Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Near to town.
Cons: Have a counter for placing of cups. Cups are provided but no where to place them when having a drink of water.
Location: Lots of eateries. Quite to MTR.
Room too TINY for the price. Twin-bed too small for 2. Hardly any space to move around. Everything is "3-in-1". Example - tiny toilet serves as wash, bath & call of nature. Got to place luggage etc under the bed. Staffs are OK but not so accommodating. I saw her having 2X500-dollar notes and I ask to change my 1000-dollar note with her. No. She won't do it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel, in a commercial district.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was very courteous and always willing to help.
Location: It is close to many stores and restaurants as well as to all forms of public transportation.
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was small, but understandable, this is Hong Kong! As far as cleanliness, it was well kept. I would recommend this hotel for someone on a tight budget. It is not a five star hotel, but it is certainly a good three star one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central, convenient and clean.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, 24hr reception
Location: Nathan Road, Temple Street Market, Goldfish Market, Ladies Market, Street Food, TST.
This hotel is just off Nathan Road in the heart of Mong Kok district. It is convenient for experiencing vibrant Kowloon's delights such as the markets and street food, and is only a few MTR stops away from Admiralty/Central for the CBD. Hotel staff are friendly and even provide you with a welcome letter with a business card for the hotel manager attached. My room was small and basic, but very clean and tidy. For those that have stayed in Chungking Mansions before, staying here was a huge step up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A simple, no frills hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, near to Mongkok MTR and shopping area.
Cons: I don't know. I have no complains when I pay such low price for such hotel.
Location: Shopping, Langham Place and many more. Eating, Must try Tsui Hwa Café. Picture, Many old building which is good for photography.
Easy to find, Just 5 mins away from Mongkok MTR. Opt for a simple room with no windows as I'm only staying for 2 nights. Lobby impressed me. Room too. Its clean, tidy with attached bath room. Just 8mins from Langham Place and all the shopping areas around Mongkok. Very satisfied with it. Will recommend to people who are looking at getting a budget, no frills yet clean and tidy room to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by FF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: TOILET
The whole experience was unpleasant. The room is unexpectedly tiny (given the price), and there is hardly any space in the toilet. The volume of water ''heated'' (literally) is not even sufficient for one person's bath
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by cashewnuttie from singapore

better choices out there. dont choose this hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had stayed there for 4 nights and being a frequent traveller to hong kong, I had expected rooms to be tiny. To my horror, I was being given a tiny room with no window, and receptionist explained that I had opted for a compact room so this was what I had paid for. 2 nights later (after my second request) hotel was nice to transfer me to a room of a same size with window. That was much better, at least condition is more humane. However, the better room come with a lousy drainage system and the shower flooded the bathroom n overflow to the sleep area. For the price we paid (S $127 per night), there are certainly better options ard. It's more like a motel, not hotel. Dont be deceived by the lavishing interior of the reception area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel MiniK

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super Tiny room even though we booked the deluxe room. Cannot even open our luggage. Have to resort to taking stuff out in the corridor n put the luggages under the bed. Incredibly Tiny room. I will call this hotel MiniK!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This guesthouse has nothing to wow about except it's location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

In the heart of Hong Kong

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Cons: A safe to store personal items Extra key-cards Hooks on walls to hang jackets Revise soap formula. Too gooey and not soapy!
The hotel is a convenient, 2 minute walk away from Mong Kok MTR, but be warned. There are 2 rather long flight of stairs that you have to climb from the station up to the road surface, and there are no lifts, escalators to help you with your luggage. Staff are polite and most are conversant in English, Mandarin and Cantonese. The room is small and it takes time to get used to the lack of walking space. The only way to open your luggage is by dumping it on your bed. The size eventually did not matter much as my friend and I were not in the room for 3/4 of the day, and the room was only used for sleeping and storing our luggage. The beauty of the hotel is that you can walk from your hotel to one place of interest, and then to another. Many are clustered in the same area, or pretty much along a straight line, so it is possible to walk from MK all the way to Tsim Sha Tsui, and enjoy the local delights/scenery/shopping along the way. If not, the MTR is a 2 minute walk away and goes to virtually all the places of interest. The only odd moment was when our hotel key-card mysteriously disappeared from above the cupboard overnight.