Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Felt like a super star!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: outdoor pool. flexible check out time.
Location: central location. very convenient
Great staff. great location and couldn't help me enough. great facilities too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the central of Kowloon ,pretty good

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Is always good to stay here, I stayed in this hotel every times when i came to HK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient good value hotel on Kowloon harbourside

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Helpful knowledgeable staff and the facilities where all we could ask for.
Cons: The view.
Location: Location is central and it's easy to tour Kowloon and HK Island. Many restaurants close by as well.
A very pleasant 5 day stay-over before returning home. Hotel is well located on the harbour-side although our room did not have a view but these are available. An excellent breakfast available and shuttles to ease the walk if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Conveniently located hotel close to all facilities

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The tranquility of the hotel itself provided a welcome haven from the daily hectic bustle of Hong Kong.
Cons: No free internet in general rooms or lobby. Out of step with hotels in Europe and elsewhere. The daily charges are considered excessive.
Location: Great location close to the Star Ferry, Bus Station & MTR. Convently located to shops restaraunts and bars.
See front location with splendid views of Hong Kong Island. The rooms and room service were to a very high standard and the buffet breakfast included a selection that would satisfy everyones' tastes. The staff were most helpful and pleasant during our stay. We would definately choose to stay here again on any future visits to Hong Kong
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by AAC, Hotel Management
Warm Greetings from the entire team, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcome you back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by AAC, Hotel Management
Warm Greetings from the entire team, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Room service

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Harbor side view fine room clean and comfortable and relatively central. Staff polite but room for improvement with front office somewhat stand offish
Cons: Attitude of Front Staff
Location: Location fine however little out of the way for Disneyland Lantau Island. Night vistas from Harbor rooms very good
Particularly overpriced for what is provided do not attempt to vary the menu ie go from toasted sandwiches to plain and request an alternative such as tomato and cheese the cost ridiculous for plain bread and ordinary cheese in addition the definition of toasted defies description it is closer to stale bread than toast. Generally speaking cost is a lot more expensive than an equivalent Hotel in Singapore ie Swissotel Stamford
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by AAC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us, we appreciate you brining our In Room Dining food items to our attention and will certainly look at the points you have raised. We also hope that you will return and stay with us again as we look forward to meeting you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Msngster

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hobart tasmania

Wonderful view of the harbour

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The location and the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: I was surprised to see that there was no free wifi in the room, and that the windows were not double glazed.
Location: Walk around the harbour, take a ferry to Hong Kong Island, shop, go to the cultural centre.
While the room I stayed in was beautifully appointed with the standout feature being the view of the harbour, it is always the staff that make and break a hotel. The staff here could not be faulted. Only gripe I have is no free wifi, which is pretty standard these days. And I do think that management should consider double glazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Very Pleasing

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The View
Cons: Free Internet
Location: Walking distance from train, ferry and shops
A nice over the harbour to Hong Kong Island and a convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mak from AU

Mak will be back

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the very helpful staff and the beautiful views
Cons: In the Harbour View rooms it would be better if they had two double beds not two king single beds.
Location: Good location not far from Nathan Road easy walk. Plenty of restrauants nearby and 7 eleven shops. Nice view of the Harbour.
We took our Son ,Daughter plus partners and our three grandchildren on a family holiday. We chose to stay in this hotel because they offered rooms with two double beds and had a nice swimming pool .This is the first time we have stayed in this area, usually we stay on Nathan Road. I would recommend the hotel especially if you have children travelling with you. Plenty of eating places nearby and nice to be away from the people harassing you to buy watch or get suit made. Only took 10 minutes to walk to Nathan road and always felt safe. Staff very friendly and ready to please always . The only thing I was dissappointed with, was we booked a room with two double beds, to find that they were two king single beds which was not very good for two adults sleeping together. I would stay at the Intercontinental again for sure.