Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to mtr, ding ding

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Location is great but housekeeping needs to improve. 1) Cups are not . Can find lip stick marking. 2) left tissue under the bed after cleaning 3) towel left on the floor for changing were not changed. housekeeper folded them back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

iClub WanChai

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The room size is just about right in terms of size, brightness and cleanliness. Good shower facility.
The room was nice, bright and clean. Functional, nothing fancy but the basics are all there for a comfortable stay. Walk from the MTR to the hotel is a little bit further than I expected (not the 2-3 minute walk from their website, more like a 5-6 min walk) but still bearable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff talked in Chinese criticizing what I asked

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was obvious the staff didn't like some questions I asked which were quite simple. Also, when you walk in, it definitely does NOT feel like a hotel. It feels weird. I booked a competing more expensive hotel for my remaining stay in hong kong as you can see from my booking records.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by vanda from London

Clean, good value and helpfull staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was on the small side but well designed so the size wasn't an issue, also the room had everything I needed. The staff are very helpful, efficient and friendly. The only slight problem is the in-room safe isn't big enough for a 13" laptop, although everything else I needed to put in fitted. This would not put me off staying again and when I return to Hong Kong I will. The location good, very central to bars and restaurants yet quiet at night.. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, Sub-par service

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would probably stay here again due to the cheap price and the relatively comfortable room, but they really need better service staff, who were understaffed and incredibly slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, good service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel was plenty good for me. The bed wasn't super comfortable, but my back is also kind of messed up. It's not a big room that you might be used to in a hotel in USA. But it worked just fine for me as a graduate student.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Skye from Canada

great stay for the price

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good size rooms and bathrooms for HK standard and price. Only two block walk to nearest MRT station (WanChai). clean and modern although limited space for the gym (only treadmill and bike). and breakfast is really just a morning snack but better than nothing and a japanese chain breakfast restaurant in next to the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by g

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com