Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by seokho from South Korea

The Chungking Guesthouse is not good for me t stay

Posted May 12, 2014
1. Most of the photo of Expedia is not same as room condition. 2. There is no cnvenient facilities such as refregerator, desk, television, etc.. 3. In order to find the guesthouse, most of guest mustbe do nt find by themselves..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rock from toronto

Location

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: location and a window in the room
Cons: staff
Location: centrally located.
Hotel has excellent location. Staff is not very helpful...they will remove any extra blanket in the room...talking with them is solving a puzzle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by madu from malaysia

good place but room too small

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: no fuss
Cons: for this price all is ok
Location: shop and business is good
good for baget travellars , economic to stay, easy to shop around good for vegetaians
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ashwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by alvin from philippines

different; we didn't get the room we signed up for

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: for most part I liked the fact that it was pleasingly quiet.
Cons: I think they should honor all reservations and I firmly believe its their obligation to do so. not honoring a contract is not in any way acceptable.
Location: I was pleased with the location. there was people there from all corners of the world living and visiting in a peaceful harmony. people can get along!
we were disappointed not getting the room we signed up for, however it was clean. the elevator smelled bad because they had smelly oil all over the wall, in my summation the oil was there to prevent advertisements from being pasted all over the wall plus maybe preventing some oxidizing however the walls was stainless steel and shouldn't rust. I think the chaise of motor oil was poor choice as there is lots of oils that has little or no odder. one thing that was very un satisfactory was as we were checking there was a large group of people came in to check into their rooms that was paid for in advance, the owner turned them away because apparently she had just bought the hotel and they refused to honor the accommodations. in any sells of property the new owners are required to honor prior contracts. in this light I wouldn't recommend them because leaving travelers stranded in a foreign country is very un-tasteful. and shouldn't be allowed anywhere in the whole world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by andrewA

LOCATION, LOCATION, AND ABSOLUTELY NOTHING ELSE!

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
my worst ever accommodation in over 50 years of travel... in this case, the picture is NOT worth a thousand words...because it doesn't convey SMELL! these tiny rooms are tiled floor to ceiling, with quiet aircon, fridge, TV, good bed (no chair or table)... but ventilation system actually feeds filthy stinking smokey stench from who knows where else, BACK INTO the windowless 2nd rate prison cell... there's no common room or kitchen, & if you're not an intrepid tourist, pity help you to find your way to the room (took me about two hours)... I tried to find alternative accomm, but all I could find was gold-plated, so I was stuck with it for SIX days!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2013 by Micehal, Hotel Management
Thanks so mcuh for your review.Your review will make us improve ourselves and keep the high standard as well,but there are some area ours should clarify because we thought yours have misunderstand with us.Hong Kong is valued land,every where is expensive,so budget hostel or guest house room will not be bigger like big stars hotel.Our aim is on providing clean and safe condition,convenient location and budget price for our prestigious guests in Hong Kong.Chung King Mansion is a international commercial building where are many uses - money exchange,hotel,restaurant,retail shop.Tourists from all the world will come to visit us and stay here for the convenience.Looking forward to serving yours next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Cleanliness And Central Located

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
This guest house are well-situated in the downtown of Hong Kong.They are located in Chung King Mansion where so many budget travelers used to visit.And this place look shine and clean,the host and staff are quite helpful.The room is small but that is spotlessly clean,free wifi are stable.And they used to clean my room daily.Should be good choice for visiting Hong Kong next trip,highly recommended.The ground floor lift are sometimes waiting long,management should improve the speed of lift.Overall,is worth to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
but sheets were not very clean :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Irene

Value for money

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is value for money. Small room but clean. Ok if you are just looking for a place to sleep. Good location and just few minutes walk from Train station. Good shopping and eating place nearby.