Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Much better than advertised! Highly recommend!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: In addition to the previously mentioned items above, the fitness center, spa and restaurants were fabulous!
Cons: It could be 30% cheaper! Haha!
I had heard of the high level of service at the Mandarin Oriental, but our expectations were greatly exceeded on our business/leisure stay. The service was unbelievable! The people who cleaned our rooms continued to amaze us by folding our clothes, placing wire ties around my charging cables, replacing 6 complimentary water bottles daily, providing a screen cleaner for my laptop, and our list could go on and on. They would change/fold towels twice a day, and also make/re-make our beds twice a day. The friendliness of the housekeeping staff, concierge, porters, etc. was unmatched. We will definitely stay at the Mandarin Oriental (Central) when we return to HK on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Great location.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. Wonderful room with bay view. The most important things are the personal touches that set the Mandarin from other properties. Pool could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay area

Very close to restaurants, bars, transportation

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to activities in Central
Really liked the location i.e. just steps away from Lan Kwai Fong, Hong Kong/Central train station. Sort walk to the escalators up to the mid-levels and Soho. Room had a great view the only slight downside was that the room was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monaco

Close to landmark shopping centre wit luxury shops

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great hotel excellent staff and attention to detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

First class hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Exceptional service, attention to every small detail, great location, beautiful room... we had a wonderful experience and would definitely come back. Dinner at Pierre was fabulous and JB the manager helpful and accommodating as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel exceptionnel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Hôtel avec une situation exceptionnelle en plein Central, magnifique vue sur la baie, proche des liaisons métro, bus et ferry, personnel extrêmement serviable et diligent, chambre impeccable, Spa accueillant et rafiné. Rien à redire!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominicfrom Cebu, Philippines

Nice & pleasant.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice & pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Amazing hotel! From the service to the size of the rooms and the food it was all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com