Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Aberdeen, Scotland

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Most things.
Location: The Big Bus Open Top Bus Tour has a stop very near the hotel (not made clear by staff). Science museum. Nice bars and restaurants. Shopping centre.
Stayed here four nights in April 2014 and enjoyed the experience. Good location and nice room with great view of the harbour (supplement or join Ambassador Club which I did, this included wireless wi fi which made it good vale). Excellent relaxing rooftop pool area. Minor criticisms that wireless wifi is not free and one time I went back into the hotel to ask for directions after a rain storm and employee was not helpful, I think he didn't realize I was a guest. Be careful of Modys Bar across the road's 2 for one happy hour. I bout 2 identical beers for my wife and I and was charged for both as "only applies if bought for the same person". This was not made clear but us nothing to do with the Intercontinental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from norwich, england

Fantastic place if you want the best of everything

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, no complaints at all.
Location: Overlooking the bay, five minutes walk to see the festival of lights at 8pm in the evenings, plenty of great restaurants nearby.
From the moment i stepped into the hotel after a long flight and feeling very tired, i was made to feel very special.My suitcases was taken off me and i was guided to my room, but nothing prepared me for the fantastic view of the bay that was in front of me. The bed was so comfortable, and i felt so relaxed, this was a great start to my holiday. I have travelled the whorl many times and stayed in lovely hotels, but i can honestly say this one has been the best. If you are looking for something luxurious and in a great position for exploring, this is it. The staff cannot do enough for you, and there was two staff there by the name of gi gi and simon one of the managers there, who helped me in giving me the help i needed as i was a bit nervous being a single traveller. Can i just say finally, that i do not give compliments easily, and am the first one to complain if i do not get give service. I hope people read this and give this hotel a try, as i know they will be as pleased as i was. Also thank you to expedia, who arranged everything for me without any hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice

Posted Mar 20, 2014
This is my second visit in Hong Kong. great view, good price. I'll stay here again in my next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Modern Hotel With Great View

Posted Mar 17, 2014
This is an excellent modern in a great location. Would highly recommend to western travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from uk

Excellent ......BUT

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Excellent hotel, superb staff, handy position. .......but......it was so cold sitting in the lobby what with the front doors being opened every few minutes the wind was whipping through ....brrrr! Maybe an entrance door as well........? Nevertheless a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from Bellevue, Washington

Exceptional View

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores all around. Hotel has a shuttle to take you to the Star Ferry and shopping mall.
If you plan to spend any amount of time relaxing in your room, then reserve a full harbor view room. The view is unobstructed and spectacular morning, noon and night!
3 out of 5
by Bill from UK

HK Kowloon hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Room comfortable
Cons: No free internet in room. At this roomrate price to expect guests to pay an extra HK$120 to connect to wifi in rooms appaling, when lobby is free.
Location: location good short walk from all the ammenities in Kowloon.
Nice enough hotel with good facilities and pleasant helful staff. Room comfortable and food good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Taiwan

Very good.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Binotiger from Pensacola, FL

Kowloon Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing. I think this was a good value for Hong Kong….
Location: Plenty of shopping close by. The harbor walk was very close…..
The hotel was in a good location to see Hong Kong and Kowloon. Plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area just around the corner. Our room had a nice view of Victoria Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to return to the same Hotel after 10 years .

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We arrived early at 7:30 am and were very tired, but we got our room immediately. That was great !! Everything else was excellent , the room, breakfast and the staff. We'll definitely stay in the same Hotel again when we visit HKG next time. Thank you all!