Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only the location is good

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It is situated in the heart of nathan road short walk to all attractions in kawloon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The people working there. The location within the city.
Cons: To move to another location because of the crowded, stores, strange people they have downstairs being the only way to get to the hotel. scaring !!
Location: Repeat location within Kowloon is perfect. Walk distance to all the places to visit including Central Hon Kong taking the ferry.
Rooms too small, first one I was directed to, no window , no room to walk. Then I was moved to another room and I had to pay the difference on rate. For me hotels are only to sleep, clean yourself and out, but the crow downstairs is not my kind of crowd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnny from Boston

Nice and clean place for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Granted, the room is very small. Barely fit one person. But it is not any worse compared to the rest of HK. Room is clean and hotel staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by sebastian from melbourne aus

Not even close to what was offered

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Its understood that space is an expensive commodity in Hong Kong and you end up getting used to it but showing different photos of rooms is wrong and misreading staff members were more worried about their phone chat and games than actually doing their jobs
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paolo from Phil

Room service

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small yet clean and comfortable but the service is terrible! Not accomodating at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bert from Quezon City, Philippines

Kind front desk

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: The room is clean.
Cons: The beddings are moist.
Location: Very strategic location
Abu was very kind and nice to the guests. Keep up the good work at your hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near train station

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Stone throw to the nearest train station. Very small room. But clean n quiet. The only plus side of this hostel is the location... N that's about all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Derek

Don't let your first opinion worry you!

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Marco Polo hostel, one of an number of hotels in the same building run by the same company. I arrived late at midnight, and being my first time in HK, was a little unsure of the place as it seemed a little unsafe. My room was lower down from reception in the tower block (floor 6) with a security door to the block of rooms, and then of course a separate lock to my room. The room is very small, as I was expecting (don't leave bad reviews simply on room size...they are SMALL in many HK hostels!), but looked recently refurbished, and had own en-suite (small) bathroom and shower, aircon, fan and ventilation. Bed was firm (which I found very comfortable even with JetLag) and slept well. Room, sheets and shower very clean which is most important. Also free, stable wifi that I used Skype ok with. Reviews will talk about the many nationalities "hanging around" in the building, but coming from a city of many cultures (Manchester, UK) I did not feel unsafe upon arrival or anytime during my stay. If you want traditional hotel style and service, then I recommend you stay somewhere else. But if you just need a clean, comfortable room for the night, in a good location, at really good prices, I would recommend the Marco Polo Hostel. And would stay here again if I visit Hong Kong once more? Yes, I would.