Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Nice hotel close to trains, buses, markets.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Staff helpful and friendly.
Cons: Nothing really perhaps a bath but it wasn't that essential.
Location: Close to Temple Street markets, and Ladies market, Kowloon Park which is lovely, and is a 8 min walk to MRT on Jordan Street. Longer to the star ferry
My friend and I stayed here in mid Nov.2014 and really enjoyed our time in this hotel. Breakfast buffet was really good and Room Service and food was exceptional. Good location and easy area to walk around. They have a High Tea and a highly recommend Buffet dinner, though we didn't eat there and a Happy Hour which we enjoyed. We did a lot of walking in the area and saw some nice parks. A lot of the shops here are high fashion and expensive but the markets at night are reasonable, bargain for everything to get a better price. Can be fun! Plenty of resturants to choose from, some with very odd and interesting ingredients. Most have a picture and English translation for each meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It's very convenient to the mtr and that it's very boutique and modern.
Cons: the toilet, please.
This hotel was wonderful. My room was not spacious, but it's good enough considering it's Hong Kong and everything is small. The room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback was that our toilet stopped working and we had to wait close to half an hour just for housekeeping to flush and tell me it wasn't working. I was told I had to wait for a mechanic to come and fix it. I didn't want to wait and so I asked reception to change my room. I spoke to Candy who was very helpful in changing my room to one where the toilet worked, but the bed was smaller ( I had reserved for a king sized bed room. I was given a queen sized bed room during my transfer). Nonetheless, the service was wonderful and the staff was very understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton Florida

Nice hotel and a good location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Great location and very clean all over
Cons: WiFi access was not as good as it could have been. I would have preferred free WiFi.
Location: Pleanty of shopping in and around the hotel, as well as numerous restaurants.
Was on a business trip. Helpful and friendly staff helped us arrange transportation and advised us on local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice hotel,good location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Free wifi in bedroom
Location: Temple street market, easy access to Jordan station mtr, convenient to get around
Enjoy our stay,good location and easy access to Jordan mrt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

superb location for reasonable price

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Though for green but i expects toothbrushes to be prepared for
Location: Food and simple shopping
Better than what i had expected,for the price. good for holiday trip, and wifi at lobby is good enough for updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

This was a great disappointment for a Novotel Hote

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Alot
Location: This section of Nathan road is a great section to stay on close to the train and all the markets, but would choose a different hotel next time!!
Would not recommend this hotel, after traveling for one month through China all 4 star and all magnificent stunning hotels. To end our holiday in this so called 4 star hotel was a great disappointment, the room was small the tiles falling of, the lights and tv broken, the shower was disgusting and the bed was rock hard!!!! The only thing good about it was the location but our friends stayed at another hotel just a street away and it was beautifull And cheaper and they got wifi in there rooms and Breakfast. We got none of that and paid more... Would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: I loved the bed and shower. Bed was so comfortable.
Cons: Nothing that I saw was wrong. I loved the hotel
Location: Great location. Walking distance to Ocean Mall and great restaurants.
Great hotel and excellent location. Rooms were really nice and very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manila

The Best Ever!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very good location with several authentic chinese restaurant within walking range. Hotel staff are very kind and profeasional. Not a new hotel but very well maintained. Will definetely go back to Hongkong and stay at this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

weekend night out

Posted Nov 2, 2014
good location, nice big rooms, king bed, clean shower. It's pretty roomy for Hong-Kong standards. highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Free WIFI in rooms

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: excellent location and it was clean and ok in other respects
Cons: Staff attitude
No free WiFi in rooms which is pretty poor now a days !!! When I complained about this and told the staff I was on a business trip and needed to work in my room they didn't seem to care and said if I had booked directly rather than with an agent (expedia) they would have been able to give me a WiFi pass. Subsequently I had to sit in a very busy and noisy lobby and work. Staff were rude and unhelpful and a modern hotel catering for business travellers should provide free WiFi
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We note your comments about free wifi and understand your needs for internet access, however as explained earlier by our Receptionists we do provide access in the lobby for all guests and on the Executive Premier Floors including the lounge, which is suitable for business travellers like yourself. Please be reminded that your membership status allows you to enjoy free internet at all Accor Hotels across Asia with bookings made though our direct channels. All the information about the privileges and terms can be found on our official websites. We look forward to your next visit and being of service to you once again. Kind Regards, The Management Team