Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location But That's About It

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Excellent location near the main entertainment area. Rooms are small for 1; 2 would be impossible. Noise travels from room to room that you can hear conversations especially late at night. Water pressure is weak and water jumps from warm to very hot so showers take twice as long. No hangers so you have to hang clothes on the hooks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good value budget hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I only needed a room overnight close to Central. The room was obviously small but great value for the middle of Hong Kong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Only if you must

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The lobby And position
Convenient location Good Internet reception No reception staff efficiency high Very small room Transparent glass wall between the bathroom No soap in the sink Only shampoo in the shower No Wardrobe You can not open the window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

An amazing deal for that location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, clean room
Cons: Room amenities, less humidity in the room
Location: Everything is near by! Financial district, high end shopping, subway, airport train, ferry, the best night scene at Lan Kwai Fong and SoHo, restaurant
I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. I had local friends come and visit me and all of them were amazed at the rate for a room in that location of the city. It's located within short walking distance to the financial center, subway station, airport train, trendy shops and restaurants, and the best night scenes in Hong Kong, namely Lan Kwai Fong and SoHo. The size of the room adheres to the hotel's name, mini. It was a really small room, but clean, and it had a shower inside. There were very little amenities in the room and you had to buy anything if you needed it, like an electrical socket adapter, and water. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely would try to go to the same hotel if I decide to visit the city again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

When they say mini, they aren't kidding

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great location, modern, clean, nice lobby area
Cons: Steaming up of the rooms, too damp. A sign at the bottom of staircase on Wyndham Street to help you find it would be good.
This hotel was pretty much how we expected it would be, a modern, clean and very very small room in a great location and good value for money. I would stress that you do need to be very comfortable with who you are staying with - as there is only glass separating the shower/toilet and bedroom One thing which was quite annoying is that the room steams up really easily because it is so small, so if you have a shower and/or boil the kettle, the room is all steamed up for a while (felt like all the time). One other thing to note is that when you walk there from wyndham street it is located at the top of a large outdoor staircase (which can also make it hard to find- coming from Queens Road Central up Wyndham Street it is the second staircase on the left, in grey on googlemaps)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Traveler from Beijing

Not what it seems

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
On first impression as you walk into the lobby you feel that perhaps you've found a gem of a place. The lobby area was nicely designed and decorated. Gave off the impression that you're in a reasonably priced boutique hotel in a quite decent location. Only once you have entered your room do you realize this is actually nothing much more than a small hotel with small rooms and no amenities but has a nice hotel lobby. Once I saw the room I understood why everyone was spending time in the lobby. The rooms are so small, cramped and damped that the lobby really seemed like an oasis. If you don't mind the small room that has NO amenities (toothbrush and toothpaste and everything else is sold via vending machine in the lobby) then this is the place for you. Location and the lobby are good. But that's about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LEE from SINGAPORE

ROOM TOO MINI

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
ROOM WAS JUST TOO MINI FOR COMFORT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from USA

Amazing location!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't beat the location of this hotel. Right in the middle of everything, touristing, nightlife, shopping, great restaurants, public transit and the airport railway. Staff is very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from Manila

Simple, basic, cheap, convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for amenities and enjoy the comfort of your room because you plan on staying in it for much of the time, or on business, then this isn't the hotel for you. If you are budget minded and just looking for a clean bed and bath after a long active day, then this is what you're looking for. Great location in the heart of Central quick walk to bars and places to eat, as well as shopping just down the hill. Short walk to MTR and 10 minute walk to Airport Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Anne from Texas/China

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very small, but knowing this ahead of time, I found the room to be better than expected. The room was quite clean with modern design and modern bathroom fixtures. I had a double bed, sufficient electrical outlets, flat-screen TV, electric water kettle, excellent air-conditioning, room under the bed for storage, and room at the foot of the bed for storing/opening my rather large suitcase plus carry-on bag. Clear glass separates the room from the bathroom; zero privacy if sharing the room. The "city view" turns out to be a view uphill; windows were dirty from the outside. The staff was friendly and efficient. The spacious lobby was gorgeous and beautifully designed! Both the lobby and the room had very good wireless Internet service. The carpet in the hallways (on the floors that had guest rooms) was vacuumed yet filthy; I don't know why hotels have carpet if they don't have the resolve to keep it clean. The laminate floors inside the rooms were very clean. Taxis are easy to flag down. To get from the MTR to the hotel you have to climb uphill, and the last part is a very steep climb up 60+ steps. The steep climb was the least attractive part of my stay at this hotel. The walls of the hotel room are thin and you can hear other people's conversations, but if the air-conditioner is on, it drowns out the noise. Oddly, after the first two days of my five-day stay, they no longer had hand towels. If not for the climbing, I’d stay here again.