Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Good

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff. Decent restaurant/bar
Location: Metro station is close by. Get an Octopus card to cover all your travel. You can also use it at the 7-11 to buy stuff
Stayed for 3 nights and was really pleased with this hotel. Good position on Kowloon and close to the metro (5 mins walk to Jordan station) so very wide access to all areas of HK within a short time. Hotel check-in was quick and easy. Room was a good size (for HK) with the usual facilities. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good central location. Room outlook dreadful.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant, nice atmosphere. Very trendy decorations. Very helpful assistant manager
Cons: Room outlook!
Location: Nathan road very handy to everything
Good location. Very trendy new hotel. Room outlook dreadful, looking at a dirty high rise and nothing else. Had to ask for room to be cleaned on one day, didnt happen until 6pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Efficient, clean, and comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, high tech room controls.
Novotel in the Jordan, Kowloon, is only a short stroll from the famous night market, and that was the reason I chose it for a stay last week. It's everything a modern hotel should be, and higher tech than most. In my one-night stay, I could have been anywhere in the world, the only hints being Chinese writing here and there. Indeed my only gripe is that they charge for Internet access, which is not current best practice globally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable comfort

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Reasonable price and quality in a central area. Moderate gym-needs more equipment. Friendly staff, Ok check in. Great for city access being close to Jordan Station. Rooms small but comfy....in HK good value. Clean and tidy for the "leisure tourist".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to MTR and easy access to all the shops

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Best if there is a swimming pool
Location: Night market
Very convenience, near all the shopping centre, very central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa Japan

Nice hotel right on Nathan Road

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Easy walking distance to lots of major sight seeing and public transportation.
We had a great experience here. It was just what we needed. Wish that there had been a option for a smaller more economical breakfast, but hey this is Hong Kong!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bessie from Philippines

nice location. clean sheets

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: it's clean.... no fuss chk-in chk-out process
Cons: hotel chked-in guests booking for lunch/dinner takes precedence over walk-in customer
Location: try to visit wing-on plus across the street, it is definitely an added bonus, and diner tsui-wah.
priority seating for checked-in hotel guests during lunch/dinner time at the buffet would have been appreciated. we have to eat somewhere else because it was fully booked by the locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catherine from funny families

Good and nice enviornment

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The room is much bigger as most of the hotel in hong kong is quite small. The hotel is near to MTR. The hotel staff are all very friendly, room is clean. The only disadvantage si the lobby is at level 2 and there isnt any lift direct to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really close to mtr and temple street!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Best trip ever and the Novotel was part of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuckie from Philippines

Comfort located in the heart of the city

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We had a blast in HK. Thanks to Novotel for bringing out the best. Its close to the subway station, ladies market and the Avenue of the Stars. Go shopping at Harbour City which is just right around the city bend.