Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel right on top of MTR station.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very convinience location. Walking distance to many nice shopping area and good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Over all okay, good price for good location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The hotel was over all okay, not amazing but as expected for a 4 stars hotel and at that price, cheap but great locations. Just the lobby looks tacky because they have customers luggages on the side of the entrance and customers checking in or out with a net covering the luggages which look messy and unprofessional, unlike other hotel which have a room for this storage and when customers ready to collect they will bring it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Right above TST MTR, excellent location. Cons: No complimetary wifi. Room small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

nonsmoking rool smells bad habourviw

Posted Oct 12, 2014
i requested for non smoking room but the room was full of cigarette smell. also the harbour view rooms only show one samsung.banner of the habour. it is not worth paying more money. Location was really good though. connected to the Tsim sa Tsui station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA/Shenzhen, China

Great location!!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We have stayed many times at The Kowloon Hotel and always have a wonderful visit. It is in an ideal location, right on top of the Metro (TST) and has a lovely view of the harbor. There are lots of shops and restaurants nearby as well. The staff are always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We stay in the same room every time on the 17th floor. I definitely recommend including breakfast with your room. It's fantastic!! The beds are comfortable and the rooms are an adequate size for Hong Kong. We will continue to stay in The Kowloon Hotel every time we go to Hong Kong (several times a year).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Great Location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed for a few days in September. Above TST MTR - great location. Rooms clean and serviceable but small. Worth paying extra for Club floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Overrated

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The per nite rate, though they charge for everything, including internet, breakfast, etc.
Cons: The hotel needs to be remodeled and the room sizes doubled.
The hotel rooms are small...uncomfortably so for anyone other than an average height/weight proportionate woman. I'd give the hotel three stars at best, but only because of it's location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at affordable price

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Nice hotel at a good price...the rooms were a bit small and the overall experience would be better if they had a gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Great location I close the metro station. The rooms are small beds and pillows very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south korea

Good location. However very small room

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Good location near by mtr, but the room is too small.