Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

good business hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: location and service
Cons: nothing really
Location: it's a good business location.
this is a good business hotel that doesn't do anything spectacular but does most things well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The service and how beautiful the inside of the hotel is.
Cons: More teabags and milk and sugar.
Location: walk the boardwalk, go over to Lantau island
The views are incredible! The service is extremely efficient and very friendly. The hotel itself is beautiful. I won't stay anywhere else in future but the Shangri la in Kowloon. Rooms are gorgeous and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Shangri-La Kowloon

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: My only tiny fault was that there was not an outdoor pool - I would have loved to soak up a bit of sunshine in the few spare minutes I had.
Location: Right across from the harbour. The train subway is next door and you can use it to walk to most parts of the city
Amazing place and beautiful staff - everything was incredible and we were made to feel special from the second we walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT CHOICE

Posted Jul 26, 2014
STAFF ARE VERY ACCOMODATING AND FRIENDLY. NICE VIEW FROM THE ROOM. CLEAN ROOM AND SPACEOUS
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location to tour

Posted Jul 25, 2014
good location to tour and center of downtown. but only one not good feeling with bad smell in the hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms, service, Food.
Cons: Pool and gym facilities.
Staff was super effective friendly. Food was great. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, U.A.E

Very Good hotel in Kowloon, perfect for Tourists..

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: nice facilities, very good breakfast spread, close to all the shopping, facing the harbor river...etc
Cons: swimming pool is just a bit small, but I am not complaining as I spent more time in the steam room and sauna
Location: shopping, restaurants, bars, fast food, underground rail station
We enjoyed this hotel so much that we ended by staying an extra night, so close to all the shopping areas, restaurants and bars. The hotel is facing the harbor which is also great to go for a walk or a jog at night. This hotel also has a great Breakfast buffet which lots of options for vegetarians. Must place to visit and stay when in Kowloon. A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, U.A.E

Great Hotel in Kowloon, perfect for Tourists...

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Very Close to shopping mall, in hotel buffet breakfast is awesome as it has many options for vegetarians and a wide spread with healthy fresh food.
Cons: Swimming pool is small but health center facilities are great
Location: Close to Shopping, nice restaurants, some good bars nearby
Overall experience at the Shangri-La Kowloon was really good, we enjoyed our stay and would like to come back to this hotel next time we are in Hong Kong, This hotel has a fantastic breakfast buffet spread which we enjoyed a lot as vegetarians it has a lots of things to select from bagels to Dosa's. The health and fitness center is great with steam/sauna/jacussi/ small swimming pool. During our stay, as we were overlooking the harbor/river, we got to see the Dragon Boat Festival Race right from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from cairns australia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A small matter but I have an allergy to perfumes ect and there seems to be a sort of smell like a perfumed spray in the foyer .so I stayed away .
Location: Stroll along the waterfront shopping and theatres
Loverly hotel with old world graciousness clean, comfortable huge bed what a view!!! Reminded me of the Waldorf in New York