Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Kent UK

Worse then expected.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: It was Quiet, thats all i can say for it, It's probably ideal for Backpackers.
Cons: A Cleaning Program would be nice.
Location: The location is good, smack bang in the heart of Hong Kong.
Me and my friend booked the Las Vegas knowing it was Cheap and not expecting too much. However when we arrived we did not end up in the Las Vegas but in another off there Guest Houses, Lucky Guest House which ok was not our prefered choice but these things happen. The Entrance to the Guest House looked nice enough, then i went into my room, the walls are nice and clean, the Bedding was aswell. Then the Bathroom Mould all along the door, water scum marks on the walls and the glass door, the Shower head wall bracket was broken so you had to hold it to use, the Towels had ground in stains on them. The Cleaning Process was fold the towels and empty the bin though that didn't the last 3 days, and the Toilet Tissue ran out and was not replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aann from florida

probably good value for the money

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not great, but it's in a good location and it's pretty cheap for Hong Kong standards. You can find much better hotels, but you will have to pay for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gustavo from ny

not For a decent person

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super Tiny ROom , No Shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle from USA

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and cheap. Fine for short stays for one person. Extremely small, eg no walking space at all, about 1ft between bed and wall. Bathroom smelled. Wifi didn't work. Great central location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steven Lee

Close to transportation

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is too small about 60 square feet. The room size supposed to be 95 square feet as per booking infomation.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Shanghai, China

not a hotel , It should be jus for the locals.

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: surrounding.
Location: Terriable
This is not a hotel but just rental apartment in a big commercial building on a busy street . you woun't want to stay or even walk into the build to register or check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Proximity to all attraction

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location are brilliant and they are just step away from Victoria Harbor.And surrounding are 24 hours daily shop,shopping mall,museum,historia building,and sight-seeing place.As for the hotel,it's quiet cheap and look brand new,cleanliness is great as well.But the room size is a bit small,with private shower and air-condition.The staff are friendly enough and they guide us how to go different place in the city.Free wifi and drinking water are provided by them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Australia

Ok, but staff not friendly

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Room
Cons: Staff
Location: Great location just the building was a ghetto hang out
Location of hotel was in a real dodgy building, as soon as we got off the taxi we had people coming to us offering us other accommodation. To get to the elevator you had to go through a basement o little stalls with dodgy looking people just standing and watching. Once we got to our floor the reception was quite rude telling us we were late. Also when I tried to make enquiries the receptionist would be sleeping in the hall way and tell me to go away because he was sleeping. As for the included breakfast, that didn't exist even though it clearly stated thru provided it. Other than the staff the room was quite small but efficient and clean. Overall it is in a good location on Nathan street but don't trust anyone in the building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke from Yeovil, Somerset, UK

15th floor, but a 7th heaven...

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Pros: unique toilet shower facility
Cons: having to leave!
Location: urban
It was divine. After a brisk walk through a lobby with no signs and the all the sim cards your heart could desire, I finally reached my destination; a lift to paradise. The trip to the fifteenth floor was worth it, my room was comfort personified. My room contained two beds, a small television and three pillows! The bathroom was also unique, as I had a shower placed directly above my toilet. It was painfully efficient, I could excrete and shower at the same time. I had a dream come true that morning. The general decor was also superb. It had a certain 1950's Harlem vibe. My favorite feature was the front door that wouldn't open. It was a more personalized style of service when the janitor had to let you in, each time you wanted to get back to your room. Overall, if your looking for value for money and Germanic efficiency, the Las Vegas hotel is the one. I will be telling my grandchildren about my stay, and I'm sure that this glorious hotel will become a true staple of the hotel industry.