Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester UK

fab hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
room was amazing. disappointed with the size of the pool.decor superb.i found the breakfast expensive.luckily there was a cafe nearby.reasonable breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Beautiful hotel with harbor views

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: We loved the whole hotel experience. The decor throughout is lovely and the service was the best. Room Service for breakfast was elegant and tasty.
Cons: The pool would be the only thing to point out as to its small size and location downstairs.
We arrived at the hotel well before check-in time. We were pleasantly greeted and the baggage was gathered, tagged, and stored immediately. We then checked in and were told when our lovely harbor view room would be available. The location is perfect with a coffee house right across the street. It is a short walk to restaurants and shops and to the the Public Pier along the Avenue of Stars to board the ferry to Hong Kong Island. The elevated walkways were so helpful to avoid traffic when accessing the harbor promenade. The taxi service at the hotel is so quick and efficient, with information and a map when needed. They inform the driver of your destination. The staff really goes out of their way to be of assistance and are so friendly. We ate at the hotel tapa restaurant one evening. That was enjoyable. If you want pool time, there is only a very small one in the lower spa, work out area. Our whole time there was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I don't know any picky traveler that would not enjoy this hotel. People are very friendly and atmosphere is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Perfect location, close to tons of restaurants, and mass transit.
We have stayed at many hotels in Hong Kong, the Shangri la, is our new favorite. We will be back the next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana, CA

Great hotel in Kowloon

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Total attention to detail. Hot tea & fresh fruit on arrival; travel adapters in the room. Unbelievable service.
Cons: Nothing. This place is closer to perfect than any place I've stayed!
Location: The hotel is near so much... great food, night scenes, outdoor markets and a ferry ride away from Hong Kong island!
Holy cow, what can I say! Probably the best hotel I've every stayed at. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you're taken care of and the rooms are beautiful. Pricey, but I think worth it. We finished off our 3 week scuba trip to Indonesia with a 2 night stop at Shangri-La. When I had been to HK many years ago, I used to walk by the hotel. When I saw it pop up on my search I decided to give it a try. I had completely forgotten to include travel power adapters for HK... no problem, the room came with 2. Wi-Fi was strong and fast. Our first night we were greeted with hot tea and fresh fruit. The room was exceptionally clean without a flaw anywhere. Attention to detail was incredible. I only had breakfast at the hotel, but it was great, with a huge selection. When I had a flight problem, my friends & I couldn't find a way to contact the airline. The concierge got me in touch almost immediately (although she said I was just lucky!). Beds were comfortable, just a bit on the firm side for me, but I like my beds soft. Very quiet. I would stay there again in a second. I am not a shill for this hotel, they just offered the ultimate in hotel comfort and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Hotel near MTR

Posted Feb 12, 2015
A truly 5 star hotel! Highly recommended! Super friendly staff and superb service. ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great place for business

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Excellent exec floor. Meeting rooms were included in the room rate. Staff are simply outstanding; they just couldn't do enough. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Upgraded the room and had the most fantastic stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Staff and service
Cons: Gym and pool.
Location: Hotel has the best location easy to explore the city from the hotel, near Metro and near ferry and bus operators
Fantastic panorama view from the room, FAB afternoon tea, better than Ritz in London. Top service, top hotel and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z├╝rich, Switzerland

Very nice hotel with very comfortable rooms!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The comfort and the location
Cons: Th willingness of the stuff to offer options for an upgrade.
Location: Fantastic walks on the promenade along the water - having view on the entire HK skyline. Really beautiful! Great shopping around!
The hotel is located in the heart of Kowloon close to shopping, sea, and in front of the fantastic HK Skyline, which is impressive by night. Very good restaurants nearby, especially the Oyster-Bar/ Restaurant at Sheraton (5 min walk from Shangri-La)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

top

Posted Jan 27, 2015
alles top, service klasse. zentral gelegen (klar in Kowloon). alles geklappt.