Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The room is really small. Totally different from the pictures shown at the website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Economical hotel at popular location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The fragrance used in the hotel is very pleasant. Also, one of our rooms had a free upgrade to a slightly larger room.
Cons: For the hotel, nothing much, I guess.
Location: It is in Prince Edwards, along Tong Mi St. A short walk to Mongkok shopping areas or Sum Shui Po shopping areas.
Room size is average by HK standards. Small as compared to China. Otherwise, compact, functional and clean. Good internet connectivity. A little far to MTR and airport bus stop though. Near supermarkets and shops. A little walk to popular shopping areas nearby in Mongkok or Sum Shui Po. Preferably go light with luggage for this hotel if intended to use airport bus or MTR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Small Room and Toilet. But good location.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Maybe can have shuttle to airport.
Location: Prince Edward MRT. 15min walk to famouse Mongkok shopping area. Opposite hotel got one restaurant the dim sum not bad and price resonable.
Small Room and Toilet. But good location near to Price Edward MRT and Mongkok shopping area. Consider one of the cheapest hotel around that area. Wifi is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient to metro and good value

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We read several middling reviews (some that seemed like fake bad reviews from competitors), so we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our room was tight quarters, but there was plenty of room to move about, for our backpacks, etc. This isn't a luxury hotel, but our room was comfortable and more than serviceable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clay from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Excellent value. No frills.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The good: One of the cheapest hotels in town. Suprisingly clean. 5 minute walk to MTR. Has all the essentials. Bedroom has just enough room. The bad: Shower is smaller than the average budget RV. Cannot bend over or turn around if you are a 6 foot tall male. Any taller and I wouldn't fit. I would recommend this to someone who wants to be as cheap as possible but does not want to stay in a hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Brisbane

Small room, nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Easy walk to the MTR. Nice room but small. Very clean and modern. Cleaning staff were great. Good WiFi. Was much better value than the other two hotels I stayed at in Hong Kong. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chanqy from singapore

Good

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small hotel, but then again what do you expect from a 3 star hk hotel? It lived up to my expectations and the room was clean. Service was good, even though 1 middle aged concierge wasn't particularly friendly. But it didn't really matter in the grand scheme of things I suppose. It's a short 10 minutes walk away from exit c2 of Prince Edward station. If you are there over the weekend, the surrounding stores are mostly closed--they are hardware stores/stores selling raw metal and etc. Oh, beware though, the walls are thin. Thin. Very thin. So... :) set off early or be prepared to wake up early either way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sarahli from Liverpool

comfy beds-beware of small rooms, great service

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location about 7 mins walk from Prince Edward MTR station. Clean and all services expected from a hotel. Rooms are a little small but we were upgraded to a triple room which was great as we could put our cases on that bed out the way. Overall good stay and area is quiet which is ideal. Room was very clean and room service everyday which was good. Will come again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by wl133456 from Hong Kong

Bad condition

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superior room with poor condition, small room, extreme small bath room, bad surrounding neighbourhood. not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Rego Park, NY

Reasonable Comfort In Hong Kong

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel staff. Its location is in a relatively low traffic area of Prince Edward, vehicles driving by really did not posed any noise issues.
Cons: A better shower stall setup so the water wouldn't splash on the floor; a refrigerator that's chills below 65 degrees; bigger clothes/storage space.
Location: Good local eateries nearby. Or head south from Boundry St on Nathen for the like of McDonald or some others.
If your basic need is to get a good night's rest like I do, then this hotel may just be the right place for you. Its facade and location by far is better than the other Lander on Tai Nan St. However, be cautious of dog waste in the nearby sidewalks. Let's just say they were there on quite a few occasions. In all, it was comfortable enough for the time of my stay. From the airport, take either the E21 bus (HKD $19) to the Prince Edward stop on Nathen Rd, or the A21 (HKD $33) to Metropark Hotel stop on Lai Chi Kok Rd will get you near the hotel. The A21 shorten the walk by about 400 meters - check the map. If you're into street stalls, then there are 4 areas that's worthwhile for a visit: Fa Yuen & Prince Edward West; Temple St & Saigon; Tung Choi & Soy; both side of Cheung Sha Wan Rd around Kweilin St. They're all within reasonable walking range except for Temple St.