Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view from swimming area. Overall cleaniness of hotel.
Cons: swimming pool/area was very small.
Location: MTR station 5 minute walk away. Mall 5-10 minute walk. Mcdonalds and 7-eleven around the corner.
Hotel was very clean and modern. Staff was friendly and attentive. Nearest MTR station about a 5 minute walk. Shopping Mall just a bit further away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Location of hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful
Cons: The check in desk should be much lower down
Location: Location appeared dirty and there is nothing to do near by
Hotel is located in rather dirty lane ways. There is nowhere to eat outside of the hotel, just a few grotty take away places. The use of ipads to order food and room service was ok but not very good for people who have no knowledge of ipads. The concierge desk gave the impression they didn"t do much. I requested a wake up call as I had an early flight but it never came . Check on the 35th floor is inconvenient as you have to go up to check in and then down to the floor you are stayng on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau SAR

Nice hotel close to Millenium Towers

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Check In is on 35th Floor. Just go straight there and save your time. Also check out on 35th Floor. Rooms are small but nice. Good internet connection (Free) didn't try the breakfast. Room service menu is on an iPad. Never tried it but looks impressive. Overall a pretty nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel experience

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
close to mtr,quite convenient to restaurant & shopping mall.Good service.Delicious cookies on first day.Complimentary bottled water everyday. Room's clean & spacious.Service &check in and concierge are excellant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel but ....

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: large room compare to most Hong Kong hotel rooms, comfy bed/ pillows
Cons: Expedia should send our special request after our booking confirmation.
Location: APM mall, or a short walk to the jetty/ harbour, can have a good look of Hong Kong island.
First of all, direction given in the website still not that clear, as we cannot find the sign board for Chong Yip street. It was a short walk from the MTR station, just take note that, there's escalator at underground, which is the only way to reach the hotel from MTR station. The hotel was impressive, as there's a few nice art pieces displayed in the foyer. Reception is at the 35th floor, small but nice and chic. Here comes the annoying part, the receptionist mentioned that because I've made my booking through Expedia.com (travel agent), even though I have requested for a king size bed in a non smocking room, they never receive this request beforehand. I have made my booking back in Dec 2014, and they can only offer me a 2 single bed room, and transfer to the king size room the next day. I'm travelling with my partner for a vacation, this is so not sensible. However, we said queen size bed in smoking room is fine, so we were given what we asked for. The queen size room is actually cater for disable guest, the room is well-design for disable guest. Then we moved to the king size bedroom the next day, the lady said they have upgraded us the room. Overall, the room is nice and comfy. Pillow and bed are super comfortable-- highly recommend. The hotel is actually close the sea, and about 20 mins walk, you can reach a ferry terminal that connect to hong kong island. Lots of Hong Kong restaurant around the hotel. One station from Ngao Tao Kok, you will find a nice shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
So far so good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent price for a star hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
For such a high class hotel in Hong Kong, the price is excellent. It is far from the tourist area and is located at an industrial area, so, the environment is not great. But for people who are familiar with the Hong Kong area, it is a great choice for the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels