Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient to metro and good value

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We read several middling reviews (some that seemed like fake bad reviews from competitors), so we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our room was tight quarters, but there was plenty of room to move about, for our backpacks, etc. This isn't a luxury hotel, but our room was comfortable and more than serviceable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clay from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Excellent value. No frills.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The good: One of the cheapest hotels in town. Suprisingly clean. 5 minute walk to MTR. Has all the essentials. Bedroom has just enough room. The bad: Shower is smaller than the average budget RV. Cannot bend over or turn around if you are a 6 foot tall male. Any taller and I wouldn't fit. I would recommend this to someone who wants to be as cheap as possible but does not want to stay in a hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Brisbane

Small room, nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Easy walk to the MTR. Nice room but small. Very clean and modern. Cleaning staff were great. Good WiFi. Was much better value than the other two hotels I stayed at in Hong Kong. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Rego Park, NY

Reasonable Comfort In Hong Kong

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel staff. Its location is in a relatively low traffic area of Prince Edward, vehicles driving by really did not posed any noise issues.
Cons: A better shower stall setup so the water wouldn't splash on the floor; a refrigerator that's chills below 65 degrees; bigger clothes/storage space.
Location: Good local eateries nearby. Or head south from Boundry St on Nathen for the like of McDonald or some others.
If your basic need is to get a good night's rest like I do, then this hotel may just be the right place for you. Its facade and location by far is better than the other Lander on Tai Nan St. However, be cautious of dog waste in the nearby sidewalks. Let's just say they were there on quite a few occasions. In all, it was comfortable enough for the time of my stay. From the airport, take either the E21 bus (HKD $19) to the Prince Edward stop on Nathen Rd, or the A21 (HKD $33) to Metropark Hotel stop on Lai Chi Kok Rd will get you near the hotel. The A21 shorten the walk by about 400 meters - check the map. If you're into street stalls, then there are 4 areas that's worthwhile for a visit: Fa Yuen & Prince Edward West; Temple St & Saigon; Tung Choi & Soy; both side of Cheung Sha Wan Rd around Kweilin St. They're all within reasonable walking range except for Temple St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenneth

Myt stay at the Orirental Lander Hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff manners at the front counter.
Location: Near MTR subway (Prince Edward Sation).
Apart from rude staff at the front counter after check-in, overall stay was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon Andrew from kl malaysia..

convenient:

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: where it was situated.
Cons: bigger bathroom !
Location: withing walking distance of the metro (tube) train.
convenient, small room, even smaller bathroom, nice working lift, small bed (i am 5ft 5, and i can touch the top and the bottom walls in bed ! .. so not so much a problem, )
3 out of 5
by Clint from Los Angeles

Postage stamp

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Really after staying not much
Cons: 2 rooms should be made to 1
Location: Good location but far better places for a little more
I was there alone but because I see size of rooms I booked a Twin room, was still given a Single. The bed was just ok, but I have seen bathrooms bigger then entire room. Shower is only 28 Inches X 22Inches???? No room for anything.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by orange

a small room, but it was cleaned well

Posted Apr 19, 2014
good: well cleaned room. in this regard I could have comfortable stay. bad: very small shawer booth. how shawer water leaks on the floor of the toilet for short length of shawer curtain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
No air-condetioner. 2×3 meter rooms. my experience: Do not smile, you are in Hong Kong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com