blue line, which takes you to Central in about 5 minutes, and a 20 minute walk to the ferry terminal to Kowloon (great for getting good views of the city). It's also on the bus routes to Victoria Peak, Stanley and Central. You get a discount for the breakfast but only if you agree to take it when you check in. We had it once and the selection was very good, but the hot food wasn't hot unless it was cooked for you there and then. For the other days, we ate out at the French bakery on the corner, which was excellent and reasonably priced. The hotel has a nice small outdoor pool at the top of the building - perfect after a long day sightseeing - and a comfortable bar with a small outdoor balcony. All in all, a good place to stay; we would definitely stay again.