Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Excellent facilities and courteous service. Beautiful lobby. Rooms were adequately appointed and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Top Class Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, room size, staff and the overall presentation of the hotel
Location: Waterfront, shopping, sight seeing. Ideally located and very pleasant environment.
The Kowloon Shangri La was a top class hotel with wonderful facilities both in the room and in the hotel generally. The staff were extremely accommodating and very helpful. Within a day people were walking past us addressing us by name and generally making us feel very welcome indeed. The hotel was 5 star in all aspects and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no reservations in recommending it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great staff, excellent location.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Amenities, staff, location.
Location: Near the metro station, Nathan Street, and the Star Ferry. A day trip to Lantau Island from the Kowloon Station was simple and enjoyable.
We stayed for five days, were treated very well by the staff and had easy access to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

good business hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: location and service
Cons: nothing really
Location: it's a good business location.
this is a good business hotel that doesn't do anything spectacular but does most things well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The service and how beautiful the inside of the hotel is.
Cons: More teabags and milk and sugar.
Location: walk the boardwalk, go over to Lantau island
The views are incredible! The service is extremely efficient and very friendly. The hotel itself is beautiful. I won't stay anywhere else in future but the Shangri la in Kowloon. Rooms are gorgeous and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Shangri-La Kowloon

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: My only tiny fault was that there was not an outdoor pool - I would have loved to soak up a bit of sunshine in the few spare minutes I had.
Location: Right across from the harbour. The train subway is next door and you can use it to walk to most parts of the city
Amazing place and beautiful staff - everything was incredible and we were made to feel special from the second we walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT CHOICE

Posted Jul 26, 2014
STAFF ARE VERY ACCOMODATING AND FRIENDLY. NICE VIEW FROM THE ROOM. CLEAN ROOM AND SPACEOUS
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location to tour

Posted Jul 25, 2014
good location to tour and center of downtown. but only one not good feeling with bad smell in the hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms, service, Food.
Cons: Pool and gym facilities.
Staff was super effective friendly. Food was great. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com