Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accesible hotel near train station

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great experience over all. The room was a bit small, but the linens were clean. The hotel itself was near the train station and there are a lot of restos near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

good location. Pleasant and all that was required

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Room perfectly adequate. Tidy. Clean. Suitable for requirements at this level of price. All good and would stay again if on the same budget.
Location: Nathan Rd. Easy walk to Temple St night markets. Easy walk to Star Ferry to get to the Island. Great little restaurant opposite for lunch and dinner.
Good hotel. Easy Nathan Rd location. Friendly helpful staff. Everything was fine. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

good location and quiet

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Include breakfast and put luggage staff on the concierge desk
Location: close to buses and trains and lots of food places
This was a good place to stay and the guys taking my bags and looking after them were amazing and out of their way to help but the concierge - not so friendly and brushed me off a bit with my questions. Room lovely and dark which I loved at night to sleep and quiet. Disappointed breakfast not included and I thought quite expensive to buy it separately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Good location

Posted May 26, 2015
Very good location. Easy access to places of interest. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Clean, friendly and well-situated.

Posted May 22, 2015
Location: jordan station, temple street, shanghai street, mong kok, night markets, tsim sha tsui, eating, shopping
Easy to check in, friendly staff, and no hassle. Room was small, but so are all rooms in HK-- comfortable, clean and well-maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

街中のホテル

Posted May 19, 2015
出張で3泊しました。街中のホテルで駅からも近く、目の前にコンビニやローカルフードのお店があり大変便利でした。 フロントの対応もよく、部屋も清潔で快適に過ごせました。 フロント横に雰囲気のいいバーがあり、滞在中は毎日生演奏をしていました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Fantastic, It was an absolute fantastic experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Appreciate the feedback and 5 star rating. Best Regards, Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Airport Express

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location to nearby Jordan subway station and buses gives this hotel a high rating.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi in the hotel room would have been nice. There are 4 accessible computers in the lobby and you can order Wi-Fi when checking-in
Location: So central with eateries, street food & night markets only blocks away. Buses will take you to Star Ferry and the nightly "light show" on the harbor
Take the Airport Express from the airport - it's so worth the money and the convenience to get to either Hong Kong or Kowloon Island. For HK$300 you can purchase an Airport Express Travel Pass from the Airport customer service. (Other options available.) Not only will it get you into town & back but has free shuttle buses at the Hong Kong Station or the Kowloon Station that will drop you off to specific hotels. (Ours was a short walk from the Eaton Hotel.) Bonus: with this ticket you also get 3 consecutive free days on the MTR, Light Rail & MTR buses. You can also drop off your luggage at either station on your flight home. There is no need to check-in at the airport which is so convenient. Bonus#2: when you turn in your travel pass at the airport you even get a refund of HK$50
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Great location

Posted May 14, 2015
Close to Jordan mtr (subway) station . The airport express bus stops right in front of this hotel. Very convenient especially when u just arrived jet-lagged in Hongkong with luggages. Staff are very friendly. Free wifi if u join their free club membership . The room is very clean and comfortable. The room is quite small by North American standard but is a good size by Hongkong's standard (this is Hongkong where land is at premium).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phuket

There are better choices all over Hong Kong!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: see above
check-in 1 hour, wait to get a room after check-in 1.5 hrs, no free WIFI, no good TV channels and bad functioning remote. In a 2 star hotel i would never complain, but 4-5 stars should get it right. Lousy, lousy, lousy, never again...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We regret that the hospitality you received did not meet your expectations. However, regarding the delay in check-in services, due to the lack of information, we are unable to identify the actual issue to give you an honest feedback. We do value your comments and appreciate an opportunity to discuss further, please contact us directly. 35 TV channels are available, disappointed that the channels are not to your liking. But we do respect your opinion and it is probably another reason for us to try even harder at pleasing our guests in different aspects. Actually, housekeeping staff regularly check the electrical appliances when they make up the rooms. Sometimes, remotes are unavoidably running out of batteries but our housekeeping staff can easily be contacted and ready 24/7 to provide you assistance. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. I hope the abundance of positive reviews on this site might give you the opportunity to want to try us again and restore the trust you put in us in the first place. Kind Regards, Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon