Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and clean hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, great hotel stay experience with this hotel which located at business district. There is minibar which gets refilled everyday, the room looked modern and clean. It's much above my expectation, definitely will book this hotel for my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilitity.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Great location. New facility with modern amenities. Staff was friendly. Complimentary drinks and water. Bed was very comfortable. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from Los Angeles

Great hotel to stay at while visiting Hong Kong.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the free drinks in the room every day, snacks in the lobby and free internet and friendly staff.
Cons: I wish their swimming pool was open later. There is no option to sit outside at night and enjoy the view from the top floor.
Location: The location is near the Chi Lin Nunnery and Nan Lian Garden. Both great places to visit for nice scenery and to get away from the crowds.
I was impressed with the modern design and features of this almost brand new hotel. It is a little far from the central tourist areas but very close to the metro station making getting around easy. I appreciated the free drinks in the room every day, snacks in the lobby and free internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Among the best you can get in Hong Kong

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was huge, I think the high ceilings helped with the feeling of it being extra spacious. Twin bed, and each bed was big enough that 2 average size person could have fitted side by side comfortably. Free cookies! Complimentary drinks (6 bottles) in the mini fridge - WOW! Check in reception, swimming pool and gym at the top floor (35th) with AMAZING views of Victoria Harbour. Check in / out was fast, refundable deposit of HK$500 (cash / credit card) Price is much much cheaper than most 4-star hotels probably due to its location (20 mins to city)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Austin, TX

Modern Comfort

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Design and staff.
Cons: Just move the check-in desk downstairs.
Location: Didn't walk around much, but there was a bank, McDonalds, Starbucks and subway station.
Not sure that going to the top floor to check in makes sense, but it's different. I was upgraded to a suite and it was sweet! The whole hotel had very well done modern design with a very high degree of construction quality and attention to detail. All Hansgrohe plumbing fixtures and high end materials throughout. Girl who checked me helped me out a lot in figuring out where things are and how to get to where I needed to go. I don't know my way around H.K. and it made my stay less stressful. Only downside might be that it's on a small street with little directly around it of note, but decent area in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dhong from Singapore

Spacious and nice room

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a nice hotel though the location is a little secluded. Room is much bigger than many 3-4 stars hotel in the city area. Clean and nice shower. It's located within the industrial area but iff you know the way you can actually walk to the mrt station within 6-8mins. Food choices around the area are limited. There is a bigger mail within a station's walk (10-15mins) where you can find a theatre and lots of eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from CT, USA

Frequent Hong Kong vistors

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstsnding place for your dollars. From warm welcoming checked in at 35th floors; breathtaking windows view next to swimming pool and exercise room, spacious modern designed room with free of charge internet. Excellent room cleaning daily. Easy access to MTR and surrounding malls. Because we grew up in areas, transportation is not a problem for us. Breakfast is a great value & quality in hotel. Staff are well trained and very helpful. I've to agreed a former visitor's comment: "there is a difficulty to manage single room key". Overall, this is the best quality hotel to value we compare to others except it's location. We sure will return again. Thank you to hotel staffs for their excellence services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arun from INDIA

value for Money

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolute value for money stay at HK...This is my third time in L'hotel Elan, and I have no hesitation to let other know that the hotel staff service you, true to their name- with élan...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com