Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from SF

Easy to experience Mong Kok and Prince Edward

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location and good air conditioning and good wifi
Cons: Make the airport bus from HKG easier to understanf
Location: old school Hong Kong with a lot of night action
Fun trip, got into HKG, cleared quickly, took MTR to PE, made two transfers, walked a block to the hotel. Changed and then hit the town. Lot of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Singapore

Conveniently Located

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Renovation recommended
Location: Try the hotpot just behind the hotel. Just a station away from Mongkok for shopping.
The hotel was an easy reach from the airport. Take bus A21 and it will take you right to the doorstep. If you take the right exit after coming out of the lift lobby, Prince Edward MTR is just at the corner. As usual, good food is never an issue in HK and there were a number of eateries in the vicinity that were highlighted on the OpenRice app. The hotel is in Mongkok which has a high concentration of provision and drug stores, which could be useful if you need any supplies. I didn't expect Metropark to be a 6-star hotel so don't be put off by its drab appearance, which is obvious when you do your check-in. I didn't visit their restaurants and café so no comments on those, but in general the furnishing and fittings show their age. Noise insulation is poor as you could hear your neighbour talking or if they were in the shower. In summary, average hotel that I would recommend to anyone on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Prince MTR station and Mongkok busy area

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The Concierge staff was very friendly to open door and lift luggage up a few stairs. And I was upgraded to a room facing inside street when check-in
1 out of 5
by Cool traveler from Chicago, Il

Big mistake

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Booked 2 rooms. One worst than the other. The beds are no different from the floor. The lights kept flickering in my room. The AC kept was inconsistent. The TV was very staticky. The toilet barely flushed. The shower head was loose, and kept splashing all over the place. I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel good location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Nothing since all hongkong hotels are pretty average
Location: Close to mtr could go anywhere. Lkf is fun and tsimsatsui is nice
We stayed on 13th floor which did not have lift access. Had to walk from 12f up to 13f. Room was really big and had everything needed. Shower was a bit lacking in pressure but was ok. Location was very good near prince Edward mtr and had shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location and convienence
Cons: ammenties
Location: very near to shopping area and good food such as the famous Bo Luo Bun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from liverpool uk

ok hotel easy accses to shopping streets and mtr

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: helpful staff and location
Location: shopping streets good local food
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Singapore

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the worst hotel.The condition of the bed is horrifying.U can even feel the coil of the mattress.Me and my wife Woke up with sever backache.Have to lay pillows and sleep on it.Thats is terrible!Room service food is also bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location BUT hotel too small and run down

Posted Jan 4, 2014
This was my 3rd stayed in Metropark Mongkok hotel. Location was good. My 1st and 2nd stay was good but this time I was being allocated to level 4, the room was extremely small and run down.. look more like a budget hotel..