Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel is conveniently located in the shopping areas of Tsim Sha Tsui. The rooms are always cleaned and furnished with new towels. The only complaint would be the overpowering smell of incense in the lobby, other than that, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and would re-book it for myself on my next visit to Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location adjacent to harbour, shopping

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Central location, great service, great staff
Location: harbour, Star Ferry, shopping
Great experience, great hotel, great location. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were meticulously clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfort and service beyond reproach.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The service provided by members of staff was at all times exceptional, efficient and friendly.
Cons: I could not fault it in any way.
Location: See above. The cultural prescient was two minutes walk away; the Chinese Art Museum similarly, the Star Ferry nearby.
This hotel is centrally located : close to all forms of public transport, overlooks Victoria Harbour and great upmarket shopping.( Ocean Centre and Harbour City.) Suite was beautifully presented and maintained throughout our stay. Great view of the Harbour and Hong Kong island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Nice hotel! Close to ferry and shoping

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The rooms and staff are excellent. The best view to see Hong Kong at night. Close to ferry and more than 1000 stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Igoyak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by zastrow from USA

Needs a bit of updating?

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty nice, but to be honest you are mostly paying for the location. The Marco Polo Gateway is just down the street a bit and is much more modern and roomy, for less money! Overall it's a nice place and if location is your main reason for choosing a hotel, then this is your place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 7, 2014
Hotel staff are si helpful, my friend had a pigeon craving at 10pm and went to ask the hotel staff for recommendations. They called the restaurant to check for pigeon availability and even printed out a map for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GB from Brisbane Australia

Best of both worlds

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The ladies in lobby lounge need more training in manners
Location: Star Fery, Canton Road easy walk to MTR
Great hotel located centrally for great shopping and the Star Ferry, in the hotel it was so peaceful even though it was busy outside. Our harbour view end corner room on the 12th floor was immaculate and the cleanliness was immense. The restaurant La Cucina was superb for afternoon tea and evening meal was first class. The lobby lounge was expensive for drinks better outside at the small beer garden at La Cucina viewing Hong Kong island. The staff were friendly, very helpful and liked to chat (in English). We would go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to Starr Ferry and shopping.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: We found the location to be excellent, very centrally located for sightseeing, etc.
Location: The hotel is situated near many high end stores, Cartier, Gucci, Coach, etc. It is also close to the ferry for Hong Kong and the Hop On, Hop Off Bus.
We upgraded to the Continental Club. It was well worth the price and included breakfast in the morning, as well as afternoon tea. Cocktails and appetizers were served from 5:30 to 8:00 p.m. each evening. The concierge at the club was available to assist with any and all questions, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Neck NY

immaculate

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Nice swimming pool, wonderful smell from air freshener, professional/courteous staff
Cons: For the price we paid, the toiletries could use an upgrade such as using L'occittane products.
Location: very convenient to everything such as train, ferry, shuttle bus to airport check in center and rail to airport, shopping
This hotel is in wonderfully maintained in an excellent location convenient to everything from shopping, trains, ferries, and free shuttle to airport check in center/rail to airport. The staff were very professional, friendly, and courteous. My 8 year old son enjoy swimming in the pool (5 to 9 feet deep, about 20 yards long). The rooms were comfortable and bathroom was a bit small plus free internet. Definitely would stay there again.