Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

nice

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: better food in the hotel
hotel room was very good ,but the scene from the room was not good,old buildings this hotel is situated in a very good location ,mc donald just 2min away,fast food is everywhere,temple street market 5min walk,lades market was 30min walk.shopping in nathan road was very good ,so many shops in nathan road,don't go to stanley market as its far from the hotel and its not so good,same as the ladies markets.overall i liked this hotel as it was all walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Novotel was excellent but the location not so

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The hotel and the staff are excellent,although we were very close major public transport shopping,we found its too close to the hustle and bustle of the big city. Rearly didn't enjoy walking outside in the congested cit which is just outside of the door step.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

SO CONVENIENT AND EVERYTHING IS JUST NEARBY.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: THE STAFFS FROM RECEPTION TO SECURITY.
Cons: Free WIFI everywhere , not just in the lobby.
The hotel looks new and everything is just within walking distance , MRT , restaurants ,shopping , banks , famous streets like temple street market etc. Checking in and out was fast with no hassle , and hotel's staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nicely decorated and reasonably large above 20 sq.mt .The cleaners were very polite and helpful.Would definitely come back again next time in HONG KONG.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Right in the heart of Nathan Road

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Good hotel, nice clean rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. Amenities and everything was good.
Cons: Should provide free Wi-Fi like all other hotels. Rooms are also quite small.
Location: Right in the heart of the shopping district- Jordan, Yau Ma Tei, Mongkok, etc, everything is within walking distance. You have all you need.
Good hotel, nice clean rooms. Situated right in the heart of Nathan Road, a bustling shopping district. A lot of transport options, MTR, buses, taxis, walking distance to many places especially offices, malls and shopping areas. Travelled for business and HK is a very packed and crowded country. A lot of places to eat, wine/dine and the city never sleeps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your perfect review! We're delighted you enjoyed your experience at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. We're very grateful for your kind comments, and we all look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Good

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff. Decent restaurant/bar
Location: Metro station is close by. Get an Octopus card to cover all your travel. You can also use it at the 7-11 to buy stuff
Stayed for 3 nights and was really pleased with this hotel. Good position on Kowloon and close to the metro (5 mins walk to Jordan station) so very wide access to all areas of HK within a short time. Hotel check-in was quick and easy. Room was a good size (for HK) with the usual facilities. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to ensure that you had an enjoyable experience in Hong Kong, and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon soon. Best Regards, Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good central location. Room outlook dreadful.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant, nice atmosphere. Very trendy decorations. Very helpful assistant manager
Cons: Room outlook!
Location: Nathan road very handy to everything
Good location. Very trendy new hotel. Room outlook dreadful, looking at a dirty high rise and nothing else. Had to ask for room to be cleaned on one day, didnt happen until 6pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure to ensure that you had an enjoyable experience in Hong Kong. As you know the hotel is situated in the heart of busy Nathan Road, which views are limited, but we do offer some rooms facing Nathan Road which can be arranged depending on availability. We hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon soon. Best Regards, Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Efficient, clean, and comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, high tech room controls.
Novotel in the Jordan, Kowloon, is only a short stroll from the famous night market, and that was the reason I chose it for a stay last week. It's everything a modern hotel should be, and higher tech than most. In my one-night stay, I could have been anywhere in the world, the only hints being Chinese writing here and there. Indeed my only gripe is that they charge for Internet access, which is not current best practice globally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to ensure that you had an enjoyable experience in Hong Kong. We do offer free Wifi at 20 minutes intervals and complimentary for loyalty members. We hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon soon. Best Regards, Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable comfort

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Reasonable price and quality in a central area. Moderate gym-needs more equipment. Friendly staff, Ok check in. Great for city access being close to Jordan Station. Rooms small but comfy....in HK good value. Clean and tidy for the "leisure tourist".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to MTR and easy access to all the shops

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Best if there is a swimming pool
Location: Night market
Very convenience, near all the shopping centre, very central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa Japan

Nice hotel right on Nathan Road

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Easy walking distance to lots of major sight seeing and public transportation.
We had a great experience here. It was just what we needed. Wish that there had been a option for a smaller more economical breakfast, but hey this is Hong Kong!