Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cameron from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to wan chai bars and restaurants.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Stayed at this hotel in April 2104 for business at the convention center. Location was handy for this purpose. Hotel was hard to find for some taxi drivers, check in was good and i was upgraded to a family room. Had a view of a wall out my window, i suggest you request a view of hennessy road, might be more plesent. Room was well appointed and had what i required. Value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience and comfortability.
Very pleasant. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean. But the location is unbeatable, being close to all modes of transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K n S from Australia

Heart of Wanchai

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and conveniently located.
Cons: More storage space in room.
We stayed in the Metropark Wanchai last year and were so impressed that we went back again last week. Everything ran like clockwork - even got a "welcome back" greeting from the staff during check in. There are plenty of restaurants, supermarkets, tram and bus stops nearby. And only 5min walk to the MTR subway, or 15min to the Star Ferry. It's a great location for independent travellers. Bathroom is excellent for this standard of hotel. Aircon in the room is noisy, so it may not be quite so good for a summer visit. And the room has limited cupboard/shelf storage space, with little storage for large suitcases. But we'll certainly be going there next time we visit Hong Kong.
3 out of 5
by Tim from Australia

Looks good, a little cramped, and noisy

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms look good
Cons: It's pretty cramped, very small shower in a bath tub.
Location: It's location is great right in the middle of Wan Chai. Two blocks, two minutes walk to the MTR.
When I checked in I was offered a free upgrade, great! Until I got in the room, it smelt of smoke, and something stranger, and overlooked a building site. I felt like they tricked me in to taking a dodgy room. The first I knew of any construction was when I saw it out the room window. They do have a note at reception that I didn't notice when I checked in. They do not mention it at all on their website! This really makes me question their integrity. I changed rooms, and had to downgrade to two single beds. Not happy about that whole experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travealone from houston

good hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: shower power was great,I like the bathtub
Location: close to wanchai metro exit B,lots of bars and restaurants.
Friendly staff, room is small but clean , good food,great shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Melbourne, Australia

Ready access to lively Wan Chai.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The Metropark's location is its main attraction.
Cons: A replacement laundry bag and order slip was not provided for the next day, when I used the laundry service, and needed some more laundry done.
Location: Walk to the Police Museum up the Wan Chai Gap Road (two playgrounds for families), local market, local eateries, expatriate bars, computer centre.
I found the room tiny, but comfortable. In Wan Chai, with so much to see and do there is really no need to spend any time in the room apart from sleeping. When I needed to use my computer, there was a desk handy. The internet access worked OK, except for outgoing emails - could receive them OK, just could not send. It seems the hotel's IP address was on a spam list. I made a couple of trips to Kowloon and one to Lantau Island during my stay at the Metropark. No problem with transport to either of those places with the Wan Chai MTR station close by. There are also plenty of attractions within walking distance to suit a variety of tastes and interests. The area has a lot more character than Central and Admiralty and I enjoyed walking around exploring the surrounding streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from USA/ New Jersey

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here when ever I can. Sometimes it is just out of the price range for a nights stay, but I always check here first .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mamgu from Wales U.K.

small but beautiful

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: convenience helpful staff price
Cons: Handrail for the few steps in lobby......we are elderly..
Location: Ferry to out lying islands. Exhibition centre. Cotton drive museum, Star ferry for Kowloon Go everywhere it's a wonderful adventure.
Husband and I always try to book this. We are OAP's and can cope with cosiness of the place. Wan chai is the LIVE IT UP area but ask for a high floor and back room and you wont be disturbed. Have son and family in HK. we can get a taxi, bus, tram or MTR very easily. Restaurant food is fine. Have NEVER tried the gym !!! If you're a lone female traveller there is a dedicated FEMALE floor called SHE. However, whoever you are, HK is a very safe city . I have been on public transport late at night after going to a Chinese cultural show in Kowloon many times ( Star Ferry), whilst son and hubby go to RUGBY 7s. All aspects of this hotel suit us down to the ground.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The room was such a disappointment

Posted Dec 28, 2013
My mother was living in the hotel next to us, which was 3 stars only. However compared to our room it was so much better with more facilities and she paid less! I was so disappointed when I saw the hotel and our room. We paid a higher price for a worse room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com