Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

街中のホテル

Posted May 19, 2015
出張で3泊しました。街中のホテルで駅からも近く、目の前にコンビニやローカルフードのお店があり大変便利でした。 フロントの対応もよく、部屋も清潔で快適に過ごせました。 フロント横に雰囲気のいいバーがあり、滞在中は毎日生演奏をしていました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Fantastic, It was an absolute fantastic experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Airport Express

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location to nearby Jordan subway station and buses gives this hotel a high rating.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi in the hotel room would have been nice. There are 4 accessible computers in the lobby and you can order Wi-Fi when checking-in
Location: So central with eateries, street food & night markets only blocks away. Buses will take you to Star Ferry and the nightly "light show" on the harbor
Take the Airport Express from the airport - it's so worth the money and the convenience to get to either Hong Kong or Kowloon Island. For HK$300 you can purchase an Airport Express Travel Pass from the Airport customer service. (Other options available.) Not only will it get you into town & back but has free shuttle buses at the Hong Kong Station or the Kowloon Station that will drop you off to specific hotels. (Ours was a short walk from the Eaton Hotel.) Bonus: with this ticket you also get 3 consecutive free days on the MTR, Light Rail & MTR buses. You can also drop off your luggage at either station on your flight home. There is no need to check-in at the airport which is so convenient. Bonus#2: when you turn in your travel pass at the airport you even get a refund of HK$50
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, canada

Great location

Posted May 14, 2015
Close to Jordan mtr (subway) station . The airport express bus stops right in front of this hotel. Very convenient especially when u just arrived jet-lagged in Hongkong with luggages. Staff are very friendly. Free wifi if u join their free club membership . The room is very clean and comfortable. The room is quite small by North American standard but is a good size by Hongkong's standard (this is Hongkong where land is at premium).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phuket

There are better choices all over Hong Kong!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: see above
check-in 1 hour, wait to get a room after check-in 1.5 hrs, no free WIFI, no good TV channels and bad functioning remote. In a 2 star hotel i would never complain, but 4-5 stars should get it right. Lousy, lousy, lousy, never again...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We regret that the hospitality you received did not meet your expectations. However, regarding the delay in check-in services, due to the lack of information, we are unable to identify the actual issue to give you an honest feedback. We do value your comments and appreciate an opportunity to discuss further, please contact us directly. 35 TV channels are available, disappointed that the channels are not to your liking. But we do respect your opinion and it is probably another reason for us to try even harder at pleasing our guests in different aspects. Actually, housekeeping staff regularly check the electrical appliances when they make up the rooms. Sometimes, remotes are unavoidably running out of batteries but our housekeeping staff can easily be contacted and ready 24/7 to provide you assistance. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. I hope the abundance of positive reviews on this site might give you the opportunity to want to try us again and restore the trust you put in us in the first place. Kind Regards, Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice clean good location hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Good location within 8mins of walking distance to MTR Jordan station use exit B1. Nice and clean room however they don't offer free wifi as its common to have it these days for hotel. For vegetarians/vegan, two restaurants are near to the hotel which one is at exit B1 and the other is at exit C1 JD mall level 4. Near to Famous Australia Dairy Co. Tea house. It's Novotel afterall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great value for money

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Stays at Novotel Nathan everytime i go Hong Kong. Extremelu good location that is well connected via bus or train. Service quality varies but this time was not too bad. Will definitely be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Right in the middle of shopping area. Tsim Sha Tsui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Centrally located close to MTR and good shopping

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Well presented hotel centrally located on Nathan Rd. Close to MTR rail, great shopping and restaurants. Clean rooms, cosy bar and Some of the best staff I have experienced - remaining inconspicuously in the background but all the time ready to serve. Minor complaint; on returning to my room each evening the air conditioner was always set too cold. I recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation in staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nicely located family hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I and my wife stayed in Novotel Kowloon in the first week of April 2015. Every thing was good including location & breakfast. I wish buffet dinner was reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Glad to know that you had a great experience and enjoyed the location and buffets from The Square restaurant. We're looking forward to have you back with us again. Kind Regards, Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon