Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, friendly, close to airport and train
Cons: No
Location: Local shopping centre, local eateries although those in the hotel are very good
We were after a location close to the airport as we were only staying two nights. The Novotel was excellent with a modern clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, great location with access to eateries and train services. A good find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent, attentive, helpful staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The entire smiling, helpful team. From restaurant, to room attendants, to pool team,to front desk.
Cons: None! Novotel Citygate Hong Kong has "nailed" everything.
Location: The hotel is within an outlet mall, 5 minutes to trains, buses and the Cable cars to Big Budha. lot's of countryside to explore with bus rides away.
The check-in and check-out process was a breeze. Front desk team is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We requested a twin bed ahead of our check-in and it was ready. The personal greeting with my name as we turn on the TV tells me I am NOT just a room number but a guest. Nowadays, so many establishments professes to treat us as "guests" of their own but seldom manage to cascade to "ground" level. Novotel Citygate Hong Kong did that with smiles all round. We went to the pool and gym and the staff there gave us a tour and explained the facilities -- no charge lockers, swimwear spin dryer, extra towels, snacks, drinks ........ This is a 4 star hotel, but to me, it's a 10 star!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Place to be for shopping and great dinning.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Excellent staff, very helpful with directions, speedy check in and check out. Fantastic room view and a pleasure to shop at City Gaye outlet. Local supermarket close by with a range of food at the food court. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends. Very close to public transport and cable cart 360 views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Really nice place to stay.Specially if you have an ealy flight. Good buffet and it is located in a shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to Airport and very clean

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport and MTR excellent, clean and new, fresh, has everything you need.
Staff very extremely helpful and friendly, the hotel is clean and comfortable, very enjoyable stay. would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with convenient location to the airport

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, outdoor swimming pool, gym.
Cons: The travel plug converter is provided in room but it is defective.
Location: airport, outlet, food court
First I chose this hotel because of its convenient location to the airport. It has free shuttle to the airport every 15 minutes. It is within the citygate outlet itself so it is convenient to get food and do shopping. Besides that, the hotel itself is very clean and nice. The room is not big but it is well designed so it still feels spacious and comfortable. The staff are warm and helpful. The outdoor swimming pool is cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mon from Sydney

Great hotel at airport with efficient shuttle

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: location to airport and shuttle, gym and pool
Cons: to have free wireless in rooms and coffee/tea facility in rooms
Location: very close to airport (5mins shuttle), hotel is attached to a large upmarket shopping centre
Loved the proximity to the airport and the excellent shuttle service. The gymnasium and pool were also great. The only complaint would be to have free internet wireless in the rooms (and not just in the lobby area) especially for the price you pay, and to have tea/coffee facilities in the rooms or an area in the lobby area which is available anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trish from phil/ usa

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We traveled as one big group and everything went on smoothly:)) If you want to make your vacation a memorable and stress free one this is the hotel for you! It has everything that you need especially if it's your first time to go to Hongkong. Staff are very helpful; location is perfect; its connected to a mall; there's a lot of choices for food and shopping; they also have mcdonalds; they provide disney tickets; the train is by the mall; they provide free roundtrip airport shuttle which is 5-10 mins away from the hotel; it's all worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was nice and convenient, the room was pleasant. Food a bit expensive.
3 out of 5
by Uli from Gold Coast, QLD Australia

Very convenient Hotel to visit the Big Bhudda

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Its location to Ngong Ping 360 Big Bhudda cable car station and the airport for the last couple of days of our visit..
Cons: Internet access, value for money
Location: Big Bhudda, Shop and eat. If time permitted there would have been other places on Lanteau Island to visit using taxis
This hotel was chosen for its proximity to the airport and the cable car station of the Big Bhudda. Its located by a large shopping center, is a short walk from the MTR station and served the purposed we required it for the two night stay. In hindsight whilst a nice hotel it was not good value for money and cost savings could have been achieved by staying in Kowloon and using the MTR for transport with it being such a cheap, quick and effective system. Considering the nightly rate, the fact they charged extra for room WiFi was quite a stingy attitude. Though we could sit in the lobby and be allowed 20 mins free. Rooms were funky, modern and clean but actually a bit small and awkward to get around. Hotel is obviously quite popular with flight crews which is understandable given its proximity to the airport. The hotel served the purpose I booked it for ans as such served its purpose but would not go back.