Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: TOILET
The whole experience was unpleasant. The room is unexpectedly tiny (given the price), and there is hardly any space in the toilet. The volume of water ''heated'' (literally) is not even sufficient for one person's bath
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by cashewnuttie from singapore

better choices out there. dont choose this hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had stayed there for 4 nights and being a frequent traveller to hong kong, I had expected rooms to be tiny. To my horror, I was being given a tiny room with no window, and receptionist explained that I had opted for a compact room so this was what I had paid for. 2 nights later (after my second request) hotel was nice to transfer me to a room of a same size with window. That was much better, at least condition is more humane. However, the better room come with a lousy drainage system and the shower flooded the bathroom n overflow to the sleep area. For the price we paid (S $127 per night), there are certainly better options ard. It's more like a motel, not hotel. Dont be deceived by the lavishing interior of the reception area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel MiniK

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super Tiny room even though we booked the deluxe room. Cannot even open our luggage. Have to resort to taking stuff out in the corridor n put the luggages under the bed. Incredibly Tiny room. I will call this hotel MiniK!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This guesthouse has nothing to wow about except it's location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

In the heart of Hong Kong

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Cons: A safe to store personal items Extra key-cards Hooks on walls to hang jackets Revise soap formula. Too gooey and not soapy!
The hotel is a convenient, 2 minute walk away from Mong Kok MTR, but be warned. There are 2 rather long flight of stairs that you have to climb from the station up to the road surface, and there are no lifts, escalators to help you with your luggage. Staff are polite and most are conversant in English, Mandarin and Cantonese. The room is small and it takes time to get used to the lack of walking space. The only way to open your luggage is by dumping it on your bed. The size eventually did not matter much as my friend and I were not in the room for 3/4 of the day, and the room was only used for sleeping and storing our luggage. The beauty of the hotel is that you can walk from your hotel to one place of interest, and then to another. Many are clustered in the same area, or pretty much along a straight line, so it is possible to walk from MK all the way to Tsim Sha Tsui, and enjoy the local delights/scenery/shopping along the way. If not, the MTR is a 2 minute walk away and goes to virtually all the places of interest. The only odd moment was when our hotel key-card mysteriously disappeared from above the cupboard overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by sammy sign from usa

it is very convenience to place.

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very small, no desk, no chair. The sound proof was very bad, every time, some person in next room take a shower, you can hear loud water running sound, it really make you feel sick.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from delhi

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is too small ,i felt claustrophobic in the room and they dnt even have the basic amenities in the room like water,sugar ,milk sachet.In total it was not a very pleasent experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by WL from Canada

70 Sq Ft

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Open the door, there's the bed. Bathroom is all inclusive, be prepared for everything to get wet. Go back at night only to sleep. Ok for 1 person, much too cramped for 2. Price is ok for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Singapore

Excellent location in mongkok

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very, very near ladies market. Loads of good food around the hotel. Especially liked the Man Ji food restaurant for breakfast which is very affordable. The only complaint is that the hotel room is very, very small