Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Once in a life time experience for all HK tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from San Francisco, CA

Close to transportation and sights

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was close to the ferry and subway. Also it was in the middle of the areas to see around HK. Service was extremely good. In room dinning was awesome. Would highly recommend to friends visiting HK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Couldn't pick a better place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hullett House

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Best sized rooms in all of HK! staff are extremely friendly who could not help you enough. I am recommending it to all friends and colleagues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Beautiful, unique oasis in the middle of one of the most fantastically vibrant cities in the world, huge rooms, lovely restaurant and bar area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris W from Sydney NSW, Australia

Staying at the Hullett

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Location, room size and the historic nature of the hotel
Cons: the location of reception and access around the hotel
Location: Excellent location close to malls and transport
We enjoyed a very pleasant 4 nights at the Hullett The hotel is well located close to the Star Ferry, and some excellent shopping malls. The room we had was huge but lacked tea and coffee making facilities (room service only) but had a free non-alcoholic minibar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had dessert at the restaurant at the back which was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Massive Suite, close to MTR and Ferries

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely first class, only negative was slow internet and no gym or pool and bathroom flloor was very wet after a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Abu Dhabi

Under Designed

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service, location and views are unmatched. However the design of the room left a lot to be desired. I realize there is an attempt to recreate some sort of heritage environment, but there is a difference between minimalism and sparseness, and between sticking to a vision and comfort. Our room (Pui O Suite) was a massive room, but there was hardly any furniture in it. No comfortable lounge area to relax after a day of walking around. No place to sit and eat our room service breakfast, which was excellent by the way. Lots of little details as well, like the spare roll of toilet paper is just sitting on the floor next to the toilet in plastic wrap? Anyway the hotel as a whole is lovely, and the service was great, but it could definitely do a lot more from a design perspective and providing modern conveniences and comfort along with the heritage environment.