Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom modena

comodo per Fiere

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: posizione
Cons: arredamento camere
il ristorante a self service non presenta i propri listini - fare attenzione alle bevande......soprattutto all'acqua.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

A bit cramped and slow service but not unpleasant

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff were polite Room was clean House-Keeping were prompt to replace broken phone
Cons: Slow staff (like super slow) Make the WiFi complimentary If you confirm a booking for a King bed then provide one!
Location: Location is great - between Central and Causeway Bay means there's lots of things to see and do as well as plenty of great food options!
Despite booking a king bed we were given twin beds. The room was incredibly small but I shouldn't complain as the price was excellent. Staff at the reception desk are woefully slow and there only seems to be a couple on at a time, despite there being numerous staff who don't appear to be doing much at the concierge area. I'm not entirely certain how it can take someone so long to photocopy a passport but here it seems to be an activity that takes approximately 5 minutes as opposed to a few seconds. Facilities wise, the room was well appointed with all the usual things though the phone was broken and had to be replaced by house-keeping. It was done promptly which was appreciated. WiFi is not complimentary in the guest rooms but is available in the lobby. I don't know why but it seems ridiculous in this day and age not to have complimentary WiFi. Despite providing the check-in staff with my Accor membership details it seems they fail to have entered it in as this booking is not appearing on my Accor statement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: good location
from arrival to deparyure, the staffs are very friendly and helpful, the room is clean and the services is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by H3562-gm2@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is encouraging for us to learn that you found our staff are helpful and friendly. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Best regards Darren Cann General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Gut gelegen, aber unqualifiziertes Personal

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Lage war ok. Zimmer waren sauber.
Cons: Personal besser schulen. Duschhauben fehlen. Aufstocken von Shampoo und Conditioner täglich.
Location: Hotel ist in guter Lage zum Convention Center
Hotel ist für Hong Kong relativ günstig und in guter Nähe zum Convention Center. Die Zimmer sind klein, aber für den Preis ok. Leider ist das Personal nicht ordentlich ausgebildet und schnell überfordert. Nur durch Beharren war es möglich ein lautes Zimmer gegen eines in einem oberen Stockwerk zu tauschen. Zwei Angestellten war es nicht möglich und erklärten, es gäbe keine Möglichkeit der Änderung. So war es reine Glücksache den einzigen kompetenten Ansprechpartner zu finden. Alles sehr zeitraubend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very centrally located in Wan Chai and convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: Wifi should be free in the room.
The hotel is very centrally located in Wan Chai and really convenient to transportation, skywalk, and convention center. There are tons of restaurants within the area and easy to catch cabs or subway to get around. I enjoyed walking around the area and discovering restaurants to get delicious Hong Kong style breakfast and other goodies. The only downside is that you have to pay for wifi within your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by H3562-GM2@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear MkT Thank you for writing us a review. We were delighted to read that you had an excellent stay in our hotel and that you found our staff are friendly and helpful. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Best regards Darren Cann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for cruise bound

Posted Mar 4, 2015
About $60.00 us dollars from airport to hotel about $25.00 US dollars to Harbour City (cruise terminal) Recommed the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by H3562-GM2@@accor.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review on Expedia. We were delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Best regards Darren Cann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

無難なホテル

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
清潔で無難なホテル 出張で使って感じほぼ唯一の不満は香港の有線テレビのニュースチャンネルが見られないこと
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Vanessa Ho, Hotel Management
Dear Guest この度は、Novotel Hong Kong Century でのご宿泊に関します、貴重なご意見・ご感想をお聞かせいただき、誠にありがとうございました。頂戴いたしましたご意見・ご感想をもとに、更なるサービスの向上に尽力してまいります。 またのご宿泊をスタッフ一同、心よりお待ち申し上げております。 Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Century Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chia-chihfrom Taiwan

Good service

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
飯店服務人員非常親切還會幫忙長輩使用手機wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Vanessa Ho, Hotel Management
尊敬的 chia-chih: 感謝惠賜有關入住 Novotel Hong Kong Century 的寶貴意見。聽到您對我們工作的肯定,十分開心。 我會將您的意見與我們的團隊一起分享。一直以來,我們堅持不懈地提升服務質量,我相信您的反應,將給我們所有的員工帶來莫大的鼓舞。 再次感謝您與我們分享您的體驗,我們真誠地希望您的下一次光臨,會像前一次一樣愉快。 謹啟 Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Century Hong Kong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is good and is easy to get to.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Vanessa Ho, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Hotels.com I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Best regards Darren Cann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Germany

Convenient location

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Vanessa Ho, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas Thank you for your review on Hotels.com We were gratifying to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Best regards Darren Cann General Manager