Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Northern Virginia

Superb service in great location

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, quality, location.
Cons: Not sure that is possible.
Location: Upscale mall attached as are two other luxury hotels. Across the street from Museum of Tea and a pleasant, unassumin Tea House.
This luxury hotel lived up to its billing. Staff is the nicest I have ever encountered. Very polite, competent and helpful. Facilities are top notch. Food was great. Concierge staff - particularly Maryann and Cristy was amazing, knowledgable, and every recommendation they gave was spot on. Upgrade to Horizon lounge was worth th price. Tea House in Hong Kong Park across the street was very special treat. Upscale Mall attached to hotel was impressive if expensive. If you are looking for a HK hotel marked by style, luxury and such, thid is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Location, mid level outdoor pool with views of the mountains. Next door to the park
Cons: It was not cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TD from Beijing

Always excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Always excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Even by (high) Hong Kong standards, the Island Shangri-La provides an excellent experience. The staff really does try to anticipate and accommodate every need. The room interior is peaceful and comfortable. If you plan to make breakfast one of your main meals of the day, the breakfast at the Petrus restaurant at the top of the hotel is exceptional. The only small downside is that the hotel is built on an angle to the harbor so you get a great view when you are near the window and a nice, but not panoramic, view from the middle of the room. But it's a wonderful hotel. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Tokyo, Japan

Fabulous time in HK ! Thank you so much.

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Services and location
Cons: Unfortunately one guy at the reception was too pushy to suggest their car serice $$$ to the airport.
Location: Convenient. Connected to Pacific Place, convenient to station. Wheel chair friendly. too.
Stayed around 2012 year end to 2013 New Year holidays. Heavenly as always. Very satisfied. Expedia rate was very reasonable with the hotel grade and timing. Classic, elegant and beautiful hotel with modern oriental taste. I used to stay about 10 years ago and relieved to confirm the first class comfort of Shangri-la ! This time, I was travelling with my mother in 70's, temporarily on wheelchair. Staffs were very helpful and supportive. I appreciate their excellent team work very much, especially the manager was super kind. She was very knowledgeable about wheel chair accessibilities, and provided very practical advice about how to access to the great view point of watching New Year's Count Down event. Quite helpful to find out the best Peking duck restarurant with wheelchair access, as well. We were very much impressed and amazed to realize wheel chair travel experience can be that comfortable and fun, totally thanks to her. I highly recommend this hotel with the quality of services. Staffs seem happy and proud working there, I guess. Thank you !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Czrooster from Bloomington

Quality

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay. Super service. Only complaint is the elevators are very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael from london

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fantastic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shangri La a good hotel stay

Posted Jan 12, 2013
excellent hoyel stay, although at a price, overall probably worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Good situation for visiting Hong Kong

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: Good views from the bedroom
Cons: the over powering perfumed smell in the entrance of the hotel
Location: Centrally located for visiting Hong Kong
Ideally near all the shops and not far from the Airport Express train. Good selection for breakfast and helpful concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Elegance and luxury

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect. The room is large and extremely well appointed. I would highly recommend this hotel.