Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Extremely well located

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall hotel age/looks.
Location: Everything is withing walking distance, ideal place to stay.
But a little old and really tiny rooms. Definitively would not qualify as nice. Just pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Compact Hotel close to Central

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: The hotel is close to Hong Kong station so should be very convenient, but there are many stairs to the Hotel so not convenient on foot with luggage
The Hotel rooms are small and so is the breakfast area even for Hong Kong Island standards, but it was very clean. Although it was rated as 4 stars but I would place it on the edge between 3 and 4 stars, mainly because of the size, and difficulty finfing it on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good centrally located hotel on Hong Kong Island

Posted Nov 5, 2014
This hotel is in a good location close to some lovely Soho restaurants and easy walking distance to the lively bars of Lan Kwai. Also walking distance to the peak tram and close to the mid level escalators. We only stayed here for one night but found the level of helpfulness of the staff varied greatly. Clean and compact room with a comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great position on Hong Kong Island

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, free coffee on the 4th floor, complimentary mobile phone with free unlimited calls and internet.
Cons: They need to confirm that guests know exactly which Hotel they have booked. Very frustrating after a long flight and a 45 minute traipse up hill.
Location: Easy walk to great restaurants, good clean local area, Position is great for getting around.
Just be aware if you stay at this Hotel that it is the second of two Hotels with the same name in the area, and is the one that nobody knows about if you ask directions. We unfortunately dragged three suitcases to the wrong Hotel which is all uphill and upstairs also. The Lan Kwai Fong @ Kau U Fong is quite an easy 20 min walk from Hong Kong station where you arrive from the airport Express, if only you are in the know. Once we had arrived though, we found the staff to be helpful and the Hotel to be lovely. Perhaps the best asset is the outdoor patio floor on the 4th floor. Comfortable furniture with free tea, coffee and bottled water around the clock. Our party used it every day as a wind down with a glass of wine from the very reasonably priced wine shop across the street, and coffee every morning before taking to the streets. Position for Star Ferries and Ferry to Macau is excellent and walking in the area was fabulous, clean and safe. I would recommend this Hotel as a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs more facilities

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very nice but it is worth paying a bit more to get a harbor view room. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The restaurant needs a better choice of dishes and is very expensive. They could do with having a bar. The outside lounge area could be better.
the location is good but the hotel lacks facilities -- there is no bar, the restaurant is limited to very traditional Chinese dishes so not suitable for western clients . There is a very basic outside lounge area and the reception area is not that great. There is a lot of very noisy building work going on across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The hotel is located conveniently between two subway stations, and is in a charming area with many eateries, restaurants and quaint shops. Hotel guests are even provided with a mobile phone with local network at no cost, and it even allows one to make international calls to a few countries free of charge. The room is small but comfortable and has everything one needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: The bathroom is dated and have mildew
Nice and convenient Mold and mildew in bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked the wrong hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had everything needed in a cozy package

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The included cell phone / hotspot with data! Life saver!
Cons: Get a few extra loaner phones for folks checking out early but storing baggage until they head to the airport so they can watch flights etc
Location: There are many good restaurants and bars nearby, it's a happening place at night. Hollywood street is close, as is Central and Hong Kong station
I came to stay at LKF with a few other friends - the rooms were clean, a reasonable size for Hong Kong, and had a more traditional feel that we liked. Had all the usual amenities - coffee, tv, mini bar, etc. I had the city view facing uphill and it was nice (arguably even better than the harbour view, which can be just a small bit of ocean view between other towers). It was a bit uphill but really not that bad to get to. Pro tip - we also paid a bit to hold our scuba gear bags at Terminal 2 at the hong kong airport baggage storage station before taking the express train in, which was great and easy. We walked to the hotel from Hong Kong station in say 15 minutes (albeit we were not entirely sure where we were headed so meandered a bit). Taxi is also inexpensive for that bit. The big perk for us was they provide a nice cell phone in the room you can take out for calls and running a wifi hotspot so we were all connected and had no problems getting around or meeting up. They also have a small gym facility with shower that you could use if you needed to check out but freshen up before heading to the airport. Location was great for eating, drinking, and shopping. Easy to get over to causeway bay or elsewhere. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing

Nice boutique hotel close to Soho

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel is nice. The room are small, but clean. The breakfast is delicious. The staff helps to you and solve your corcerns.