Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Langham Place Hotel, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pleasant and staff were super friendly and extremely helpful at any time of day and night. Hotel was howeve situated in a very dirty and smelly part of old Hong Kong. Hotel rooms were just so so, small by international standards for its price. Somehow hotel also feels old and if not for the excellent service I would not recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great hotel and staff close to the markets and MTR

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Position and staff
Cons: nothing
This was my fourth stay at the Langham Place Hotel. Had another fantastic stay. The staff are fantastic. Comfortable beds. Spa lovely. First time with use of the Club floor. Would highly recommend this with food drink and helpful staff at your service all day. Loved having a rooftop swim every morning followed by a steam in the ladies change room. Walking distance to MTR Ladies, Bird and Flower Markets. Hopefully I will be lucky enough to return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The hotel is centrally located. Good amenities

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Near to amenities. Fast,efficient and reliable service by staff.
Cons: Yes, the hotel could provide a taxi booking service. At times it was difficult to find a taxi.
Location: Restaurants, shops and other amenities were good.
Overall excellent rating. Staff went out of their way to help. My sincere thanks to the Xteam at the conceirge section, especially Mandy and Can. The others were excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great location and very clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Love this place!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The coffee, maybe?
Location: Unbelievable - convenient (MTR) spectacular (views) shopping extravaganza in street and mall.
The hotel has everything going for it - above all I love the artworks on evry floor indeed in every room, expressing such confidence in the visitors - their taste and their honesty. Also love the location, such an exciting place with that incredible mall next door and the amazing street markets. cannot fault it at all - the staff are perhaps the friendliest I have come across.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

In the middle of Mong Kok

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, location and great value for money.
Cons: All good
Location: Great location to shop and eat
Stayed in a suite with club access for a week. Room was spacious and very well equipped with a great view of the harbour. Club access is still the best option to take. Try the Ming Court and the Japanese Resturant - they are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views and great hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Quality, service, and friendliness
Cons: Extended stay!
Location: You are right snake in the middle of everything!
We selected the club level room via Expedia. The level of service and details of attention is of high standards. Recommend highly and it was our second time to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic Hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything perfect
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shoping right next door, 10 minutes walk to the big street markets. Transport also very close by.
Really great experience, lovely rooms and service. I have probably stayed in 150 different hotels around the world. I've noticed across the years that the standard of hotels is generally going down in most parts of the world. However, the Langham in Mong Kok is the exception, and it is an exceptional hotel. The hotel staff were the most helpful and genuinely polite I have ever encountered, this included everyone from booking staff, to concierge, and cleaning staff. Yes the hotel is not one of the cheaper ones, but I can say that it is money well spent in terms of quality of staff. Great rooms, facilities, internet, gym, bed and bathroom all excellent. Will try to stay again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: room was clean with great view, lounge was excellent
The hotel was excellent and its location was ideal. Everything was in a walking distance. We highly recommend to include the lounge in your stay. The service and food was very good. The Ming restaurant is a must too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel n great location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I met many great staff from hotel. They help me with geat information whenever I needed. Thks