Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Very convenient close to new MTR

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room, comfortable bed, clean linen plentiful.
Cons: Fix the fridge so it doesn't freeze all drinks.
Location: Good restaurants and bars. Great coffee. Convenient supermarkets and local markets. Easy walk to MTR so can go anywhere.
Needed a hotel in Kennedy Town. Will definitely stay at Mia Casa next time. Good size room very clean. Only problem is that fridge froze everything. Easily fixed. Good service towels etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom NYC

Worth What You Pay for in HK

Posted Nov 4, 2014 
Room could ave been cleaner and better lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Brilliant stay at the Mia Casa

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location. Buses and taxis to all parts of HK on doorstep. Plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants around the corner
Just got back from a fabulous holiday in Hong Kong made even better by my stay at Mia Casa. The hotel is very compact and as all buildings in HK goes up rather than out. The room was spacious and luckily for me was only on the 5th floor of 20 (don't like heights!). It had a large double bed, fabulous shower - very powerful with both overhead and hand held sections. The room was cleaned every day. There was a small kitchen area along one side of the room with a microwave, grill, tea and coffee facilities, pots and pans and utensils - I could have eaten in every night if I wished. There was plenty of storage and a table top ironing board and iron. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was always someone on duty. It was very reasonably priced and I didn't have to pay the bill until I arrived, giving me the chance to cancel up to 2 days before I went. I would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My stay at Mia Casa.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 
Ok. Average. Staff can be helpful but lack of quality control and consistency in the delivery of service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guest

Confused room type & poor service ever seen

Posted Aug 13, 2014 
Booked this hotel becoz of good comments are given on the Guest Review. However it's a bad experience of staying there and ever had such poor service and confused room types. I booked a Studio that is 450 Sq.ft. When getting the room, it is only 300 Sq.ft. I repeatedly raised out to the receptionist that hotel.com confirms my room is the bigger size but he insisted the smaller size was what I booked. I will not stay there anymore !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Travellerfrom Singapore

Simple apartment

Posted Jun 23, 2014 
There is a microwave in the room so you can do simple cooking. It is more like an apartment than a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clarence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

Well presented basics in Kennedy Town

Posted May 22, 2014
A room, a bed, a bathroom, a tv, a desk, a fridge, a microwave and a few utensils. All clean and well kept. All hidden behind a street presence only as wide as the front door. This hotel barely has a lobby (more like a security desk that handles checkins) and no extra facilities such as restaurant or anything. Which was great, since I didn't have to pay for provision of a bunch of things I didn't want. Staff are not "polished", but are presentable and friendly. The three different people I spoke with at the front desk during my stay all had very good English. What's in the room is clean and well kept to international hotel standards, including "hotel toiletries" and daily towels. On arrival I wasn't sure how to get into a nearby building I needed to visit a couple of blocks away. The receptionist and staff spoke enthusiastically amongst themselves for a couple of minutes and then one of the staff actually took me to that building and showed me the entrance! On the downside, my aircon unit was very noisy... too noisy to leave on and sleep. However when I reported it they attended to it during the day and subsequently it was much more reasonable. (Though I'm a very light sleeper so I still had to leave it off after bed time.) nb the hotel is at 2 Hau Wo street at the Smithfield end of the street... as at May 2014 Google Maps has the location at the Davis St end of the street which is incorrect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by S Wong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by adamfrom hk

comfort and well equipped

Posted May 18, 2014 
Newly furnished. Size of the room is not small. Overall is good.