Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

The hotel to choose if you come to Hong Kong!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The thing I like most is the service. Very friendly and very helpful.
Cons:
Location: The location is perfect, close to central and IFC MALL. Lots of places to eat
I been to hong kong many times and every time I choose the wrong hotel. But this time I choose LBP and my stay here was wonderful. The service was wonderful, very friendly happy helpful staff members. The location is also very convenient to the MTR , just 5 minutes walk. Also the room was very clean ! If i come to hong kong again I will choose LBP Hotel again, and you should too.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CPA

Room small; bathroom a cruel joke.

Posted May 20, 2015
I know Hong Kong real estate is expensive, but this was probably the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. The bathroom wasn't even separate; just a glassed off corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stop over in Hong Kong

Posted May 19, 2015
Very helpful staff greeted us every time we needed help, information and advice. The hotel is well placed, while a little hard to find initially, turned out to be in a great location - 5 minutes from MTR. The rooms are modest in size, but clean, modern and well equipped. I would, definitely recommend if you have a short stay in Hong Kong planned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy and clean, good location

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: Macau ferry and Sheung Wan station in walking distance. I did a HK foodie walking tour in Sheung Wan area - highly recommend.
Hotel LBP is in a good location in an interesting area of HK (Sheung Wan). The room was clean and spacious enough for a short city break. The hotel is smarter and more contemporary than it looks from the outside. Staff were helpful and sorted out an early check-in for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mj

좋아요 위치도괜찮고 깔끔하고

Posted May 17, 2015
만족합니당♥ 깔끔하고ㅋㅋ위치도괜찮구요! 조식도 나름 ㅎㅎㅎ 뷔페식은아니지만 그래도 만족@ 직원들도다친절했어요물도추가로더주고 G홀에 초콜렛.머핀.커피도있구 객실도깔끔..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, affordable hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Relatively spacious (esp. for Hong Kong), helpful & friendly staff, wonderful complimentary breakfast, walkable to everything (if don't mind walking)
Cons: Workout room wasn't anything special. There was one machine and it wasn't very good. No free weights. It was better than nothing though.
Location: Location was ok. In a residential area so you got the legitimate Hong Kong experience but walkable to MTR, Soho/Central (~ 20-30 min). I walked a lot.
I stayed in a business suite and it was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pfaffenhofen, Germany

Excellent service, quite central...

Posted May 15, 2015
I booked this hotel after reading the reviews - and they weren't wrong! The service is very good, the room was quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was also surprisingly very good with the choice of something hot (eggs, sausages, ham...) and you could help yourself to bread, fresh fruit, coffee/tea and joghurts. For those who have never been in HK a good map is a must when you leave the hotel. BUT once you have negotiated where you are and how to reach the two main streets which lead to Central you can't really go wrong (the "MTR" underground, is also not far away). The hotel has many little extras, e.g. the 2 bottles of water per person per day in your room (plus coffee and tea); free coffee and tea, cakes, nibbles and fruit ALL day at reception; 2 computers with free wifi,free wifi in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klein aber fein

Posted May 10, 2015
Nettes Personal und saubere kleine Zimmer. Frühstück solala. Gute Lage! Würde es weiterempfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD!

Posted May 7, 2015
셩완역, 페리역에서 도보로 갈 수 있는 거리여서 가까웠으며, 소호, 롼콰이펑은 택시로 움직이면 기본요금 정도 나오는 거리여서 이동할 때 편했습니다. 호텔은 비지니스 호텔같은 느낌으로 내부 시설이 매우 깔끔하고, 조식 또한 매우훌륭했습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Yes the location is good . However the staff is not friendly . They are not forthcoming with any information . I had to get my own Taxi because my destination was shorter than the airport! imagine waving for taxi when you cant speak the language