Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Close to the Action

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Short walk from Hong Kong Station in Central. But be forewarned it is a maze of tiny streets. So get a good map and/or online map on your phone before you try to walk it on your own. Staff is very helpful. We needed a rollaway bed and it was very very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ifc몰과 인접해서 좋았고 저녁에 걸어서 쇼핑이나 식사를 즐길수있는곳.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: 직원들 써비스 굿.
Cons: 글쎄,금액대비 호텔규모.
처음에 느낌은 왜이리 작아 였다. 호텔 규모도 작고(한국에 있는 모텔규모). 방 사이즈도 굉장히 작음.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Not worth the price.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
After staying at several hotels in TST area, I decided to try a hotel in Central. This hotel looked quite upscale from its photos however they are a bit deceiving. Rooms are small, tv is tiny, and the gym doesn't really deserve to be called a gym. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Nice hotel near train station, really liked the breakfast, had a very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Christmas shopping in Hong Kong

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location perfect for MRT stations, IFC shopping mall and great restaurants. Loved the friendly staff, décor, breakfasts and Breeze Lounge.
Cons: nothing
Location: great location in Soho, close to shopping centres, restaurants, MRT station
A 3 night stay with my daughter was wonderful. Our taxi driver told us about how to get around Hong Kong with the Octopus Card and we were able to walk easily to the MRT from the Hotel. Shopping centres were close, brilliant restaurants in the neighbourhood and an easy walk to the Victoria Peak tram terminus. We loved staying in this boutique hotel in Soho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

香港の都心部にある洗練されたホテル

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: 香港の中心部にあること。スタッフが親切であること。
Cons: 朝食のレパートリーが少ない。もう少し、いろいろ選択の余地があるといい。
Location: ロケーションは問題ない。仕事で行ったので、観光名所には行っていないので、よく分からないが、IFCには近い。
香港の中心(セントラル)の中にあって、便利である。 ホテルのスタッフも、聞けばいろいろと教えていただき、非常に助かった。 宿泊料は高い方だが、それだけ払う価値はあると思う。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Extremely well located

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall hotel age/looks.
Location: Everything is withing walking distance, ideal place to stay.
But a little old and really tiny rooms. Definitively would not qualify as nice. Just pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Compact Hotel close to Central

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: The hotel is close to Hong Kong station so should be very convenient, but there are many stairs to the Hotel so not convenient on foot with luggage
The Hotel rooms are small and so is the breakfast area even for Hong Kong Island standards, but it was very clean. Although it was rated as 4 stars but I would place it on the edge between 3 and 4 stars, mainly because of the size, and difficulty finfing it on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good centrally located hotel on Hong Kong Island

Posted Nov 5, 2014
This hotel is in a good location close to some lovely Soho restaurants and easy walking distance to the lively bars of Lan Kwai. Also walking distance to the peak tram and close to the mid level escalators. We only stayed here for one night but found the level of helpfulness of the staff varied greatly. Clean and compact room with a comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great position on Hong Kong Island

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, free coffee on the 4th floor, complimentary mobile phone with free unlimited calls and internet.
Cons: They need to confirm that guests know exactly which Hotel they have booked. Very frustrating after a long flight and a 45 minute traipse up hill.
Location: Easy walk to great restaurants, good clean local area, Position is great for getting around.
Just be aware if you stay at this Hotel that it is the second of two Hotels with the same name in the area, and is the one that nobody knows about if you ask directions. We unfortunately dragged three suitcases to the wrong Hotel which is all uphill and upstairs also. The Lan Kwai Fong @ Kau U Fong is quite an easy 20 min walk from Hong Kong station where you arrive from the airport Express, if only you are in the know. Once we had arrived though, we found the staff to be helpful and the Hotel to be lovely. Perhaps the best asset is the outdoor patio floor on the 4th floor. Comfortable furniture with free tea, coffee and bottled water around the clock. Our party used it every day as a wind down with a glass of wine from the very reasonably priced wine shop across the street, and coffee every morning before taking to the streets. Position for Star Ferries and Ferry to Macau is excellent and walking in the area was fabulous, clean and safe. I would recommend this Hotel as a great place to stay.