Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Located in a central and convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very clean rooms and check in and check out was efficient. Would be better to have bell boy service and assistance with calling a taxi. The doorman was of no help and did not seem to care! Certainly not the Library Hotel in NYC!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Wan Chai iHotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: all employees except front desk were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Fire your supervisor of the hotel and your whole front desk staff. This is the worst experience we had in all our world travels with staff.
Location: Location excellent. Many things to do if you are willing to use trip ad visor. Front Desk Staff totally useless for help or advice
Housekeeping staff excellent. Front desk staff terrible..not helpful at all..unwilling to go the extra inch let alone the extra mile. I would fire them all and start over. Emphasis would be on hospitality and SERVICE!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Definitely will not consider this hotel anymore

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Good location however the surroundings was very dirty
Cons: Provide training to the staff and review the repair and maintenance arrangement
Location: close to MTR, supermarkets and restaurants
dirty bed sheet and bath towels were found in the first night, table and chairs had problems even we paid for a business room. 1st and 2nd floor are elderly centre which always occupy the lifts cause inconvenience. Did not feel welcome by the staff especially from the reception staff. Absolutely no service at all. The front line staff did not show any manner to the customers and never have smile on their faces. Their front door is not an automatic design, it requires to pull to go into the hotel. If your both hands are full, don't expect staff will offer help to open the door for you even they are standing there. We observed and agreed the room cleaner is the only one who is able to provide professional services there. We reported the toilet light was not working properly but no one came to fix it and let us know what's going on. we had to report it again on the next day. It reflects they lack of staff and poor communication!! This hotel is under the Regal Group however the quality of service is very poor. We would not classified i club as a hotel according to our 2 weeks experiences, we definitely will not recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with big rooms, terrible staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms were large (for HK & price), airy, and bright. Location was very convenient to MTR and restaurant/shopping action.
Staff was rude and incompetent. I had added my friend's name to my reservation because she would be arriving earlier than me - and imagine our surprise when we found out that they had checked us in to two separate rooms. For all we know, they could have accidentally put her in a room with a stranger...compromising her safety! Given that I had made the booking originally, my friend then moved all her stuff into my room. When we went downstairs to clarify and find out what happened, they didn't even bother apologizing or admitting that they made a mistake. Then they told us that we needed to move all of our stuff to the other room because that was the correct one. When we refused, they tried to get us to pay more. Unacceptable. I would stay there again only because it was a good value for the location & room size...but if you need any type of customer service, stay away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Some bugs

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: Needs a kerbside person to help
stayed here several times. great location and reasonable price. no help with luggage at street level - so you have to fend for yourself with luggage at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chester

Very well placed in Wanchai, but very expensive

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, compact and convenient
Cons: The price seems very expensive for hat you get
I needed a hotel for 3 nights in Wanchai and was surprised how expensive hotels are!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Large room!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Surprising amount of space in the middle of HK. Clean and modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to mtr, ding ding

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Location is great but housekeeping needs to improve. 1) Cups are not . Can find lip stick marking. 2) left tissue under the bed after cleaning 3) towel left on the floor for changing were not changed. housekeeper folded them back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

iClub WanChai

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The room size is just about right in terms of size, brightness and cleanliness. Good shower facility.
The room was nice, bright and clean. Functional, nothing fancy but the basics are all there for a comfortable stay. Walk from the MTR to the hotel is a little bit further than I expected (not the 2-3 minute walk from their website, more like a 5-6 min walk) but still bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ravifrom Chennai India

Good hotel good location but tiny rooms.

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, rooms are tiny, my room 2113 was just a foot wider than the bed on all sides. There was a common area in front of the room this was nice. The 24 hour lounge was awesome. All you can drink coffee, tea and light snacks. Breakfast is limited to only bread and croissant. All in all great hotel if you have business in wan chai or have to attend an event at Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre.