Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

An Island of calm in this non-stop city.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The welcoming feeling from the moment we entered and the level of service we received until our departure.
Location: It is ideally located by the harbour in Kowloon a short distance from everything including the Star Ferry terminal for the trip to Hong Kong Island
We left a cruise which arrived earlier than check in time - the staff checked us in and had us wait in the Lobby Restaurant, which has a wonderful view of the passing parade of Hong Kong Harbour until the first room became available, then came and took us to our room to which our luggage had already been delivered. This was probably the most hassle free early check in experience we had ever had. This theme of exceptional service continued for our entire visit. I could go on with many instances but will only give one further - on our first night we had a very good waiter in Café Kool Restaurant and when on our final night before heading to the airport we dropped in for a light snack he remembered that my wife had had soup on the first visit and made a recommendation of another soup without being asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

とても居心地がよかったです。

Posted Dec 16, 2014
早朝到着したので、荷物だけ預けて出かけようと思っていました。部屋はもちろん使えませんが、すぐにチェックインをしてくれました。ホテルの横にセブンイレブン、道路を渡るとウエルカムスーパーやスタバがあるので、便利でした。部屋の清掃は完ぺきで、とても清潔でした。通常のランクの部屋だったと思いますが、シャワーブースと浴槽が別々になっていたので、水はねを気にせずに浴槽に入れるのが嬉しかったです。廊下に清掃の人が待機していて、何かあると対応していただけます。アメニティーは必要なものが、すべてそろっています。どのスタッフもホスピタリティに溢れているように感じました。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austria

not a luxury hotel, not a shangri la.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: excellent staff
Cons: Health Club and Pool
Location: Little far to Star ferry Pier and other Spots, better take a taxi or MTR, there Is nothing near by
Harbourview Room you hear the highway day and night. The pool is a big bathtub. Price Performance strongly disagree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SG

Awesome View

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Loved just sitting in my room and looking at the bay view and the hotel is so conveniently located that we got everywhere super easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stratford upon avon

Fantastic view of harbour from room

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Would really recommend this hotel the room was large super view of the harbour whilst lying in bed nice bathroom breakfast amazing happy to go back as great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

素晴らしい

Posted Dec 1, 2014
部屋の清潔さ、綺麗さ、接客の丁寧さ、要望に対しての対応も素晴らしかったです。 今後も香港に行ったら泊まりたいホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

安くないなりの良さ

Posted Nov 29, 2014
部屋の値段によると思うが、窓を開けると目の前は、ビル。 コンシェルジュの対応が、人によって非常に悪い。香港ドルに変えたいと思って、exchangeの場所を、聞いたが極めて大雑把&近くにあったのに遠くを教えてくれた。結局、自分達で探した方が早かった。このスタッフは、このクラスのホテルでは、絶対NG。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg

Alles super

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Die freundlichen Mitarbeiter in allen Bereichen die stets aufmerksam waren. Das Frühstück im Restaurant und im Horizon Club war hervorragend.
Cons: alles ok weiter so.
Location: Das Hotel ist in Kowloon gegenüber der Insel Hong Kong direkt an der Wasserstraße gelegen. Zu Fuß kann man in 15 Minuten zu den Fähranlegern gehen.
wir haben sieben Nächte im Shangri la Kowloon genossen. Wir hatten unser Zimmer in der 21 Etage mit Zugang zum Horizon Club. Die Zimmer sind groß und edel eingerichtet. Das große Bad, in Marmor, hat uns begeistert. Die Zimmer waren immer stets gereinigt und akkurat aufgeräumt. Inbegriffen war auch High-Speed Internet mit sehr guten Empfang im Zimmer. In den Jahren davor hatten wir schon in Bangkok und Singapur im Shangri La Hotels gewohnt und können diese Häuser nur empfehlen. Immer gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

チェックインに凄く時間がかかった!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
14時頃ホテル到着しチェックイン手続きしようとしたが準備に時間がかかり結局部屋に入れたのが16時頃になり不愉快だった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlon

excellent service

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: the service, the location, the comfort
Cons: the spa
Location: shopping, atractions: avenue of stars etc
Arriving at the hotel after 13h of flight, all you want is to get as fast as possible and relax in your room. We were welcomed and assisted immediately at the entrance of the hotel by the hotel’s staff and directed to the check in, which was very fast and efficient. We received a welcome fruit basket and jasmine tee upon our arrival delivered directly in our room. We missed breakfast the first day due to the jet lag, but we were able to get breakfast à la carte instead (even if it was lunch time already). The wifi is free and it works great. The hotel is very well situated near the main attractions, subway and shopping. We had a great experience and we’ll stay there again in the future.