Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Matias from Mendoza

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
This guesthouse is ok considering the price. Located on the busiest street in Hong Kong. We were very surprised to find out the hotel is inside a building full of street sellers of everything you can imagine. The rooms are awfully small but pretty clean and the bed quite comfortable. It is ok just for a couple of nights and if you are on a tight budget, as better opions in Hong Kong are much more expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dhiraj from india

Everage hotel on Nathan Road

Posted Mar 18, 2014
No stay No rent is not true for this hotel.anyway not bad in this deal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap that's it

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Don't expect too much. A room with a small bed, shower, toilet, mirror. That's it. Very clean and nice staff. If you have a very tight budget you will not find something comparable for this price.
2 out of 5
by Mattias

Cheap but not value for money

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Room, staff service.
Location: Central.
If I could choose now, I would have spent a few hundred HKD more for better amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
I like the cleanliness of the room.....it is a little bit small but cozy, so i can still sleep comfortably.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheated

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not stayed at The Lucky Hotel cause the attitude of Reception was very very BAD no manners and we were told to come later at 1.00 pm Also the room which were shown to us during Booking Online were not the same We were Cheated Finally we did not get our REFUNDS.
2 out of 5
by thebigh from earth

typical hotel for price range

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: convenient location to all transport including the Star ferry.
the hotel had several amenities missing that were in their description. -there was no wired internet in room, wifi was weak -there was no refrigerator in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Wellington, New Zealand

Small but fine for a short stay

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: It was in a good location and cheap.
Cons: The instructions about getting there from the airport.
Location: Handy to the airport bus, shops, ferries and subway.
Sometimes I think these reviews say more about the reviewer than the hotel. This was a very small room which was fine for our short stay. To access it you had to walk through the market, which was no hassle, and take a small lift at the back.
1 out of 5
by Yulia from Hong Kong

Nightmare

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Location: Mtr is 1 min away by foot. There are a lot of shops around.
The Hotel is in Kowloon where many Black and Arab guys try to sell you some stuff every day. It is in the building without any lobby but the market instead where each floor belongs to a hotel. You will have to wait in a line for the elevator which is old and full of plenty people so that you can feel the sweat. When you are in a right floor there is an old metal door and you can ring the door to open it. Then you get a room that is so tiny that you can hardly move there but to my surprise they cleaned it everyday. When I was checking out there was nobody so I just left the key on the table. I recommend you all to pay some extra money so that not to live in such places. Any way the price I payed for it is overreached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesse from Philippines

Lucky Hotel @ Chungking Mansion, Nathan Road

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Had everything: TV, wifi, fridge
Cons: Aircon needed maintenance, wasn't too cold. We were on the 16th floor, it took awhile to go up and down because of the small elevators.
Location: Very convenient to famous landmarks and major transportation.
If you're unfamiliar with Hongkong the Lucky Hotel at Chungking Mansion was not easy to find. You need to be willing to ask people for help to find it. Thankfully we ran into a compatriot who lived in Hongkong who helped us find the place. On the way there to the hotel you may have a bad impression if you're not used to seeing people from other cultures. There were a lot of people from the arab, indian, and african cultures. Some were out on the street approaching people offering products and services. The hotel's lobby was at the 12th floor. The elevators only allowed 7 people max. The manager was african was friendly enough. The room (good for a quadruple) is tiny by western standard but normal for Hongkong standard was just enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. It was clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed (TV, wifi, fridge). The bathroom was also quite compact but complete. The other plus is the location, Chungking Mansion is walking distance from the famous Hongkong museums, Victoria harbor, the malls, and transportations like the MTR and Citybuses.