Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Absolutely awful for the price paid!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel is a shocker. Visited for 3 nights on our way to Vietnam from the uk. Room smelt of damp and was dirty, the sheets had stains on, shower was tiny and dirty, hotel staff couldn't speak English and weren't apologetic at the state the room was in. For £120 a night you can find better in Hong Kong - don't waste your money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry to learn that your recent stay at the hotel was not pleasurable and we would like to apologize for the failure in keeping the cleaning standard of this room. Your comment has been taken for our immediate review and training would be reinforced by concerned department so as to uplift the cleaning standard on the whole. Though the stay experience was not be a favorable one this time, we are still looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again and being of service to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific

Faulty Towers

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location actually
I thought i was visiting "Faulty Towers." It was a pretty ordinary experience and I couldn'tbegin to recommend it. I would best describe the place as Mutton dressed up as lamb! and run by a bunch of inexperienced kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great location with excellent staff and pleasing rooms. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alana from Kwajalein Atoll, RMI

Great Location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is really good with walking distance to metro station and could even easily walk into Hong Kong Central...we did several times. It is a 30 second walk over to Lockhart street which is an awesome bar scene. Hotel is clean and modern. Small rooms as expected though. Bed are hard as a rock but they provide an option to bring up a soft matress topper and different types of pillows from their "pillow menu". Overall, on a budget looking for a decent hotel I would def stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KK from Ottawa

In the middle of all the action

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small room but what do expect for Hong Kong. The pictures on the website are deceiving. You are located right in the middle of the action. Lots of restaurants are walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff T from Michigan, USA

Right in the center of it all...

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed staying at Metropark Hotel Wanchai, the hotel was clean,very modern and chic. I loved the central location, close to all the great things to do in Hong Kong. The staff was excellent, helped me with everything I needed. Very easy to get a cab, the concierge will flag one down and instruct the driver in Chinese were to take you. Very nice restaurant on second floor,great food. I will definitely stay there again, and again. If you like to party, hotel is very close to one of the best bar streets in Hong Kong. Also, not far from Soho area, lots of clubs and great restaurants.